Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
29,941 classificações
5,980 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Melhores avaliações

LP

9 de abr de 2022

This course inspired me, before taking this course I have been used some UX Design communities, I have worked in Adobe XD Design. This course explains the right way and UX process. I like this mentor.

NB

11 de mar de 2022

It is a great course for beginners and people transitioning to UX/UI design career from other fields. It gives you a basic knowledge and information what UX design is and how to apply it in real life.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 6,424 Avaliações para o Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Ebony W

15 de out de 2021

Although I have previous experience in UX/UI design, I decided to take the Google UX Professional Certificate course to enhance my skills. I enjoyed learning about the different frameworks and ways to make the initial processes of UX a little smoother for everyone involved. Looking forward to course 2!

por Nicole H

12 de abr de 2021

Looking forward to the second course in the certificate. I agree with one reviewer who said that having to start a portfolio website, social profiles, etc. in one week alongside all the other work for week 4 is a bit much but I guess the idea is to get something up and make improvements along the way.

por Kathleen

14 de jan de 2022

Although some of the wording used in some questions asked in the quizzes needs to be less confusing, for the most part this has been a great experience. It may be nice to alert the learner to a longer time-period needed to complete week 4 since you are building a website for a portfolio to be housed.

por Samuel I O

15 de mai de 2022

The first course in this specialization indeed was a basic foundation that every aspiring UXer should take. All the concepts and informations contributed by the google employees particularly Michael, the lead instructor of the course was excellently composed and planned for. I learned a lot from it!

por Mina M

14 de fev de 2022

This is the best course to learn and get a insight into what UX Design is all about thanks to Coursera and Google i have new knowledge and skills i never had before, this course has opened a new career path for me a career in UX Design, I have really enjoyed so far and cannot wait for the next part

por Jaspreet K S

28 de set de 2021

Best and Amazing Course I have ever learned. Really want more to learn and know about more courses. Big Thank you to COURSERA and GOOGLE and MENTOR MR. MICHAEL for explaining The foundation of User Experience (UX) Design so well and always coming with a motivational smile to know what to study next.

por Ji Y O

7 de jun de 2022

Great introduction to the UX design. I learned a lot from the content provided. Wonderfully crafted lessons.

The course may have been better if the readings had some accesibility features like, tts, changing font sizes, differing contrast, and eye friendly mode (different color background and font).

por designeraj

20 de mar de 2022

Absolutely loved this course. It was a great experience. The speakers were good designers who shared their vision from beginning to end. I do it just for a few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. I will recommend those who want to learn UI UX Design from scratch. Thank you, Googlers!

por Melika D

12 de jul de 2021

this course was very easy to understand more than you can imagine but it included very key knowledge which you can not find it this much organized and complete, i believe i can be a good designer even though i didn't have any experience but i trust my self and google , so ux world wait i am coming

por Ramy E

1 de jan de 2022

I have learned so much in the first course of this program. Throughout this course, I felt like gradually and systematically finding the missing pieces in a large puzzle game. Definitely worth joining, even for someone with existing visual design experience like myself. Best of luck for everyone!

por Pranav P

16 de nov de 2021

One sentence for this course is, "If you want to enter into the field of UX Design, there is no other place to get started." I would like to rate this course more than five stars, because understanding nuances in the new field is the key to success. Thank you, Google for such a wonderful course.

por Iosif G

3 de ago de 2021

The most interesting thing for me was to learn about the frameworks and fields in UX that help you structure and professionalize creative work. I also love that there were so many call to actions through the activity assignments and that I was challenged to network and start building a portfolio.

por Harsh

29 de dez de 2021

Just completed the first course of UX Designing with the help of Coursera & Google.

I am very glad to know the basics of User Experience and how a UX Designer works.

This course has helped me in observing the things from the prespective of a UX Designer and a user as well.

Just outstanding course.

por G G

12 de ago de 2021

I absolutely loved the course and insight I got from UX design professionals and the advice. Everything in this course was necessary and essential to those wanting to learn and change a career over to UX design. I would recommend this course to whoever is interested in learning about this field.

por Thamires l

30 de jun de 2021

Teaching is flexible, didactics and course advisors are amazing! I'm really excited for the next steps. Very happy for this achievement 1/7 Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design. Congratulations for bringing together all the professionals and making the course happen in such a splendid way!

por Kaying T

4 de mai de 2021

It's been a great course to introduce my to UX design and prepare me for a career change. The course has been designed to keep me engaged and motivated to finish. Can't wait to complete the whole course and know I'm going to come out on the other end with so much more knowledge and experience :)

por Kristine I

26 de mai de 2022

This was an excellent basic intro to UX design. I learned so much just from this short course. Plus, if you have a lot of time on your hands then this could be completed in like one week compared to if you do a little bit every day then it could take the entire 4 weeks. But good course overall!

por Kailas N

21 de abr de 2021

It was a great and very valuable course. I learned a lot about the field of UX. I was introduced to various roles and responsibilities of a UX designer. It was a hands-on course with good activities and discussions. It helped to set up my portfolio and build a website. It was worth every penny.

por anurag P

12 de abr de 2021

The flow of the course was very nice and built with us in the center, I can only say that it was a good design ;) . Most of the parts were easy to understand and were me-friendly and it was too engaging to leave out a day without doing the course.

Thank you for providing such an engaging course.

por Josué T

29 de jun de 2021

Es increíble contar con la experiencia de un gran profesional y aún más que desde su experiencia en google nos cuenta como crece y soluciona varias problemáticas internas para expandir un campo visual a los que llevamos tiempo si, pero que enseña que cada día se aprende algo nuevo y diferente.

por Lucilio C S

10 de jan de 2022

O curso que tive sobre Fundamento de Experiencia de Usuario foi bom e bem lecionado gostei dos modulo como foram transmitido, pude aprender muitas coisas nova na area de Design e UX. Creio que estes conteudos continuem assim como outras formação em UX. Pretendo continuar com a formação em UX.

por Halston M

20 de set de 2021

Very interesting topics, and it lays a solid foundation to learn more in the field. Instructors talked clearly, and I appreciated the chance to converse with other students, and finding out that a great deal of them were also looking to start a new career. Looking forward to the next courses!

por Deleted A

13 de jul de 2021

What an unparalleled course. Google and Coursera have managed to give us a course worth having. The instructor, Michael truly is a natural. He made this course easy to follow with the style of delivery. This definitely gives me confidence that my career as a UX Designer is definitely underway

por Elissa V

6 de jun de 2021

This was an excellent course which I thoroughly enjoyed. I learned a lot and highly recommended the course to others looking to learn about UX Design. Google has set forth an excellent curriculum. Thank you Google and Coursera. I am looking forward to tackling the next course in this series.

por Salvador R

25 de jul de 2021

It was a very pleasing experience to learn all the concepts and considerations as a UX designer has to behave. It's a lot of information and knowledge that you have to learn. You need to organize, get focused, orientated to details and more. This course improved more things that I spectated.