Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
48,393 classificações

Sobre o curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Melhores avaliações

NB

11 de mar de 2022

It is a great course for beginners and people transitioning to UX/UI design career from other fields. It gives you a basic knowledge and information what UX design is and how to apply it in real life.

NZ

14 de set de 2021

It was great experience. The speakers were good designers who sharing their vision from the beginning to end. I do it just for few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. Thank you, Googlers!

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 9,766 Avaliações para o Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Chuong N

23 de out de 2022

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback.

por Md T R

11 de jan de 2022

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback.

por Mohamed S

27 de jan de 2023

I recently completed the first course of the UX design program provided by Google and I must say, I was extremely excited to embark on this journey with them. The course was expertly designed and delivered in a highly professional manner. The materials and instruction provided were top-notch and I found myself fully engaged and eager to learn more. I am looking forward to completing the entire program and am hopeful that I will have the opportunity to work with the Google team in the near future. Overall, I highly recommend this program to anyone interested in pursuing a career in UX design. Mohamed Saad.

por Rana M M K

1 de ago de 2022

Hi,

I am ''Rana Muhammad Majid Khan'' from Faisalabad, Pakistan. I am a UX/UI Designer and it was my dream to complete my UX Design course from ''Google Coursera''. That I have achieved now. It will help me a lot for my career building (Most important is to secure my ‘’Job in Google’’ soon) and many more areas of practical life in the field of UX Design.

I am very thankful to ‘’Google Coursera’’ for providing me this type of beneficial course as well as thankful to ‘’All my Instructors’’ who taught me a lot in the UX field and prepared me for more design challenges in my future career.

Thanks Google!

por Andrew X

4 de jun de 2021

ok! I really enjoy this experience, I recommend this course for an entry-level Designer, it's concise and right to the point of the most important topics to start a great carrier as a UX designer. Back then in 2007 when I started my Multimedia Design studies, I would love to have this knowledge about the User experience so clear, condensed, and well explained as I had it now. But the level of experience I achieved through all these years of dealing with all kinds of challenges on my carrier path, I consider is invaluable. Even though I'm happy 😉 and ready to continue with more Lectures. 🐯🤘🏽

por Quincy S

14 de ago de 2022

This course was amazing a walking me through all of the various concepts of UX Design. Whether you have been in the UX field for 20 years or you are new, you will fall in love with this course. For some of the course I prefered to read what the teacher was saying and take notes. So, that's what I did. Sometimes I needed to hear the teacher explain a concept because I was reading it oddly. The flexibility to read or listen is amazing. Also, they provide you with extra articles to read (optional) if you need or want a deeper understanding of the material. I can't wait to start the next course!

por The P

3 de jul de 2021

Amazing Course! The course itself is equitable. I have learnt about the foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, equity-focused design and the factors that contribute to great user experience design. I have had the opportunity to gain knowledge about the common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. Also I've learnt how I can create an online portfolio where I can showcase my works as a UX designer and the reasons why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work.

por Qisthina Q

28 de abr de 2021

I honestly love it, I think it is an absolutely great way to have your foot into the UX design field, especially if it's something that you're passionate about but you're someone who doesn't have a design background.

It is relatively easy, the quizzes and activities really help solidify your understanding of what you've learned in that week, plus, you're not alone! There is an active community in the discussion prompts so you can always interact with other fellow learners on whatever - whether it's the topics covered or past experiences that you can relate back to UX design, etc.

por Brittany B

5 de jan de 2022

When I started this course, I had absolutely no real knowledge of UX. Now, I feel ready to start making work and break into the industry at full force. Toward the end of the course, they talk about how to overcome imposter syndrome, and I've found that to be especially helpful as that's something I realize I've been suffering with since high school. Thanks to this course, I've finally completed the decade-long task of creating a professional online portfolio, and getting started with social media platforms and online design communities. I'm extremely excited to move forward!

por Rhenald K

4 de jan de 2022

Before taking this course, I have already learn about UX, UI, and product design fundamentals. After taking this course, it sharpened my knowledge in this field far to the next level. I absolutely love this course, it gives you complete insight in being a UX designer and what's going on with that role in the industry nowadays. More than that, we were also taught about how to build personal branding as a designer on all across social media platforms, even our own website/portfolio. Best UX design I've ever taken so far! Can't wait to enroll to the next course! Thank you.

por Suz

31 de ago de 2021

I found this course really engaging. The short videos really held my attention and the activities and tests were well timed and made for good breaks in the dialogue to help cement themes and points for learning.

Michael was a great host and you could see him really relax into the teaching style as time went on. Interviews with others in a varoety of roles gave different perspectives and being able to view a variety of designers work allowed the learner to experience different styles and methods of working along with some really interesting routes taken into the field.

por Chloe S

7 de abr de 2021

Huge shout out to Google, and Coursera to provide this brilliant course. I was not expecting to learn about UX design with high quality and in-depth contents within the first course. However, everything that I learned was extremely helpful to understand the UX design industry and the entry-level UX design role. I love the way that Google made this content, not just providing teaching but encourages the learners to keep up their study. Also through the course content, I could see how Google demonstrates great User experience design to the learners. Thank you so much!

por Ben B

17 de jun de 2022

I really enjoyed part one of this seven-part course. There were sections that I'd already experienced in my current job, however, it was great to go through them again and use the examples in other scenarios.

