Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
33,778 classificações

Sobre o curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Melhores avaliações

UK

26 de mar de 2022

It was so cool to learn new skills online and it was so understandable and thankfull to Google team, Courseera and the technology that helped people like me to get new skills flew in the blood stream.

NB

11 de mar de 2022

It is a great course for beginners and people transitioning to UX/UI design career from other fields. It gives you a basic knowledge and information what UX design is and how to apply it in real life.

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de 7,199 Avaliações para o Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Halston M

20 de set de 2021

Very interesting topics, and it lays a solid foundation to learn more in the field. Instructors talked clearly, and I appreciated the chance to converse with other students, and finding out that a great deal of them were also looking to start a new career. Looking forward to the next courses!

por Deleted A

13 de jul de 2021

What an unparalleled course. Google and Coursera have managed to give us a course worth having. The instructor, Michael truly is a natural. He made this course easy to follow with the style of delivery. This definitely gives me confidence that my career as a UX Designer is definitely underway

por Elissa V

6 de jun de 2021

This was an excellent course which I thoroughly enjoyed. I learned a lot and highly recommended the course to others looking to learn about UX Design. Google has set forth an excellent curriculum. Thank you Google and Coursera. I am looking forward to tackling the next course in this series.

por Salvador R

25 de jul de 2021

It was a very pleasing experience to learn all the concepts and considerations as a UX designer has to behave. It's a lot of information and knowledge that you have to learn. You need to organize, get focused, orientated to details and more. This course improved more things that I spectated.

por Angela M L

31 de mai de 2022

Taking this course was just right, that happy medium between easy and difficult. The blend of video, self pased reading and activities encourage me to keep going. I am still trying to figure out where I would fit on the UX journey but it is definitely interesting. Ready for class number 2.

por Ana R

13 de jan de 2022

Me gustó mucho todo el contenido del curso, aprendí un montón, lo único que no he podido usar con facilidad es la herramienta de traducción en otros dispositivos (ipad, celular). Me gustaría saber si se puede de alguna forma para poder avanzar más facilmente si no me encuentro en casa (PC)

por Erik R

17 de mai de 2021

They course is very understandable and highly detailed, I took another foundations of UX before and it was extremely shallow which this is not the case, the I am very satisfied with what I have been learning during the whole certification and I can't wait to keep with the following courses.

por Mariam A

21 de fev de 2022

The lessons in this course are well detailed and explained to the point that anyone can easily understand. Learning this course was easy from the beginning to the end. I also like the fact that there were quizzies after every lesson which made me know how I am keeping up with the lessons .

por Massimo C

27 de mar de 2021

This course gives a number of practices for a true understanding of lecture. From my point of view, that part is one of the greatest thing in here. I've enjoyed how complex and delicate topics were explained with simple and clear words and concepts. Love it, thank you for this opportunity!

por Saransh S

26 de mai de 2021

This course will teach you not only the fundamentals of UX but also how to continue with the concept of a sprint. I really like how the course is put together, and the content is excellent. This will undoubtedly assist you in expanding your knowledge. The course was very enjoyable for me.

por Nitin A

15 de jul de 2021

Started this course not knowing anything about UX Design and having absolutely no experience in it either. I had previously worked with UX desgienrs in a past internship and wanted to know more and this course is definitely providing that insight from the best people that work in Google.

por Eva A

23 de out de 2021

Cognitive useful course. Information is presented and assimilated easily. You can choose a convenient pace of learning for yourself. Sometimes, however, it seems that you get tired of some information, but this feeling disappears by the next topic.

I will definitely take the next course!

por Melinda F

11 de abr de 2021

This is a good introductory course. I saw people complaining about the portfolio being started too early, but since you need to build the portfolio as you go through your projects I feel the timing actually works. I am excited to complete the next courses as I feel this is informative.

por Iftikhar A B

10 de abr de 2022

My opinion about this course is straightforward. It's a really good course for beginners and even for intermediate-level UX designers. Most of the assignments at the end of the week are peer-reviewed so you have to do your work and also you can check what other participants are making.

por David D

2 de abr de 2022

the sources, the tools, and the tutors are so amazing with the style of teaching which makes the course so understanding. Though this was my first online tutorial it really amazing taking these lectures. thank you Google for this opportunity you've given out in access to the community.

por Jenna M

5 de set de 2021

G​reat course so far. I really feel like it sets expectations of what it's like to be a UX designer & the different roles. I also like how it takes you straight into building your portfolio, talks about networking, etc. This is quality content that I usually don't see in other courses.

por 張育齊

2 de ago de 2021

It's awesome experience to know why the user take important role for UX designer. The course will let student know design sprint, user-center design, design think. It also give us lots of information from other Google UX designer. Finish this course really helpful to designer thinking.

por Zainul M

11 de jul de 2021

T​he lecture is really engaging and very informative. all of the assignments are practicals and easy to follow. As a UI/UX designer working full time, I just explore more knowledge that I've yet to learn while on-the-job. this is a great achievement that I could practice in my day job!

por Stephany S

19 de abr de 2022

G​ood course to help us get started on UX. One piece of feedback is notifications for responses to disscussion forums if we participate. I am not sure if that already is something and I missed it, but I was not able to reach my posts in an easy manner nor get notifications to replies.

por DANIELA Q

16 de abr de 2021

It is a great intro to experience design. I just think that it would be great to include exercises that put in practice the design research process because, as a design graduate, I learnt that there are some skills that you only get when you actually apply the knowledge in the field.

por Jessika T

24 de mar de 2022

This was an excellent introduction to UX. It gives you insight into different roles that exist in the field of UX, a clear overview of UX design principles and frameworks and gets you to start thinking about the long term with information on personal brand, portfolios and networking.

por Sakshi A B

26 de fev de 2022

I'm very thankful to GOOGLE. Thanks for getting me in here. Only because of this course I have explored so many social media handles and created my own profile too. Also created my oen portfolio and made so many adventure on the internet. Once again THANK YOU GOOGLE for ROCKING ME!!!

por Sashin R

12 de mai de 2022

A great course overall. The instructors were clear and concise. The content was well structured and delivered in appropriate amounts. Quizes were frequent. The only issue I had was that it would of been nice if there was a final comprehensive test covering the entire course content.

por Lydia L

21 de jan de 2022

O curso é sensacional! Tem uma linguagem simples e de fácil entendimento. Explica com maestria os conceitos de UX Design, Design generalista, Design especialista, Design em forma de T entre outros conceitos bem importantes para quem quer entrar ou já faz parte da área de UX Design.

por Jamie E

13 de out de 2021

This course was excellent. It provided a great introductory to the UX design field as well as solid introduction to key terms, processes and work expectations. I definitely recommend this course to all who are interested in finding out if UX would be a good career choice for them.