Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
26,919 classificações
5,361 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Melhores avaliações

NB

11 de mar de 2022

It is a great course for beginners and people transitioning to UX/UI design career from other fields. It gives you a basic knowledge and information what UX design is and how to apply it in real life.

AD

13 de mai de 2021

This course introduced me to the world of UX Design. It has also encouraged me to go deeper in this field and explore more. Thank you, Google, Coursera, Commonwealth, and the Government of Bangladesh.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 5,771 Avaliações para o Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Maria d P M R

24 de mai de 2021

An excellent course for beginners like me who don't have any clue where to start, here you will learn the basics, something really important if you want to be a UX Designer. The knowledge you receive here is from real professionals, all the information is very valuable. It helps you open your eyes to a wide world with many possibilities.

por Arvind K S

30 de abr de 2021

An amazing course for beginners who want to get started with UX design and its fundamentals. The course content is detail oriented and all concepts are explained with clarity. The timeline, presentation and course videos were great. It keeps us motivated and determined to complete the series and learn the expertise of design masterclass.

por Shimyun C

24 de mar de 2021

This course is such a great and empowering introduction to UX design! I was initially pretty intimidated by the idea of making a career change, but the readings and videos in this course are a great confidence boost! Especially because they emphasize the value of applying the skills and experiences I already have to my work in UX design.

por William O

15 de mai de 2022

I felt so anxious pursuing my interest in UX Design because I felt like an imposter. I watched many youtube videos, but I could never truly understand what I was doing. This course has given me a strong sense of fundamentals, and offered me strong design insight from instructors who take you on a comprehensible user journey of learning.

por Nini A

27 de mar de 2022

A​dorei o curso! Para quem nao sabia praticamente nada sobre UX design, hoje entendo os fundamentos, os processos de design e terminologias da area. Mesmo sendo um primeiro modulo mais teorico, tem um formato interativo e muito humanizado, trazendo questoes sobre autoconfianca inclusive. Ele da uma visao muito alem do design! Recomendo!

por Brian W

28 de abr de 2022

T​he information is clear and comprehensive. I feel like I have a much better understanding of what UX is and what a UX Designer does. It's an overview, but the information is specific enough that I was actually learning new things throughout, and it helped me confirm that UX design is something I want to continue learning more about.

por Priya M

6 de set de 2021

This course is just awesome. It took me through the process of how UI/UX is so vital in industry, how to build a Personal Brand, creating Portfolio to Networking with Industry Professionals. This course have been packed up with wonderful stuffs and a highly recommended course for the beginners and intermediates in UI/UX Design field.

por Ecaterina F

4 de ago de 2021

It is a great course, that provides useful and clear knowledge on foundations of User Experience (UX) Design. It was a pleasure to listen to Michael and his colleagues. Coursera is a great intuitive educational platform, that allowed the course authors to make it comfortable for online-learning at the student's own pace and schedule.

por Aishwarya K

12 de out de 2021

This course was the best online course that I have taken so far. The instructors did a fantastic job teaching foundational UX design concepts. They not only covered a lot of things about UX design but also talked about their experiences in the field. I'm excited to learn more. Thank you Google and Coursera for offering this course.

por Martina F

22 de abr de 2022

Before starting the course I did not have any idea about the UX design field.Now I think that I have a much more wide vision about the profession. I was satisfied with the lectures, the assignments, and the additional readings. Finally, I really enjoyed the insights that I got from the experiences of people working as UX designers.

por Tamika W

17 de abr de 2022

I loved this training format! Especially how the coursework was provided as a mix of videos with relatable examples and practical readings. The tests and optional participation were also implemented nicely. None of this was overwhelming. Going at my own pace was awesome because traditional classroom settings are distracting for me.

por Beril Ö Ç

15 de fev de 2022

It is one of the best courses to learn fundamentals of UX design and also get insights from corporate perspective. This course presents many valuable things on shaping a career path in UX design field. It is very well-structured course with step-by-step activities and weekly reviews. Thanks for building such a great specialization!

por Roxanna S

2 de mar de 2022

I enjoyed this course, I didn't find it too difficult, which at first I thought it would be but I think that was just nerves. It took me just over 2 weeks to complete and even then I feel like I was doing it at a good pace, was still able to understand and soak up a lot of information. I'm really excited to start the next chapter!

por Rui C N

30 de mar de 2021

The course is overall good. Well explained, very detailed with a lot of additional information not just to support the course but also to give learners more knowledge.

The only negative thing I have to say is that the majority of the formers looks like is reading, and at some points was really hard for me to stop focusing on that.

por Usman H

10 de abr de 2022

This course is a must for every aspiring, intermediate and senior user experience designers. The instructors are excellent and they make the course exciting, easy to learn, full of information and beginner friendly. Kudos to Micheal and Shiba. I've registered for the course two of the professional certificate already. Thank you

por Anthony G

15 de abr de 2021

This is by far the best introduction I’ve had to UX design ( I also completed the User Experience Design course on Udacity). I feel empowered to steer my career with the high level overview of the various roles and responsibilities UX Designer have, who we can work with and in What capacity (agency, start-ups, larger companies).

por Amanda L

24 de mar de 2021

This was a fantastic introductory course to UX Design!! The instructor, Michael, was super engaging and encouraging. As someone with zero experience in the field of UX Design, this course provided a great overview of what it's like to be a UX Designer and the work that goes into it. I look forward to continuing the next courses!

por Rupesh G

18 de mai de 2022

It was a nice learning with Google "Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design. Details of every chapter and practice will make you fully understand. If you know bit of UX then this is the best course to learn step by step. The best part the that it provides you a certificate which is valid and recognised by all big companies.

por YI-HSUAN, L

10 de jul de 2021

T​his course not only teach how industry knowledge about UX design but also prepare you to find a job in the beginning by developing an online presence, portfolio website and networking. It's really helpful for me who is just in transition to starting a new career in UX Design. It has provided me with a lot of useful guidance!

por Tai J

5 de jul de 2021

I am so impressed with the way the course laid out. I wasn't prepared for the online presence and portfolio part. But that was brilliant because you get you to build your online presence and portfolio through these courses. Moreover, you get insight from real designers who work for Google which is very informative and helpful.

por Lang S

21 de abr de 2021

It is so exciting to finish the first course. I never thought it would be such a thoughtful course that is really friendly to people with zero experience in this industry. After taking this course, I became more confident about the ability to join this industry. Thanks to all the people who devoted themselves to this program.

por William A

11 de abr de 2022

O curso possui uma didática muito boa, fácil aprendizado, uma plataforma eficaz onde você consegue se encontrar com facilidade. A única questão para apontar como uma possível critica seria a falta da disponibilidade em outros idiomas, acho que facilitaria para quem não é nativo ou fluente em Inglês. No resto super recomendo.

por Robynne M O

8 de mai de 2021

Everything that I have learned so far in these past 4 weeks have been so beneficial and so interesting to learn about. Everything that I've learned about UX design has not only benefited my UX design journey, but it has also benefited me personally because it focused on things that are now helping me grow personally as well.

por Gabrielle H

13 de jan de 2022

This was a beautifully crafted introduction into the world of UX for someone who had no baseline. I have always been a freelance designer, dibbling and dabbling in the things that inspired me in that season, not knowing that part of my passion was rooted in UX. Thanks Google for the introduction. I can't wait to learn more.

por Yussef K

1 de out de 2021

Very clear program focusing on an introduction to the industry and best practices to mapping a path to an entry-level position. Thank you so much for this course I have learned so much from this course really helped in so many ways. I also suggest you to taking this course and kick start your carrer in UX desing community.