Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
33,964 classificações

Sobre o curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Melhores avaliações

MD

17 de jul de 2022

I just want to say a big thank you to Google for this opportunity. It is really worth it and i recommend every single person out there to step on this evolution of change created by Google. Thank you.

NZ

14 de set de 2021

It was great experience. The speakers were good designers who sharing their vision from the beginning to end. I do it just for few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. Thank you, Googlers!

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 7,235 Avaliações para o Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Oleksandr O

9 de nov de 2021

I am happy to go through this very detailed course. Lots of graphics, videos and proof tests helped a lot to understand the material well. The course is written in uncomplicated language, and at the same time it is very accurate, extensive and easy to understand. Thanks to the creators for a great job!

por Melania B

7 de nov de 2021

I loved this course, not because I was thaught new things about the UX Design world but because I feel more educated on many subjects like equity-focused design and assistive technology. The mentors explained everything well and it was easy to understand. I am grateful to be a student in these courses!

por Ebony W

15 de out de 2021

Although I have previous experience in UX/UI design, I decided to take the Google UX Professional Certificate course to enhance my skills. I enjoyed learning about the different frameworks and ways to make the initial processes of UX a little smoother for everyone involved. Looking forward to course 2!

por Nicole H

12 de abr de 2021

Looking forward to the second course in the certificate. I agree with one reviewer who said that having to start a portfolio website, social profiles, etc. in one week alongside all the other work for week 4 is a bit much but I guess the idea is to get something up and make improvements along the way.

por Kathleen

14 de jan de 2022

Although some of the wording used in some questions asked in the quizzes needs to be less confusing, for the most part this has been a great experience. It may be nice to alert the learner to a longer time-period needed to complete week 4 since you are building a website for a portfolio to be housed.

por Samuel I O

15 de mai de 2022

The first course in this specialization indeed was a basic foundation that every aspiring UXer should take. All the concepts and informations contributed by the google employees particularly Michael, the lead instructor of the course was excellently composed and planned for. I learned a lot from it!

por Mina M

14 de fev de 2022

This is the best course to learn and get a insight into what UX Design is all about thanks to Coursera and Google i have new knowledge and skills i never had before, this course has opened a new career path for me a career in UX Design, I have really enjoyed so far and cannot wait for the next part

por Jaspreet K S

28 de set de 2021

Best and Amazing Course I have ever learned. Really want more to learn and know about more courses. Big Thank you to COURSERA and GOOGLE and MENTOR MR. MICHAEL for explaining The foundation of User Experience (UX) Design so well and always coming with a motivational smile to know what to study next.

por Clara D

27 de jul de 2022

Basic foundations for starting your career in the field of UX.

It covers all important material to get a strong foundation to rely the rest of the course with practical exercises and very organised and structured notes. Also, very helpful to have real interviews with internal employees from Google.

por Ji Y O

7 de jun de 2022

Great introduction to the UX design. I learned a lot from the content provided. Wonderfully crafted lessons.

The course may have been better if the readings had some accesibility features like, tts, changing font sizes, differing contrast, and eye friendly mode (different color background and font).

por designeraj

20 de mar de 2022

Absolutely loved this course. It was a great experience. The speakers were good designers who shared their vision from beginning to end. I do it just for a few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. I will recommend those who want to learn UI UX Design from scratch. Thank you, Googlers!

por Melika D

12 de jul de 2021

this course was very easy to understand more than you can imagine but it included very key knowledge which you can not find it this much organized and complete, i believe i can be a good designer even though i didn't have any experience but i trust my self and google , so ux world wait i am coming

por Marcel

2 de ago de 2022

A couse wich I think is very rich and vast in both quantity and quality of content. I liked a lot but what caught my attention the most were the accessibility content and biases. Because it is the most complex, I also believe it is the most difficult task to learn. I feel enriched by the course.

por Ramy E

1 de jan de 2022

I have learned so much in the first course of this program. Throughout this course, I felt like gradually and systematically finding the missing pieces in a large puzzle game. Definitely worth joining, even for someone with existing visual design experience like myself. Best of luck for everyone!

por Pranav P

16 de nov de 2021

One sentence for this course is, "If you want to enter into the field of UX Design, there is no other place to get started." I would like to rate this course more than five stars, because understanding nuances in the new field is the key to success. Thank you, Google for such a wonderful course.

por Iosif G

3 de ago de 2021

The most interesting thing for me was to learn about the frameworks and fields in UX that help you structure and professionalize creative work. I also love that there were so many call to actions through the activity assignments and that I was challenged to network and start building a portfolio.

por Harsh

29 de dez de 2021

Just completed the first course of UX Designing with the help of Coursera & Google.

I am very glad to know the basics of User Experience and how a UX Designer works.

This course has helped me in observing the things from the prespective of a UX Designer and a user as well.

Just outstanding course.

por G G

12 de ago de 2021

I absolutely loved the course and insight I got from UX design professionals and the advice. Everything in this course was necessary and essential to those wanting to learn and change a career over to UX design. I would recommend this course to whoever is interested in learning about this field.

por Thamires l

30 de jun de 2021

Teaching is flexible, didactics and course advisors are amazing! I'm really excited for the next steps. Very happy for this achievement 1/7 Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design. Congratulations for bringing together all the professionals and making the course happen in such a splendid way!

por Kaying T

4 de mai de 2021

It's been a great course to introduce my to UX design and prepare me for a career change. The course has been designed to keep me engaged and motivated to finish. Can't wait to complete the whole course and know I'm going to come out on the other end with so much more knowledge and experience :)

por Kristine I

26 de mai de 2022

This was an excellent basic intro to UX design. I learned so much just from this short course. Plus, if you have a lot of time on your hands then this could be completed in like one week compared to if you do a little bit every day then it could take the entire 4 weeks. But good course overall!

por Kailas N

21 de abr de 2021

It was a great and very valuable course. I learned a lot about the field of UX. I was introduced to various roles and responsibilities of a UX designer. It was a hands-on course with good activities and discussions. It helped to set up my portfolio and build a website. It was worth every penny.

por anurag P

12 de abr de 2021

The flow of the course was very nice and built with us in the center, I can only say that it was a good design ;) . Most of the parts were easy to understand and were me-friendly and it was too engaging to leave out a day without doing the course.

Thank you for providing such an engaging course.

por Josué T

29 de jun de 2021

Es increíble contar con la experiencia de un gran profesional y aún más que desde su experiencia en google nos cuenta como crece y soluciona varias problemáticas internas para expandir un campo visual a los que llevamos tiempo si, pero que enseña que cada día se aprende algo nuevo y diferente.

por Prashant S

24 de jul de 2022

So much helpful for those who want a career in UX design but needs a basic understanding about the field. I gained so much knowledge about the field and made me sure about the career path and what are the jobs and responsibility. Highly recommended course for anyone interested in UI/UX design