Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
34,203 classificações

Sobre o curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Melhores avaliações

UK

26 de mar de 2022

It was so cool to learn new skills online and it was so understandable and thankfull to Google team, Courseera and the technology that helped people like me to get new skills flew in the blood stream.

LP

9 de abr de 2022

This course inspired me, before taking this course I have been used some UX Design communities, I have worked in Adobe XD Design. This course explains the right way and UX process. I like this mentor.

Filtrar por:

6351 — 6375 de 7,293 Avaliações para o Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Caio G

2 de abr de 2021

The course is very informative, direct, and clear with what needs to be! Extremely aligned with the teaching plan. My expectations were met and in some moments exceeded! I loved the usability of the coursera and its features. At times, however, the tests were vague and extremely simple. Sometimes the time to finish an activity was, in my case, overestimated. An activity of 1h was completed in about 15 minutes.

por Jason H

30 de nov de 2021

Awesome introduction to UX and a way to find out if it's going to be for you. If you already know it's for you then still very valuable if you are starting from 0 like me and need to develop a brand, portfolio, etc. I learned a lot and would recommend the course but you need to pay attention to week 4. The first three weeks felt like 10 hours of work combined and the last week felt like 30 hours of work.

por Jen T

1 de jul de 2022

Really good and organized! I like that there are miltiple attempts allowed to the quizzes or tests.

One critique I have would be to fix the responsiveness of the parts with a video and text. I take notes as I watch and listen to the videos. Many times the video disappears when I shrink the window and it doesn't appear again unless I expand the window completely or refresh it.

por Rebecca M

5 de abr de 2021

This course allowed me to get a better idea of UX Design but some content are quite repetitive (i.e. having a reading module after a video on the same topic) and text heavy. I think even though I have some prior knowledge in design, I was able to learn something new such as what designing for equity and accessibility looks like. Can't wait for the next couple of courses!

por Alexander

8 de jun de 2022

It's been an exciting social experience, however i don't quite feel i have learned mecessary skills. I understand that the online mode and the amount of time the course takes can not allow for extensive education. But still, i feel i wish there had been more practical tasks. Nevertheless, i'm looking forward to doing the other courses within this certification program.

por Svea S

6 de abr de 2021

The content you learn is very approachable even if you have no idea what UX Design is. It is a great way to start for someone who is just looking for some inspiration to apply in a different field or start the whole learning path to become a designer.

What I didn't like sooo much was that they already kinda expected you to have a design portfolio to work on or create.

por Alesia M

20 de dez de 2021

I felt the course did a good job of teaching more about UX design and everything it entails, although I will say that the section on networking and portfolio building may be a little misplaced. I feel as though I would like a chance to develop something to put on a portfolio and learn more details about UX design before I develop a portfolio and begin networking.

por Niccolina M

24 de mar de 2021

The course covers UX Design very well, however, it needs improvement for those who use screen readers. I had problems with some of the assignments due to the fact they are not screen reader friendly. There were also several videos that I could not get to play on my pc but they would play on my phone. I had to keep switching between devices to complete the course.

por peter m

12 de mai de 2022

This course is a great jumping off point for understanding what UX is all about. The course material is very high quality and easy to follow (videos, articles, and activities). I am looking forward to the rest of the courses. There seems to be a heavy emphasis on political correctness, which is probably good for UX design, but sometimes it felt really off topic.

por Deleted A

28 de jun de 2021

I​ don't like all the suggestions to create online profiles in week 4 of this course. I'm doing this certificate to explore future options and a possible career change but I'm also currently employed. I CANNOT create an online precence that could be seen by my current employer at this time. While the sction has good advice it is not something I could easily do.

por Pat C

12 de jul de 2022

Because I am a user researcher and have been involved in organising several design sprnts a lot of this was stuff I already knew - but the pace of the course is good and I like that the notes back up the videos and that it easy to drop in and out of. I think the next bit will be much more challenging for me and the design bit is what I'm most interested in.

