Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
48,494 classificações

Sobre o curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Melhores avaliações

AA

19 de ago de 2022

It's a wonderful course that I've ever taken. I'm being proud of me that I've elected this particular course.

The way of taking their challenges (or tests) on a weekly basis had impressed me a lot.

UK

26 de mar de 2022

It was so cool to learn new skills online and it was so understandable and thankfull to Google team, Courseera and the technology that helped people like me to get new skills flew in the blood stream.

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de 9,779 Avaliações para o Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Ahmed Y

15 de abr de 2022

I have tried a lot of ways to learn topics, the Academic way, the school way, the offline and online courses, and even YouTube tutorials, but frankly, this is the best experience I have ever had, the combination of videos, articles, practices, and tasks is a great way to learn. Thank you for the effort <3

por Sarah L

10 de nov de 2021

The course is well taught. I am able to understand the course material and the extensive reading helps me refresh anything I might need further understanding on. The teachers are also great so far with their encouragement and eagerness to teach this material. Overall, very glad I chose to take this class.

por Daniel A

23 de set de 2021

Great detailed introductory course. It gives you a peek at how to get started in UX design and how to proceed towards this career path with very intuitive and practical exercises.

I did enjoy completing this course and I look forward to completing the other 6 courses that compose this Google certification.

por Sneha A

16 de mai de 2021

This course is awesome to build a good foundation in UX Design. I have a learnt from this course. Types of UX designers, frameworks, accessibility, design sprints, how to build a portfolio and the most important concept of Empathy towards users. Overall, the course is very good to start with UX designing.

por Melanie N

18 de abr de 2021

Es muy bueno, aprendí varias cosas y en verdad siento que aunque lo que nos daban parecía un poco elemental, es claro dejar ciertos conceptos claros desde el principio. Además nos dan una idea clara de lo que se puede hacer en el futuro y cosas que en otros cursos enseñarían al final. Muy muy recomendado.

por Jess I

21 de mar de 2021

What a wonderfully informative & encouraging course. The amazing UX design that went into the course is very apparent with clear and concise information presented in an easily digestible format. I feel energized to keep moving ahead to the next course in this certificate & am so glad I found this program.

por Le C T

8 de dez de 2022

Oh! I just finished part 1 “Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design”. I can't really say that I like this course, but the things I learned were very helpful. The most interesting thing to learn is bias and ways to reduce bias in user research. For me the most difficult thing to learn is user behavior.

por Yeimy H

31 de jul de 2021

I enjoyed this course very much. I believe the teacher made it very easy to understand and explained things very well. I loved the videos from google employees sharing their experience, they motivated me. This course is full of great information and it is made easy for beginners to understand UX Design.

por Isaac N

6 de abr de 2021

It has been awhile to not attending any courses, even though living our daily life with Search engine GOOGLE is the university and library of so much to learn, but attending to this course gave me another motivation to learn and add the value to me myself and be part of this beautiful human civilization.

por Amaka N

31 de ago de 2022

A big thank you to Google and coursera for this opportunity. I have recieved so much information. A big thank you to all the facilitators. I have recieved my first certificate under the foundation of UX design. I am already at the next course which is the Emphathize, Define and Create UX Design Process.

por Ryan A

2 de jul de 2022

If you have little to no knowledge in UX Design then this course is a great start into understanding the basics. It also allows you to figure out if this is something you can see yourself doing on a budget. This course has allowed me to learn on a pace thats fits my busy life as well. 100% recommend!!!

por Filipa H I

18 de out de 2021

The course provides sufficient information about UX and what types of UX designers are there. I very much liked the different frameworks that were introduced as well as introducing design sprints and how to use them. Finally, I am also glad to have learned about the UX job market and how to get into it.

por Mizuki H

27 de jan de 2023

This course was very easy to understand and enjoyable for beginners like me!

At first, my friend suggested to look into UX Design, because of how I looked unsatisfied with my current career. After starting this course, I'm now really looking into the subject, and excited to learn more about UX Design!

por Feiyang X

20 de jun de 2022

Finally, I finished this 4-week course series. Honestly, I have been self-learning for UX for nearly 2 years, but I have never learned systematically. In this series, foundational UX knowledge is explained in a clear and rational way following an actual design process in the real world. Really helpful!

por Luz A I Z

18 de jun de 2022

The course is good and very practical but The networking and create your portfolio part should be at the end of the certificate program, when you have more idea and projects to post right away in the social media and portfolio and not at the beggining when you dont have defined or explored your skills.

por Mimo Y

10 de abr de 2022

I think it's a great course I loved our instructor, and every designer that appear in the videos each one of them contribute to make this course very agile, easy to understand and I loved that they share their experiences and knowlege. The information in this course its up to date and of high quality.

por Oleksandr O

9 de nov de 2021

I am happy to go through this very detailed course. Lots of graphics, videos and proof tests helped a lot to understand the material well. The course is written in uncomplicated language, and at the same time it is very accurate, extensive and easy to understand. Thanks to the creators for a great job!

por Melania B

7 de nov de 2021

I loved this course, not because I was thaught new things about the UX Design world but because I feel more educated on many subjects like equity-focused design and assistive technology. The mentors explained everything well and it was easy to understand. I am grateful to be a student in these courses!

por Ebony W

15 de out de 2021

Although I have previous experience in UX/UI design, I decided to take the Google UX Professional Certificate course to enhance my skills. I enjoyed learning about the different frameworks and ways to make the initial processes of UX a little smoother for everyone involved. Looking forward to course 2!

por Md M I

7 de out de 2022

Thank you coursera and google to create an amazing course for us. It's a very well-oriented course for any kind of student because in this course they explain in detail so that I think there is no chance of misunderstanding. i prefer this course for every student who wants to be a ux designer future.

por Nicole H

12 de abr de 2021

Looking forward to the second course in the certificate. I agree with one reviewer who said that having to start a portfolio website, social profiles, etc. in one week alongside all the other work for week 4 is a bit much but I guess the idea is to get something up and make improvements along the way.

por Kathleen

14 de jan de 2022

Although some of the wording used in some questions asked in the quizzes needs to be less confusing, for the most part this has been a great experience. It may be nice to alert the learner to a longer time-period needed to complete week 4 since you are building a website for a portfolio to be housed.

por Jonah R

2 de fev de 2023

Great introductory course, complete with video (with transcription in any language), exercises, readings, student forums, etc. Very well explained, inclusive as well. The course is done in a way to help encourage you to keep going, it's motivating and rewarding. It felt good to start studying again.

por Ralph A D R

26 de dez de 2022

The course did well in introducing me to the world of User Experience Design. The videos were very informative yet short enough to keep me engaged, and the activities helped reinforce the ideas I learned in the videos and readings. I am excited to continue my journey in learning all about UX Design!

por Sh M C

16 de set de 2022

What an amazing experience! This is my first time on Coursera and I loved it. The dinamics of instructors and short videos were fantastic; the material, practices, quizzes and exams were challenging but enriching. Everything was very easy to understand and very inspiring to keep learning. Thank you!