Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Healthcare Systems Engineering

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Healthcare Systems Engineering da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrelas
158 classificações
51 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Through dynamic video lectures and practical application questions, you will learn about the Foundations of Healthcare Systems Engineering. In this course you will learn about the current lack of synchronized, efficient, and integrated healthcare systems, which are some of the drivers for improvements to healthcare delivery. Also in this course, you will learn about the different types of systems and how they are translated to the healthcare field for appropriate systems engineering process applications, with exemplars. Upon system type articulation and mapping, the systems engineering approach will be introduced to help begin the process of: 1) investigating healthcare challenges, needs, and requirements development; 2) developing system concepts, that are derived from requirements, and then realized in physical and process form; and finally, 3) the establishment of means to verify, validate, and deploy healthcare systems that address the need and meet requirements. Applications and exemplars will be provided....

Melhores avaliações

MJ
8 de Mai de 2021

Helps to understand the systems engineering for any of the important product we are going to made and also to how we need to solve any kind of problem and the solutions we are going to give.

TN
26 de Jul de 2021

Great wholistic course that covers systems engineering thoroughly. I learned a lot about how systems engineering will be useful in healthcare to potentially save lives.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 52 Avaliações para o Foundations of Healthcare Systems Engineering

por José R G V

24 de Jun de 2021

It’s a good introduction to how the healthcare system works.

por zhao z

21 de Out de 2020

It is a openning, a guide to healthcare systems engineering.

por Deztharesta

4 de Out de 2020

it is really help me to understanding the system in hospital

por Mohammed A M A I

22 de Jan de 2021

Excellent Material, Excellent Instructor, to the point

por Brian M W

1 de Ago de 2021

Great introduction to healthcare systems engineering.

por Sadık K

20 de Jan de 2021

It is a great course. I enjoyed it very much.

por Keith S

16 de Set de 2020

Excellent content and delivery.

por Eva-Maria C

8 de Set de 2021

Very interesting course.

por Pragavi P

6 de Fev de 2021

Superb course

por Abishek.M M

22 de Set de 2020

Video .. good

por Ronaldo M

15 de Out de 2020

It was great

por Rahat S

28 de Abr de 2021

Nice course

por jessamae o

26 de Mai de 2021

Excellent

por Ghaida A

22 de Dez de 2020

Love It

por Johana M

26 de Jun de 2021

..

por Onalenna R K

7 de Abr de 2021

I really learnt alot about healthcare systems engineering. Starting from identifying the right systems to use, flow, partterns and also ways in which those can be distrinctively applied.

por Thomas G

13 de Mai de 2021

A good introduction, but still containing a considerable amount of fluff and lacking the rigour that should be expected in the context of an engineering setting.

por Naveen T

22 de Jul de 2021

Great course content-wise. The slides could have been made available. As could have been the bibliography and a few applied examples to relate the concepts too.

por Devesh D

19 de Out de 2021

Useful introductory course in systems engineering and its application to healthcare.

por Elisa R S S

19 de Abr de 2021

It is great that I can understand the topic easily and in easiest way to understand.

por David H

2 de Mar de 2021

Interesting overview of the application of Systems Engineering to Healthcare

por Nourhan E

15 de Jan de 2021

very good course , I’m very happy to study it because very useful

por Uwera k M

20 de Dez de 2020

very helpful, need more practical skiils

por Swaroop S

20 de Out de 2020

nice course

por Manuel H

13 de Nov de 2020

From my point of view it focusses too much on general systems engineering and too little on its application to healthcare systems. Yes, there are some examples, but I have missed a global approach. I did learn some interesting concepts but on the whole I felt there was too much repetition along each week's material.

On the technical part, sound quality was at best below average; most of the times it seemed as if the lecturer was coming to and going away from the mic while speaking. I also missed in-lecture quizzes like other Coursera courses have, just to stop and reflect on what had just been taught. In general, I believe there is a lot of room for improvement.

Thanks for offering the course, nonetheless. I think it may show a starting point for people without any knowledge of Systems Engineering.