por Maiza S

18 de jun de 2021

G​reat course. Actually the course equips someone who wants to get a career and get employed in UX design. For someone like me who is taking the course to really learn plainly about UX design to create my own projects, I'd like to say, only 75% of the course applies. But if you're looking to start a career in design, this would be a 5star and perfect fit.

por Thu N P

18 de ago de 2021

Overall, the experience was good. I have learnt a lot of interesting knowledge. The last week kind of made me struggle as I started from zero, so it's hard to identify my style, personal branding. I'm also not ready use LinkedIn as a UX designer as I haven't done anything. However, nothing is wasted I guess, these knowledge can be useful in long run.

por Ricardo P

8 de abr de 2021

I am glad that the course focused on what a UX designer does, and all the jobs that are included within the career. looking to other sources, It was difficult to get a clear understanding of what a UX designer is, and why are they important. Now it is clear what I am getting myself into, and I'm excited to continue my pursuit of a career in UX design.

por Franco J

23 de mai de 2022

Excelente curso, por muchas cosas, el contenido es bien estructurado y sintetizado, además se ajusta al horario de cualquier persona (madres, trabajadoras, emprendedoras, etc)es didáctico! me gustaría mucho más si estuviera en español, pero el ser en English permite entender los términos y definiciones en ese contexto  internacional. Gracias Coursera

por DeeWaterlily

7 de jul de 2021

Four and a half stars. Great course. The first three weeks were the best to me. So much to learn. The fourth week, not my favorite. Thats because some people prefer not to "put themselves out there" so early in their training. I think that the material in week four is important and informative, but it would be better covered later in the training.

por stephan h

19 de jan de 2022

The first parts of the course are verry interessting. Although really basic. But I think it´s a good start. The last parts is all about networking. For me it´s to early to start networking although I haven´t done anything in this field. This was a little bit demotivativ for me. I would prefere this part at the middle or the end of the full course!

por amol s

23 de set de 2021

Loved the examples, teaching & the break down of all concepts. Few things that I didn't like was week4 where you had to make a portfolio, now I am just beginning with UX I don't have any work to showcase so my portfolio is almost blank(but not for long). Rest I am glad I enrolled for this course and I will be going ahead with the rest of it too.

por Clara D

6 de jan de 2022

It's a good intro course into UX Design that isn't overwhelming for someone coming from a different industry. It's not very technical and more soft skills focused but at the end of the course you get a free 9-month subscription to AdobeXD so I'm assuming more the technical skills necessary for UX design will be gained in further courses.

por Aleksandra

6 de fev de 2022

I​ was convinced the other parts that come up nect, are part of this course, now I am so confused - it was meant to take 3-6 months. And I am done after 4 weeks only with basics, and need to enroll again for another one. Go though the process of the financial aid etc? If that was mean to cost 100 bucks than I am very much disspaointed.

por Magdalia L

31 de mai de 2022

I was very pleased with how it easy it was to follow along with the videos and reading but I'm surprised at the end of the course review, it mentions that we've started building our portfolio and I'm confused as that was not part of the first course yet, unless I'm misunderstanding, it feels as if I'm missing a part of the course.

por Nikhil B

19 de out de 2021

T​his course covers a lot of topics of UX design but I was a little confused as to why it would be so heavy on the social media and networking in week 4, without even giving us one case study or design to put in our portfolio. It's like giving us the tools to reach out to people, but without any content to give/get feedback on.

por mrs v

24 de abr de 2021

There were some things that the course did not provide enough information on. I had to supplement what was provided here with additional courses on LinkedIn and other articles, in order to fully learn the material. I found most of the videos to be very informative and rather engaging compared to other online learning platforms.

por Anisa M

12 de mai de 2022

The course is very good, but too much theory. It would be good if the theory was combined in parallel with the practical part. Also, it would be great if more qualified specialists were available to check our assignments. Because some of us are complete beginners and not everyone will be able to objectively assess our work.

por tony h

8 de set de 2021

its perfect expect personally from me I would just like occasional feedback from a PROFESSIONAL and not other people trying to learn like myself with zero knowledge the majority of discussions posted are from beginners and many are empty post so I feel that part is not really helping me besides that I'm liking it so far