Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Public Health Practice: The Public Health Approach

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Public Health Practice: The Public Health Approach da instituição Imperial College London

4.8
estrelas
340 classificações

Sobre o curso

The Public Health Approach course is the first instalment of the wider Foundations of Public Health Practice specialisation from Imperial College London's Global Master of Public Health (MPH). The scope and content of this course has been developed from the ground up by a combined team of academics and practitioners drawing on decades of real-world public health experience as well as deep academic knowledge. Through short video lectures, practitioner interviews and a wide range of interactive activities, learners will be immersed in the world of public health practice. Designed for those new to the discipline, over four modules (intended for four weeks of learning), learners will become familiar with the scope, origins, ethics, principles and paradigms of public health practice. But there is also important foundational content for those coming from more experienced practitioner backgrounds. The 'Public Health Approach' is a phrase that is used widely to describe an up-stream, preventive, values-driven and evidence-based approach to improving population health. By the end of this course, learners will be confident with identifying and describing a wide range of public health challenges using the language and reference points of the public health profession. The subsequent courses require the knowledge from this course, as learners will be introduced to the public health toolkit of health needs assessment and evaluation, before taking deeper dives into behaviour change and health protection....

Melhores avaliações

AA

25 de mar de 2022

The course even though online engages the student and provide examples of how to apply the knowledge in real life in terms of helping in decision and policy making process in the public health arena

SO

18 de set de 2020

Nice course. However, I finished my peer review assignment 4 days ago, and I am still yet to get a grade. I have reviewed 7 assignments so I do not understand why mine has not been reviewed.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 121 Avaliações para o Foundations of Public Health Practice: The Public Health Approach

por Nichcha S

6 de dez de 2021

This course is really great. Whoever is interesting in public health should take this course. Highly recommend!

por Jocelyn L

6 de jan de 2022

This course taught me so much, but just know that the readings typically take longer than the estimated time

por Asif E

17 de jun de 2020

Really enjoyed this course as a foundational piece. Kudos to the team at Imperial College London

por Chiranjivi A

23 de jul de 2020

An early course that is very important to develop one's career as a Public Health Professional!

por s z

31 de mar de 2022

Hi,

This course was great, practical and informative. I enjoyed and learned. Thank you so much.

por Peace A

13 de jun de 2020

This course has opened my eyes to a lot on Public Health and the Public Health Approach.

por Farah A S

23 de out de 2020

this course really helps me getting to know a broader perspective of public health

por Weronika S

9 de ago de 2020

Perfect course, full of useful information. I really enjoyed it and learnt a lot.

por Nsisong O

22 de mai de 2020

The course was easy to understand & impactful. Excellent work Imperial college!

por Oluwabunmi M

24 de mar de 2022

this course helped sharpen and it broaden my knowledge about public health .

por Tim F

19 de nov de 2020

Great course. Excellent foundational material. Learned a lot in this class!

por Rose B

9 de fev de 2022

Highly educational, really well instructed, thoroughly enjoyed this course

por mohamed m k m k

10 de jun de 2022

Well designed and very informative, a quite rich educational experience.

por Ellen O

16 de set de 2022

This course is highly educative, I'm impressed Ihave learnt alot

por MM C

16 de mar de 2021

Congratulations!!

Remarkable, clear, assertive and innovative.

por MARISA S

9 de dez de 2020

It was a good challenge ,, encourage everyone to focus more

por Renan M d M

8 de mai de 2021

Excelente forma para começar a estudar sobre saúde pública

por Rodney E

19 de dez de 2022

Well taught and broken down. I enjoyed myself. thank you

por Inês d A S

26 de nov de 2022

I really enjoyed and i think I have learned so much.

por James E M I

26 de jul de 2021

Help get a better understanding of my working area.

por Samantha H

4 de nov de 2020

Thank you for a great course!

Samantha Henry

Guyana

por serena k

6 de mar de 2022

comprenhensive and easy to understand program.

por Lu-Ann L M

16 de out de 2020

Eeducation is the fear of God.Thanks Coursera.

por Margaret M B B

1 de dez de 2020

Very informative and helpful. I learned a lot

por Omar H

8 de dez de 2020

Very well organised and highly informative!