Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
48,051 classificações

Sobre o curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Melhores avaliações

AD

13 de mai de 2021

This course introduced me to the world of UX Design. It has also encouraged me to go deeper in this field and explore more. Thank you, Google, Coursera, Commonwealth, and the Government of Bangladesh.

NZ

14 de set de 2021

It was great experience. The speakers were good designers who sharing their vision from the beginning to end. I do it just for few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. Thank you, Googlers!

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de 9,708 Avaliações para o Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Ananya G

20 de jun de 2022

I Really enjoyed this course, it helps me to gain the knowledge and vocabulary too. Sir/Madam are really Great who instructed to me about What is UX Designer?, An Entry - level UX Designers, UX Research and so on, and that was my Great Experience.

THANK YOU, I HOPE YOU LIKE MY RESPOND, HAVE A WONDERFUL DAY AHEAD SIR/MADAM

por Anica Ć

27 de mar de 2021

Great topics in this course, it is very well organized and explained. I love that it tackles important equity and accessibility questions from the start. I am working as a UX designer for 5 years, but I have learned so many new things, and I have the motivation to learn even more.

Amazing course, more than I've expected!

por Inioluwa O

29 de ago de 2022

I like the fact that this course broke down concepts in a way that is easiliy understood. The reading materials helped to renforce the information from the lectures and the tests helped me to actively recall important concepts that I have learned.

I would recommend this course to anyone just starting out their UX journey

por Ashish K

28 de jul de 2022

Okay, I didn't expected that this course would be engaging at first. I was thinking, it would be a average content and less engagement. But, I was wrong. This course or specilization in particular is very good in aspect of content and enagement. I give it a big thumbs up for purchase or enroll in this course. Thank you.

por Jackson B

24 de mar de 2021

As a novice designer I found this course both thorough and helpful. I was super nervous when I started, but the way things are broken down and explained clearly and in detail made them easier to learn and less scary to try out for myself. I'm really loving this journey so far and I can't wait to find out what's next! :)

por Richard A

15 de mar de 2021

well worth the time and effort no matter if your familiar with these skills, or coming into the field brand new. If you have done UX or UX design in the past, the refresh and in-depth details about the terms and practices are valuable just to confirm your understanding - and, you'll most likely learn something new too!

por Qi S

1 de nov de 2022

Throughout the course, I learned about the initial design process.

And the platform of ux design, each platform design has different things to consider.

In addition it is important to have empathy. And the initial stage of research knowledge.

All of this knowledge is very exciting for me to start the next course of study.

por Lala D

1 de dez de 2021

I think it was an amazing course, I learnt so much and I feel more confident to continue to learn. I'm currently doing the whole UX designer course and I'm enjoying it, it gets more in depth and you really need to put in the work but it's worth it. You learn so much, I encourage you to take the whole course if you can.

por Maya H

30 de set de 2021

This first course was very informative and a great introduction to UX Design. Google has crafted a carefully thought out and simple class structure that allows for easy digestion of all the concepts an entry level designer needs to know. I had fun and the activities were engaging, I can't wait to try the other courses.

por Chris E

11 de abr de 2022

Really interesting, practical knowledge with easily digestible modules for understanding the basics of what a UX Designer is and what they do. Currently considering a career change to UX design and this course really helped clarify the industry and whether or not I can see myself doing this type of work in the future.

por compartista

13 de mar de 2022

If this course can keep me interested by now, then I know it's a good course because I can get so distracted and so uninterested easily. It's very hands on, and keeps you interested, no extra fluff, just straight to the point. Would I take it again, yes, I can't wait to start the next course. Very easy to understand.

por Ana L M R

15 de dez de 2021

É um ótimo curso introdutório, tudo muito bem explicado, com bastante leitura da própria plataforma e de sites externos. Os prazos tem bastante folga, o que é ótimo para quem tem pouco tempo sobrado no dia a dia. É o primeiro curso que vejo que cobre tão bem o assunto e me fez sentir que sempre estava aprendendo algo.

por Hermine K

23 de ago de 2022

The course is well put together. The foundation certificate really explores every aspect of what you can expect when working as a UX designer which is amazing as it will clear or confirm any doubts that you may have about your career choice. I am honestly excited to start every morning, very much enjoying the course.

por Phlynn C

22 de abr de 2022

This course was very rewarding to finish. The progression is moderate. and is related from one topic to another making a smooth transition of learning more about User Experience. I rate this as 5 stars as it simply shows how they are knowledgable with user experience by giving this kind of learning experience for us.

por Rukevwe O

24 de fev de 2022

I really love how simplified and understandable this course is. It gives prospective designers a clear overview of what the UX design industry entails and made me understand that the various experience we enjoy as humans in our daily activities is as a result of the continous cycle and evolvement of a design process.

por JOEZ S

7 de jul de 2021

Very good course. I enjoyed the range of topics covered and their detailed explanations. After an introduction video of a new topic, there was a following reading, which most times reiterated what was covered in the videos, but I for one enjoyed reading them. All in all great introduction course to the field of UX.

por Rajendra S

14 de out de 2022

This is a very good course portion, and it has a world-class course structure with fantastic teaching videos created, lots of content for reading and practice, and all tests cover each and every topic. It's a very talented university! Thanks a lot to Google Coursera! - RAJENDRAKUMAR T. SURYAWANSHI Pune (India)

por Edward M M

6 de out de 2022

A brilliant course for any person designing user experiences - from education, applications, websites and everyday things we take for granted (AKA great UX design). The content and assessments are presented in short, impactful ways, and also leave you with enough resources to explore on your own (as it should be).

por Ricky G

1 de ago de 2022

Great foundations to User Experience Design. in a world that will be more and more in face with technology and user experiences within apps or other platforms, it is essential to comprehend how and why they work. This course has opened a new perspective and i cannot wait to dive deeper into the world of UX design.

por Gemma G

25 de mar de 2021

Everything was clear and spelled out step by step. It was a good introduction. The only feedback I could offer would be that sometimes the video skips, perhaps due to my low wi-fi connection, and also the timezone pop-up that can not be fixed. Otherwise, thanks Google! I can't wait to get started in the next class.

por Sarang S

5 de jan de 2023

It is an excellent course for a beginner, the concepts and the resources provided are great. I also enjoyed giving feedbacks and perform tests at major chapter or week ends. The Tutors at Google are great teachers I enjoyed everybit of it, Thanks to Coursera We would need more and more from such Tutors thank you!.

por Addison K

30 de nov de 2022

Great introduction to fresh guy. Have outlines as well as details, the systematic content help me learn fast. Some quizz are interesting, modestly easy but also help me find out the missing points. Group discussion made me know so many different persipectives, experiences and thoughts. Look forward to next course.

por Rutto T

26 de ago de 2022

Google makes the course easy to understand. You can enjoying learning about UX design even though, you don't have a basic knowledge relavant to the topic. The language on the course is very easy to understand which help a foreigner like me understand very well. I am excited to enroll the next course with Google.

por piyanut n

11 de dez de 2021

If turning back time, I would like to start this course since day one I started to curious about UX rather than waiting until I am sure. This is very well-structured beginning of not only the UX content but the career path itself. It is very informative, practical and inspiring through the lens of professionals.

por Shivam D

4 de dez de 2022

If you are nervous...just know that learning UX Design through this course is going to be easy for you, the language is simple to understand, and you won't be stressed out for sure. It'll be a good foundation for how much UX design knowledge you'll get at the end of the course! It is recommendable! So go ahead!