Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
48,118 classificações

Sobre o curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Melhores avaliações

NZ

14 de set de 2021

It was great experience. The speakers were good designers who sharing their vision from the beginning to end. I do it just for few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. Thank you, Googlers!

BG

7 de jun de 2022

An excellent introduction to the field of UX Design. This course gave me fantastic insights into the design process, the workplace as well as how to ensure that my designs will be satisfying to users.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 9,737 Avaliações para o Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Jithin P

16 de dez de 2021

its a great course you can enroll and learn good foundation in UI/UX but you not gonna get any certificate because coursera does not provide your id verification.so I think it's a great course by google you can spend some time and not expect any certificate and if you have any queries to the contact support you never gonna get anything from coursera bullshit platform

por Justice “ A

2 de abr de 2022

Imagine going from zero to 100 in 30secs in a car. That's how it feels like to start this course with zero knowledge and become well versed in foundational design. I've learned things like design sprint, user research, personal branding, networking, connecting with the design community and lots more. I literally cannot wait to start the next course in the program.

por Santosh D

9 de jan de 2022

The entire course is beautifully structured and quite insightful for novices in the user experience field; I have learnt a lot from this foundation course.

The only thing I believe we need to consider is how to overcome imposter syndrome should be at the start of the course or in the middle of the course to give students greater confidence in finishing their course.

por Ankush D

11 de dez de 2021

This was a great learning experience for an newcomer like me to this field of UX design. This course was well designed and organized. The mentor in this course are experienced and teach the concept in a easy manner. I would recommend this course as I got a detailed knowledge of introduction to UX Design and all other aspects of UX design a UX designer needs to know.

por Crystal A

15 de jul de 2021

This course is very basic but it is exactly what it promises. I do undertsand that many complain about doing a portfolio when we dont yet have any UX work, but it helps to place in what you already have since a portfolio is a must to get a UX job. I really enjoyed a lot of the unexpected topics, such as imposter syndrome and learning about the Next Billion Users.

por Lydia J H

14 de abr de 2021

As a complete beginner in UX design, this course is perfect to introduce you to everything you need to know about UX. It is nicely structured from knowing in details the career path you can take in this industry to building yourself in terms of your brand and connecting with others right now so you can slowly build yourself up as you get started in changing careers.

por Amna M

20 de nov de 2022

Best course to take to get into UX with no actual background. It tells your everything, from job opportunities to expectations upon entry-level designers and best of all it is understandable and easy to navigate through. My experience doing this course has been phenomenal, I have never taken a course that is a thorough and simple yet informative as Google's course.

por swapnil p

26 de dez de 2022

My overall experience so far is not limited to the above-mentioned topics and notes, they are many more, and I just can describe my experience so far as AWESOME, to be the first of seven upcoming courses.

Big thanks to the instructors Michael Dedrick, Shabnam Kashani, and the entire Google team for coming up with such an amazing course in partnership with Coursera.

por LisaD

17 de nov de 2022

I love learning and I enjoyed this course. It's very easy to understand and formatted for anyone who really wants to learn. Most of all, I love the process of being able to learn at my own pace since I have a full time job and a busy life. I actually completed the first part ahead of the predicted time. Thank you to those who created it with the user in mind.

por Michael E

31 de jul de 2022

It was such an amazing experience for me, having to take this course. Initial I was kinda skeptic about the whole thing but when I started, the first Instructor Michael made the Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design very easy to understand and the practicality simple. I am so happy taking this course and so excited to complete other six courses in UX Design.

por Alisha O

6 de jul de 2022

This was an excellent way to kickstart my growing knowledge in the UX Design field! Before this course, I have barely any knowledge about what UX was, and now I have a very strong foundation in what it is and how UX designers around the world are making a huge impact on users globally, no matter who they are. I can't wait to join this growing team of superheroes!

por Christine C

13 de mar de 2022

I loved the thorough overview of the career path potentiality, general processes, goals and ways to create a full brand along with your creditials. I feel like connnections and networking, job search etc should be covered again at the end of the courses again to really secure that skill. especially for people with zero experience to tlak about on their accounts.