The course as a whole was incredibly user-friendly, as expected, and you can see that a lot of time and effort has been put into creating this course.

Meeting various members of the team and understanding how they become to be a UX designer was very interesting and gives you more confidence that you really can learn the skills to succeed in this field.

por Kristen J

8 de jul de 2022

This is an excellent course on introducing UX design. I think that it covered a wide variety of relevant material at an appropriate pace. The ony thing I would criticize is the apparent restructuring of the last week of the course material. Earlier weeks talk quite a lot about building your professional web presence, but the final week of the course only covered UX research. It just felt disjointed like they reordered things without smoothing it out. However, that is a tiny thing and doesn't detract from the overall usefulness of the course.

por Lucy M

9 de jan de 2022

As an almost complete beginner, I found there were some things I'd already researched, but most was new to me. All of it was useful!

I love how I got to create something real as well (the beginnings of a UX design portfolio).

I'd recommend doing all the optional sections and reading what other participants say.

I nearly knocked one star off because I found it hard to navigate to comments I made or responded to (to see if I'd had any feedback). So some of the community aspect was lost which is a shame, but maybe it's just me not 'getting it'!

por Be E i t L

14 de jun de 2022

So appreciative for this course and all the information that it has provided! There is an abundance of information but it is provided simply and effortlessly for anyone to be able to understand, process and apply it. Thank you so much for all of the hard work and providing so many with the opportunity to learn these skills to better our lives and to learn to help others. These skills transfer over into life in order to care for those we come into contact with and put their needs before our own! Awesome job Google and Coursera! Thank you!

por Sardor A

18 de mai de 2021

While I was thinking about how to move from graphic design to UX design, my teacher suggested this course to me. And I started taking the course. I made the payment without thinking and studied diligently. I spent more than 1 month and got the knowledge I had never received from anyone in my life from this foundation course. My passion for UX design grew even more. I realized that UX is not just about drawing shapes and writing something, but also an area where people can be comfortable on every front. A big thanks to the Google UX team.

por riddhi

16 de ago de 2022

Super Happy with the course!! I am enrolled in a number of certificate courses across different platforms but google courses always remain my favourite...ALWAYS!! whether it is the digital marketing course that I completed just a few days ago or this ui/ux course...the courses are so easy to follow and the instructors are always so calm and the way they speak is so elegant , I always get to learn so much from the way they present themselves. Plus all the quizzes appearing out of the blue moon during the videos help me to remain focused.

por Aman K C

4 de jun de 2021

Its a really great journey i must say because when i just start my journey through this course i might don't know that i get to know a lot of things in future. but when i just covering each and every topic , we do exercises , quizzes , share our experience its really great and yes i must say you have to be consistent if you love to have something in your life too well this is a course but who knows that this course will change your life and you were be there where you just thought to be. A lot of learning in this course. THANK YOU ALL .

por Nicholas D

7 de abr de 2021

Google has certainly raised the bar on course. I've enrolled in a few courses I found interesting and possibly helpful to my career but found them lacking in the depth of knowledge they provide or the instructor was difficult to understand.

I was starting to regret my 1 year commitment but Google's course has certainly reverted my regret. I've only completed course 1 which in it self was 4 weeks but the knowledge was relevant and easy to understand. I honestly enjoyed this course and would recommend anyone curious about ux to start here.

por Ayana H

26 de jul de 2022

This first course has been very informative and interactive. I enjoy how there are explanations given as to why a question was incorrect and correct. I completely enjoyed the more in depth pages after a video that was more descriptive on the films information. The course was amazing and a great experience so far. I'm also grateful for the experienced UX designer videos. They help gain insight for how many individuals of different backgrounds and experience were able to make it to where they are now. It's very encouraging and uplifting!

por Andreea P

7 de jan de 2023

This course was a great introduction to the field of UX Design. I found the content very well organized and I really appreciated having the opportunity to consume the material in different formats (video lectures + written articles). The course has a very academic feel, with well-organized content and integrated study tools like pop quizzes, written assignments and study reminders. It also has a very approachable teaching method, with inspiring talks from active professionals who discuss their career journeys throughout the course.

por Maria I

22 de ago de 2022

At the beginning of the course, I was not even sure what UX is. The course covers the very basics of UX, it would be perfect for beginners like me.

One thing I would suggest, some tests were super easy because it covered what we just learned on the previous page. I would rather prefer to flip it backwards, first test, so students can try to think what is logical and how they would approach the task, then text or a video. This way I believe students can better understand then just to memorize and quickly digest given information.

por Aaron H

18 de nov de 2022

I was a designer with decades of design experience but no formal UX design experience or training.

Completing this course gave me the knowledge I needed in UX and the certification was instrumental in giving my new employers enough confidence in my abilities to hire me.

It took 6 months of job searching in a highly competitive job market to get my new role but it's a fantastic position with a great salary and creative freedom.

I highly recommend taking this course and putting in the work if you're looking for a career in design.

por Shahriar H S

20 de ago de 2022

This is the best Ux fundamental course I've ever seen. Google team has done a great job by organizing the syllabus serially. My journey through this course was mind-blowing. I loved participating in the quizzes to test myself and the experience was phenomenal. I would love to thank Google and Coursera for giving us this tremendous opportunity to learn Ux design for free and also for the top-class teachers who are masters in their own fields.

I would also love to have the certificates for every single course that I'll finish.