Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
33,544 classificações
6,691 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Melhores avaliações

MD

17 de jul de 2022

I just want to say a big thank you to Google for this opportunity. It is really worth it and i recommend every single person out there to step on this evolution of change created by Google. Thank you.

GL

17 de jul de 2022

It is pretty good. You learn new things even as someone who has some idea of what UX is. Would recommend to those who want to start learning because it is affordable and provides valuable information.

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de 7,140 Avaliações para o Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Rachana S B

6 de jun de 2021

Hi there! This course is fantastic for newbies like me. I have thoroughly understood the term UX and what all happens in the process. UX is a vast subject and all the fundamentals have been covered in this course. I can't wait to start my next course and get my hands on UX.

por Natalia B

10 de mai de 2022

This course has provided me with loads of insights on the UX Design career. I really enjoyed learning with the Google instructors assigned to Course 1, as well as hearing first hand experiences from UX designers from that company. A new universe unlocked for me :) Gracias!

por Thao V

24 de out de 2021

Very informative and interesting teaching method. Not only does it teach you how to be a UX design, but the course also provides us the tool to learn soft skills such as developing personal branding or connecting with the potential employers or audiences. Highly Recommend!

por Sabirdzhanova A F

12 de out de 2021

Огромное спасибо за этот курс! Учеба давалась легко и просто. Было очень интересно. Я долгое время ждала возможности пройти курсы у такой крутой компании как Google! Я очень счастлива, спасибо за возможность получать знания! Отдельное спасибо Coursera за финансовую помощь!

por Elango G 1

15 de jul de 2021

it was a wonderful session and the faculties who taught us are really amazing. i completed this course but i cant able to continue the second course for free . slightly disappointed because i started to learn this skill for free now if i need to continue i need to pay fees

por Danish I

10 de jun de 2022

In this couserse at started I dont what is ux design and don't know what is the meaning of UX at the end of the first course Foundation of User Experience I realy realy excited for the next courses because the give them best knowledge. thanks you google and also coursera.

por Mattia T

27 de dez de 2021

Really fast and easy for someone that want to approach for the first time UX world and at the same time a refresh on design methodology. I would not say that this course could work as a "primer" in UX but it works really well as an "advanced trailer". Really helpful btw.

por Jolijne J

19 de abr de 2021

I learned a lot during the first few weeks of this course. I started as a newbie who does not know anything about UX design. After the 1st course, I learn the terms in UX design, follow the process to build my portfolio, and understand the importance of personal branding.

por Jeanne P A

11 de jul de 2022

I really enjoyed this short course on the basics of UX. I'm excited to continue this learning journey because it takes me out of my comfort zone in a really fun, productive way. I hope Google does more things like this and eventually offer them completely free of charge.

por Whitney A

19 de abr de 2022

As someone who had very little knowledge and found this subject a little daunting initially; this was a very positive experience. I've enjoyed the experience. I am a single parent, and I work a full-time job in education, so this has worked wonderfully with my schedule.

por Mohamed E

16 de abr de 2022

It was a wonderful course par excellence, although I do not master the English language well, but the methodology and the excellent way in which the course was designed, the translation became not an obstacle. Thank you to all the organizers and attendees of the courses

por Andrew S C

25 de mar de 2022

I have a better understanding of what role I play as a visual designer due to this course. It provides easy to understand information about the fundamentals of UX design, and I would recommend this course to anyone who is starting out or even seasoned as a UX Designer.

por karunakar s

3 de set de 2021

Wonderful really beneficial for a Student of a Tier-2 to get access to such courses through Financial Aid by which has made me one step close to landing my Dream Job. I would like to thank Google and Coursera for providing me an opportunity to take part in this program.

por Suratsawadee Y

5 de ago de 2021

​It's really value course , subject presentation, and explanation so understandable. I love and excited to learn with Google all the time. They made online class not to bored. I'm really happy to study. Also the presentation is up date. Make me feel fun to learn with.

por ADRIJA S

21 de mar de 2022

I thoroughly enjoyed this course which made me more observant, made me notice ux in everyday things and helped me explore this interesting domain with introduction to sites such as behance and dribbble . But unfortunately i havent recieved my certificate for the course

por Nguyễn T

10 de out de 2021

After finishing this course, I can totally understand what is UX Design and UX design process including the design thinking process, product development life cycle, and many fundamental ideas of UX design. All that knowledge significantly contribute to my career goals.

por Isabela G

23 de mai de 2022

Best foundational course I have experienced in a while. I feel there was a high volume of information and content but so well structured and explained that it made it easy to asimilate and understand. Thank you for the effort in making it a great UX the course itself.

por Pradip K

12 de abr de 2022

The Foundations of UX design is a great course to start with. I have learned the UX design process, Product development life cycle, User centered design, design sprint, personal branding. These are the very fundaments to be familiar with to get started in UX design.

por Aleksandar K

6 de nov de 2021

I did not believe I was going to be able to complete the course as I always doubt myself. Completing this course made me realise I can do anything I set my mind to and I loved every bit of this journey. I look forward to completing the remaining 6 courses. Thank you.

por Kelly L

3 de nov de 2021

Excellent introduction to User Experience. Some material will have to be revisited later but otherwise terrific. I wish I had this course years ago. It teaches how to be "all in" for UX as a career and I'm now incorporating multiple suggestions into my everyday life.

por Tiago O

20 de mai de 2021

I really appreciated this course and I would continue through the next parts but unfortunately, I have to apply again for financial id for the next courses since my situation has not changed and I thought the first time I got approved that it was for the full course.

por Paula P

25 de jun de 2022

I enjoyed the course's information architecture and the option of saving notes while watching a video; it helped me in my learning process. I liked where I had extra resources for in-depth reading and found the quizzes and glossaries extremely practical and helpful.

por J T

9 de mai de 2022

T​his is my first time taking online course. It is amazingly well structured and questions posted during video works fantastic. I have definately learned a lot about what sort of profession as an UX Designer is or are, as there is a broad range of roles they can be.

por Justine

22 de abr de 2022

The curriculum was laid out in an easy to understand format. They kept it light and fun, while also being effective in communicating the information. I feel like I now have a firm grasp of what a UX designer career could look like. Starting Course 2 immediately!

por 罗章钰

26 de fev de 2022

Very helpful course to quickly get familiar with what the UX profession is actually doing, for the last part of personal branding, it's very useful, I think it's very important for professional development, but maybe put it at the end of the whole courseinteresting?