Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
33,778 classificações

Sobre o curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Melhores avaliações

UK

26 de mar de 2022

It was so cool to learn new skills online and it was so understandable and thankfull to Google team, Courseera and the technology that helped people like me to get new skills flew in the blood stream.

LP

9 de abr de 2022

This course inspired me, before taking this course I have been used some UX Design communities, I have worked in Adobe XD Design. This course explains the right way and UX process. I like this mentor.

Filtrar por:

6476 — 6500 de 7,191 Avaliações para o Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Evelyn O

17 de jan de 2022

Got to start my personal portfolio which i wasn't expecting but I am super excited about the next stage in becoming a UX designer!

por Keshav R

12 de jun de 2022

Its too intresting to mee and my exicitement level is also high that im achieving my goals slowly slowly big thanks to coursera!

por Kyle K

10 de mar de 2022

Having more knowledge on when the learning will progress in to the actual UI design like in Figma, Adobe XD, etc would be lovely.

por carolyn r

7 de dez de 2021

I feel like the in depth information about networking/building an online presence should be placed towards the end of the course.

por Ashley Z

26 de out de 2021

Course was very informative and enjoyed the personal experiences shared by actual employees from Google, made it more personable.

por Lucia B

13 de jul de 2022

A good basic introduction to UX design that is easy to follow along and the pace can be adgusted according to everyone's needs.

por John B

5 de jun de 2022

Easy to understand and very easy to plan out. I had to speed up the videos personally but the closed captions were very helpful

por Diego B

5 de jan de 2022

Very theoretical course, explains the basics well, we will see the following how they evolve and combine theory with practice.

por Ekansh G

21 de set de 2021

I wish I would have known about imposter syndrome before as I regularly go through face. Nicely planned and very knowledgeable

por Obiajulu N

28 de abr de 2022

Great teaching. they simplified everything to make it easy to understand, yet covering the major scop of UX design principles

por Kristina Y

2 de mar de 2022

I wished it focused more on UX itself and the career portions (portfolio, networking, etc.) was split into a separate course.

por Victoria B

26 de mar de 2021

This course was very beginner-friendly. As a UX Design novice, I found the information to be easily presented and understood.

por Hira H

4 de ago de 2022

Great course, study materials, instructors were awesome. Everything you need to know about basics of UX design and research!

por Marcia A

14 de mai de 2022

Completo pero sin subtìtulos en español, los conceptos nuevos son difíciles de aprender para mi, pero lo pude hacer. Gracias

por Gokul V

7 de nov de 2021

I wish there was some more help in creating the portfolio. Or may be ask students to build one sometime later in the course.

por Brent G

4 de jul de 2022

This was a great course in getting me prepared for learning more about UX Design and entering the User Experience industry.

por Amrit R

25 de mai de 2022

Very knowledgeble and the way of sharing knowledge by mentors was superb. I learned a lot and cleared all by basics. Thanks

por Shiza A

26 de set de 2021

It cleared my doubts about UX design that I had earlier. I am looking forward to give back to the community. Thanks Google!

por Bagus A W

4 de jul de 2021

A good course and highly recommended for those who want a career in UI/UX, as this course is very comprehensive and useful.

por harshad p

26 de mai de 2021

This course is structured in a very beautiful and simple way that anyone can learn UX basic skills in short time of period.

por Maya M

12 de abr de 2021

I would like more help or advice on how to build a portfolio -- like a walk-through--, but otherwise this course was great.

por Sushan S

14 de fev de 2022

The overall experience of this course was amazing. The instructor was very good on his role with good presentation skills.

por Evguenia A

2 de jun de 2022

This course will be helpful for newcomers into the field, but will probably be redundant for mid-level designers and up.

por Hanne L

29 de abr de 2022

Important and relevant information, although some parts of the videos seem off, and like there might be content missing.

por Thiago d G F

27 de abr de 2022

Too bad it doesn't have it in Portuguese, because for us Brazilians it would be easier to take advantage of the course.