por Mustafe M

24 de nov de 2021

Firstly, I will not even bother to express how much I gained from and loved your ux design Course. There is no point in expounding upon how well organized it was, what a perfect balance of serious intent and good-humored fun it turned out to be, how impressive the participants were, and how much your generosity contributed. One of my favorite courses of all time.

por Brandalise

18 de abr de 2021

The UX Design course from Google is exceptionally professional. Actually I did not expect that it would jump so in depth into different aspects of the UX field. Also highlighting how to build a professional career, building the right mindset and building confidence while enrolled. This course has structure and and prepares the student very well for the UX career.

por Kalathiya K S

21 de jul de 2021

This course is completely for beginner in this course you will learn about all basic of UX Designer from basic theory to how to build portfolio and how to use social media as a UX Designer and some frameworks which is useful to you and some google employee will share their experience, so we can get an idea of work as a UX Designer from beginner level to expert.

por Bělohlávková T

28 de abr de 2021

Great course for beginners.

Good info, but not overwhelming.

The speakers were easy to understand even for a non native speaker like myself and pleasant to listen to.

I truly appreciated the downloadable notes and videos.

I liked the pop up questions during the videos to see if I am paying attention.

Looking forward to learning more.

Thank you for this opportunity.

por Yesenia Q

19 de mai de 2021

In a mere 4 weeks you learn the basics of UX design, I'd say its based on Google's design process. It's great though! The only thing I'd say is that they throw lots of information at once. Coming from a graphic design background I ended up learning many new things and my understanding of this topic grew. Take advantage of the resource material it's insightful!

por Miranda D

28 de mar de 2022

A really great, comprehensive introduction to UX Design. Touched on a lot of important topics that really dig into what UX Design means. Importantly, the course gave me a good glance at what working as a UX designer could be like, which ultimately helped me make a firm decision on whether to continue with the course or not. I will be moving on to Course 2 :)

por Elvin W

27 de ago de 2021

Course 1 was a fantastic introduction to the Google UX Design Course! The presenters were very clear, easy to understand and to the point. Even though I have been working in the industry for a number of years; I still learnt new and useful material, and the reference links were especially insightful for additional reading. I look forward to the next readings!

por Rebecca H

15 de out de 2022

This was a great introductory course to give a foundation of what user experience design is along with some key parts of the position. This was very helpful to learn about this before moving forward within the certificate program to see if this was a good fit for myself. Thank you for offering such an informative class. I cannot wait for the next course!

por Andrew H

30 de abr de 2021

This is just an exceptional course. It started with a general explanation of what User Experience is and then just got more detailed while showing a solid path to becoming a knowledgeable beginner at UX Design. A comprehensive strategy is shown to help you develop the skills and show your personal branding to become a well-rounded and successful UX Designer.

por Hamilton

23 de mai de 2022

I have never been taught this well by any lecturer or teacher. This is easily broken down for understanding. Words can't tell. I used to think I had a hard time understanding teaching and that I needed more time than others, but this proves it depends on how the lecture is being passed/transmitted. Thank you, please keep up the good work. God bless you all.

por Rifdah P A

26 de jan de 2022

The course was great especially for newbie UX Designer and those who wants to level up their career as a UX Designer. I find the Design Sprint part really interesting as it's something I haven't experienced and would love to do it in the future. The only downside is how the instructor doesn't blink most of the time and that makes me a little uncomfortable.

por Purva D

7 de ago de 2022

The course materials are well thought out and segmented into digestible bits. I love the exercises which are not marked but, help the learner actually use the knowledge by applying it to the scenarios, and figuring out the correct answers by making mistakes. I also appreciate the course instructors and their stories because they motivated and inspired me.

por Lorenzo M L

12 de jul de 2021

Wow! I've done several UX courses and this one I would put in first place. There are many questions and practical activities. On the latter there is no controller... you have to be the one to do them. But let's face it, if you don't do them you're an as***le! The fourth week is the one I have enjoyed the most so far because it is based on online presence.