Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
34,125 classificações

Sobre o curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Melhores avaliações

GL

17 de jul de 2022

It is pretty good. You learn new things even as someone who has some idea of what UX is. Would recommend to those who want to start learning because it is affordable and provides valuable information.

GP

27 de mar de 2022

First i have to tell the amount of effect and information than put in this course is great hell lot of information about UX Design. Now iam thinking that i have selected a best course offered about UX

Filtrar por:

6376 — 6400 de 7,283 Avaliações para o Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por C C

13 de dez de 2021

T​his first course gave me a solid background into the theory and practice of User Experience Design, while also preparing me for the transition from aspiring UX designer to UX designer! It was exciting and challenging, but once I dove in to the materials and activities, I enjoyed every minute of it.

por Tejas G

4 de ago de 2021

i feel the content in the week 4 should;ve been put at the last course since it creates a confusion for someone just switiching careers whether to pursue this path or not. It includes creating your own website/portfolio and building a personal brand which creates some form of pressure on the student.

por CRISS M

7 de ago de 2022

The best course that is upto standard and well structured. content delivered by senior experienced people, simplified in the best vesrion for easy understanding.

the practicles are straight to the point and well explained . most practicles are also related to wha t is being thought in the course.

por Peter-Ann H

4 de out de 2021

The knowledge was really foundational which was great for me as a beginner. I know feel like I have a basic understanding of the UX world and now I'm excited to learn more. There were a few technical problems and problems with accessing a discount but over all I'd recommend this course for sure.

por farha t

30 de jun de 2021

It was very informative and structured with clear instructions and in-depth understanding of each topic. 4 stars as I believe there was no section for UI skills that could help in making a portfolio and also how exactly to use a website builder like WIX was required to go through the 4th module

por Bonnie C

26 de mar de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. There was a lot of very helpful career advice on networking, portfolio building and personal brand development. I only wish that it had gone a little further in depth on UX methods, but I suppose that will be the focus of the next 6 courses in this specialization.

por Alexandra A

28 de mar de 2022

T​his was a good review of information I learned in my bachelors program, however it occasionally feels long winded. I like that its self paced, but dislike that the information does not open until a certain time period in the course. It would be easier to work through if it was an open goal.

por Tara S

27 de jul de 2021

I​ think this course was jam packed with a ton of great material, however I believe some of the information was presented a little too early on-like creating a portfolio before having projects to showcase, or starting to network with UX professionals (before mastering basic skills within UX).

por kendal r

22 de jun de 2022

I had a specific question on a test in Course 1 week 4 that talked about Sunk Lot Fallacy Bias and the answer for the question was linked for Course 2. I also heard things at the end of Week recap that were NOT covered in that week or Course, like building a portfolio and using design tools.

por Shannon L

4 de jul de 2021

V​ery smooth and concise introduction to the world of UX! Was able to work at my own pace and slowly take in the information. The lessons had me very enaged especially the design sprints and accessibility lessons. Looking forward to working on projects and learning more through the course!

por dipesh j

4 de jun de 2021

Though some things were repetitive for me but there were many things that were new. I felt it was like having humanity course than a tech course. It is good to see how the course designer addressed different issues faced by the learner and customer using software. Looking forward to week 2

por Jay W

11 de abr de 2022

The information and presenters were useful, interesting, and helpful. I appreciate the reward of the Adobe software at the end - very useful!

The pace was much slower than what works best for me coming in with experience, with lots of videos that could be summarized in a paragraph or two.

por Namrata R

11 de fev de 2022

This course is really beginner friendly ,I learned a lot in the course like "what exactly UX design is?","UX Design Job roles" , "importance of a portfolio" and much more. I didn't know this much earlier and now I am really excited to learn more during this UX design certificate program.

por Konstantina P

1 de dez de 2021

Great Course! I will recommend it to someone that wants to start whit the UX. The workshops are the real deal! The assignments helped a lot to gain experience and stay motivated on the course. ! It is an excellent course with a lot of information to sit on. Dobt hasiatet to try it!!!!!

por Andrey K

18 de jul de 2022

V​ery basic. With at least some experience in product development it is mostly obvious (most of the content). What is proposed as 4 week plan can be EASILY done within 4 days. I mean also to ready optional readings.

H​owever since you present this course as foundation i rate it 4 starts

por Chelsea A

1 de jun de 2022

It was very informative. There were times where the readings were repetitive and repeating the same things that the video before was explaining but other than that, I loved it! I feel like I have a good sense of knowledge on the various fields that go into UX/UI Design and Research.

por Courtney M

22 de mai de 2022

I think this provides a great foundation into UX design and research. The negatives would be that at times, the instructors talk painfully slow and unnaturally. I get that this is designed for a broad audience who may not be native English speakers though, so it's a minor complaint.

por Mukisa J

29 de mar de 2022

Best course to start with when learning UX design. At the start i didnt know the difference between UX and UI just like many folks out there. But investing time effort, in doing all the exercises in this course is a worthwhile lifetime experience every design need to go through.

por Madalina M

12 de mai de 2021

It was a great course. I have learned a lot of new things, even thought I have some experience in the field of UX. One thing that I didn't enjoy a lot was the part about building portfolios - you don't have free options for that, althought there are some resources out there.

por Theary O

17 de abr de 2021

It was exciting to start building my portfolio but when it came to making connections, I felt like I had nothing to offer yet because my portfolio lacked content. I also have not been able to fully delve into design yet but the content so far will definitely be a foundation.

por Jagoda R

26 de jul de 2022

Sometimes, the content was too repetitive and boring. I didn't really enjoy much the visual aspect of it (simplistic, generic illustrations, I am sure you have enough of talented illustrators at Google to make it more appealing). Other than that a great into to UX world!

por Max B

23 de dez de 2021

This has been a great self-paced introduction and foundation to the world of UX design. This course definitely sparked my interest in the UX industry and provided a lot of great real-world examples and information that is beneficial for anyone starting out in UX like me!

por Bry L

11 de abr de 2021

I wish that the course focused more on design and less on careers and networking in the last week. That seems more practical and appropriate and the end of the specialization! Other than that, I appreciate the introduction to the field of UX Design and careers at Google.

por Gregory G

11 de abr de 2021

Excellent Grasp of the fundamental basics of UX Design. 4 stars as the final week is crammed with a lot of dense exercises to create your personal brand over a multitude of online platforms. This work takes longer than a few days and could be stretched a little further.

por Jose U J P

20 de jan de 2022

​me gusto la primera parte por que se centra en la experiencia de usuario, pero despues no tanto mas bien para enfocarte en mostrar tu trabajo en las distintas plataformas. Aun asi vale la pena parea comenzar a conocer sobre este hermoso trabajo de user experience