Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
48,393 classificações

Sobre o curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Melhores avaliações

SK

8 de ago de 2021

This course inspired me, before taking this course I have been used some UX Design communities, I have worked in Adobe XD Design. This course explains the right way and UX process. I like this mentor.

AD

13 de mai de 2021

This course introduced me to the world of UX Design. It has also encouraged me to go deeper in this field and explore more. Thank you, Google, Coursera, Commonwealth, and the Government of Bangladesh.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 9,759 Avaliações para o Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Lorraine D A K

24 de mar de 2021

This is great introductory course into User Experience Design that actually has a great UI. What stood out for me was the pop-up questions that helped ensure that I was focused every step of the way. The practical hands-on activities helped me develop myself not only in the field of UX but helped me have a more holistic professional growth.

por Francisco N

6 de out de 2022

Thanks to Coursera - Google! Excellent course on the "Fundamentals of UX Design", I really liked the treatment given to the different topics throughout the four weeks and most importantly the feedback and weekly practices of each aspect covered that allows you to fix the aspects studied. 100% recommended. It helps you to make the decision.

por Saurabh M

5 de set de 2022

this is my first online course for any subject in general. The course was really well put together and well explained both by the video format as well as reading format. i really liked the notes feature on the video format. the info graphics were also great. Overall a nice experience and looking forward for the next cousre in this subject

por Hanna U

9 de mai de 2022

Thank you and all your team for such a cool course! It really helped me to plunge into the world of UX-design! The program was useful to me and i find out many interestinsg. What I liked most was the week dedicated to sprint design. The most difficult thing about identifing biaces espesialy my own) I am so exited what is going to be next!

por Alexis J S

8 de set de 2021

Michael was a great instructor, and the phasing and chunking of the course into parts was splendid. I like studying here better than in university! There's no rush to complete anything, and no unnecessary pressure imposed. I love learning for the sake of helping people, not in order to simply comply with grade requirements. Thanks Google!

por Amanda G

15 de jun de 2021

Had so much fun doing this course! It's not all easy! I felt challenged all the way through, and it's only the first course! Luckily I should be able to learn enough each week to help me progress enough to grow a great deal. I feel very much like a fish out of water, in many ways, but also as though I am returning to old, familiar waters.

por Sonia K

18 de mar de 2021

To anyone interested in UX Design, this is the course to give you a real taster of what to expect and you'll come out of it with a real world grasp on what UX design is and the ways in which you can carve out your own career path - this includes a sound knowledge base to help you hit the ground running while moving towards a career in UX!

por Veena K J

19 de jan de 2022

The course was good and interesting. I am currently working as a Creative Director UX in a technology company in Bangalore I decided to do this course to enhance my skills, fill the gaps and improve my work quality and thus i can add value to my design. It was great and helpful. I strongly recommend this to any genre level of UX designer

por Hoàng M

5 de jul de 2021

The course is very understandable and easy to follow as a beginner. Throughout the course, I feel so comfortable when I have to tackle new knowledge and it is the reason why I achieve information faster than other field. Thanks to Google and Coursera for building this useful course! I hope I can enroll and complete more course like this!

por Maria d P M R

24 de mai de 2021

An excellent course for beginners like me who don't have any clue where to start, here you will learn the basics, something really important if you want to be a UX Designer. The knowledge you receive here is from real professionals, all the information is very valuable. It helps you open your eyes to a wide world with many possibilities.

por Arvind K S

30 de abr de 2021

An amazing course for beginners who want to get started with UX design and its fundamentals. The course content is detail oriented and all concepts are explained with clarity. The timeline, presentation and course videos were great. It keeps us motivated and determined to complete the series and learn the expertise of design masterclass.

por Shimyun C

24 de mar de 2021

This course is such a great and empowering introduction to UX design! I was initially pretty intimidated by the idea of making a career change, but the readings and videos in this course are a great confidence boost! Especially because they emphasize the value of applying the skills and experiences I already have to my work in UX design.

por Jade E D

12 de dez de 2022

This part of the program really helped me brush up on my foundations of UX and expand the frameworks I know.

I'm really used to the DIY type of learning where I search for free videos on YouTube. But having this sort of linear format really helped make my UI/UX knowledge go full circle. Onward to the other courses! I am loving it so far!

por William O

15 de mai de 2022

I felt so anxious pursuing my interest in UX Design because I felt like an imposter. I watched many youtube videos, but I could never truly understand what I was doing. This course has given me a strong sense of fundamentals, and offered me strong design insight from instructors who take you on a comprehensible user journey of learning.

por Nini A

27 de mar de 2022

Adorei o curso! Para quem nao sabia praticamente nada sobre UX design, hoje entendo os fundamentos, os processos de design e terminologias da area. Mesmo sendo um primeiro modulo mais teorico, tem um formato interativo e muito humanizado, trazendo questoes sobre autoconfianca inclusive. Ele da uma visao muito alem do design! Recomendo!

por Sebunya I

6 de jan de 2023

this has been one of the most exciting courses i have ever done. As a Business Analyst, my approach to requirement gathering has indeed been lacking many aspects i have covered in this course. one key statement i have picked out of this foundation is "We are not the users" hence user should be front-and-center when designing solutions.

por Brian W

28 de abr de 2022

The information is clear and comprehensive. I feel like I have a much better understanding of what UX is and what a UX Designer does. It's an overview, but the information is specific enough that I was actually learning new things throughout, and it helped me confirm that UX design is something I want to continue learning more about.

por Priya M

6 de set de 2021

This course is just awesome. It took me through the process of how UI/UX is so vital in industry, how to build a Personal Brand, creating Portfolio to Networking with Industry Professionals. This course have been packed up with wonderful stuffs and a highly recommended course for the beginners and intermediates in UI/UX Design field.

por Ecaterina F

4 de ago de 2021

It is a great course, that provides useful and clear knowledge on foundations of User Experience (UX) Design. It was a pleasure to listen to Michael and his colleagues. Coursera is a great intuitive educational platform, that allowed the course authors to make it comfortable for online-learning at the student's own pace and schedule.

por Aishwarya K

12 de out de 2021

This course was the best online course that I have taken so far. The instructors did a fantastic job teaching foundational UX design concepts. They not only covered a lot of things about UX design but also talked about their experiences in the field. I'm excited to learn more. Thank you Google and Coursera for offering this course.

por Kristen E

25 de nov de 2022

Wonderful course. I was captivated. Beautifully designed, structured, and produced, with a great mixture of videos, reading assignments, quizzes, writing assignments with good prompts, links to external resources -- I was floored. I've been through too many online classes that were lackluster at best, but this course was marvelous.

por Pragati A

28 de jul de 2022

The course gave a basic insight about UX as a profession, UX research, Design sprints, and the way of understanding and observing the User's experiences with broader aspects.

I liked the interaction with Google Instructors, The activities, and the structured module, The test helped me to recognize and to practice my knowledge a lot.

por Aizhan A

21 de jun de 2022

It was useful. Even if I had been familiar with the qualitative, quantitative, primary, and secondary research, I still found it useful. I had known that at some point in my career as a UX Designer I would have to deal with research to become an experienced and professional UX Designer, and now I realize how. Thanks a lot for that.

por Martina F

22 de abr de 2022

Before starting the course I did not have any idea about the UX design field.Now I think that I have a much more wide vision about the profession. I was satisfied with the lectures, the assignments, and the additional readings. Finally, I really enjoyed the insights that I got from the experiences of people working as UX designers.

por Tamika W

17 de abr de 2022

I loved this training format! Especially how the coursework was provided as a mix of videos with relatable examples and practical readings. The tests and optional participation were also implemented nicely. None of this was overwhelming. Going at my own pace was awesome because traditional classroom settings are distracting for me.