Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Digital Marketing and E-commerce

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Digital Marketing and E-commerce da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
7,839 classificações

Sobre o curso

This is the first of seven courses in the Google Digital Marketing & E-commerce Certificate, which will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level roles in these fields. People who work in digital marketing and e-commerce help their organizations attract new customers, engage customers through various digital channels, and drive transactions like purchases and customer loyalty. In this course, you’ll explore entry-level jobs in digital marketing and e-commerce and identify the roles and functions that those jobs play within an organization. You’ll also learn about the marketing funnel and how it shapes the customer journey. Google employees who currently work in the field will guide you, providing hands-on activities and examples that simulate common digital marketing and e-commerce tasks, and helping you build your skills and prepare for the job. Learners who complete the seven courses in this program will be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs in digital marketing and e-commerce. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to do the following: - Define the fields of digital marketing and e-commerce - Describe the job responsibilities of an entry-level digital marketing coordinator and e-commerce analyst (and similar job titles) - Summarize how this program will help prepare you for a career in digital marketing and e-commerce - Identify the roles and functions that digital marketing and e-commerce play within an organization - Understand the customer journey and the function of journey maps - Explain the concept of a marketing funnel - Understand the elements and goals of a digital marketing and e-commerce strategy...

Melhores avaliações

KA

28 de set de 2022

This felt very useful as an overview/foundational course. The combination of different styles of learning (listening/reading/writing/quizzes) made the entire course feel less static and more engaging.

TS

20 de jan de 2023

Very sleek and well organised intro to the world of Digital Marketing (and e-commerce).

Some concepts may already be known to some students, but this will work for anyone interested in the subject.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 2,081 Avaliações para o Foundations of Digital Marketing and E-commerce

por Apelele S

12 de out de 2022

I enjoyed every chapter of the course. The instructor is very clear and explains everything well, so you get to follow throughout even if you didn't have any prior knowledge of digital marketing.

por chami c

10 de mai de 2022

Well structured course! Congratulations to the teaching team, a really great course aimed not only for professionals but also for beginners.

por Garrison M

11 de mai de 2022

This course is structured very well. You learn a LOT of good terms...if you read the glossaries every time they present them.

por Cortney P

20 de jun de 2022

This is a good course for beginners! However, it would have been nice to get more instructional guidance and basic hands on experience with actual digital marketing tools instead of review case studies and hypothetical examples.

por Jackie L

13 de ago de 2022

Excellent introduction for Digital Skills/Marketing. I am a complete newbie Gen Xer, late adopter of technology and can only search, read email and buy stuff on Amazon, Walmart.

Definitely a game changer for folks who have obsolete skills, or just starting out in their career. The principles of traditional marketing evolved into today's technological world without the difficulty of computer science and math based concepts. Well done!

por Mohammed A

6 de mai de 2022

To be honest, I wasn't sure this course would be a good starting point for me, especially after trying courses provided by Google themselves and not being satisfied with the results, but I can tell you now that this course is different and it is going to give you a really good foundation about e-commerce and digital marketing. I would recommend it to anyone who is curious about this field but doesn't know where to start.

por Michelle C

20 de jun de 2022

Great introduction to the digital marketing world. This course will help you establish a rough outline of the steps involved in the marketing/e-commerce process, introduce you to some of the platforms and tools required to be successful, and will ensure you develop the vocabulary to keep up in a job environment. I found it quick to move through and easy to understand, and I come from a zero-experience background.

por Jeff S

18 de mai de 2022

This was a relevant journey down the road of digital strategy and the analytics. I enjoyed the class and believe it is worth the time to get to know the world your already a part of. We are all contributors to analytics and digital media marketing by being users of devices. It is a career builder to contribute in valued ways for the companies that work to bring better products to the market.

por Vanessa

2 de ago de 2022

Such a helpful and informative course. Suitable for beginners or entry-level who are looking forward to changing their career path or pursuing more knowledge in digital marketing and e-commerce. Looking forward to starting the second part of this course. Thank you Coursera and Google for this opportunity.

por Jessica B

28 de jun de 2022

The course for the Foundations of Digital Marketing and E-Commerce is a great beginners course for anyone interested or wanting to learn about digital marketing. The course was very thorough and it wasn't too much information all at once. Really enjoyed this course, and highly recommend! :)

por Jade C

10 de mai de 2022

Great introduction into the main aspects of digital marketing and ecommerce. I don't think you need to be completely new to the field in order to find this course helpful. Might serve as a good review/refresher for those with some professional experience in ecomm/digital marketing.

por Josef S

14 de mai de 2022

Very well done and formatted. I really can say I learned a lot and believe it will really be of a great benefit in my career, and my future.

por Shyna G

10 de mai de 2022

Amazing course! This course provides a thorough understanding of the foundations of digital marketing and e-commerce.

por Sebastián T

11 de dez de 2022

Very complete and useful course to learn the foundations of digital marketing and e-commerce.

por Uniquelly Y L

28 de jun de 2022

Great for beginners or people that have never been in the field of marketing and e-commere

por Debashree B

25 de jun de 2022

Great sources to learn from for people with no prior backgroung knowledge on the course.

por Akash A S

19 de jun de 2022

Good and Helpful for learning digital marketing and ecommerce especially for beginners.

por Travis S (

25 de out de 2022

Informative and useful, but lacks representation of white people.

por Yuto K

26 de mai de 2022

This is less than intro to marketing....

por Sarah F

16 de dez de 2022

Has a very college like structure. Just theory, not much information that is usable. I was disappointed.

I'm on second course, and getting to the meat of things. Still not learning much about how all these strategies interconnect with each other in a real world setting.

I liked creating the customer personas but I wouldn't show that in an interview. Not very advanced. Too fundamental.

I'm hoping this all comes together in a more cohesive way going forward. Also, I haven't learned anything about E-commerce yet, which I'm really more interested in. It's more hands-on, which I like.

Hoping it gets better as I advance.

por Taylor F

7 de nov de 2022

This course was very informative but i found some of the term explanation hard to follow. There were also a lot of readings of the things that was already explained in videos that were presented as well which I though was pointless for me as a learner but I know how it can be beneficial to others.

por Deleted A

1 de ago de 2022

Was not what I expected. Spent too much time with examples of people working in the field and not enough on hard skills. Very disappointed. Wasted too much of my valuable time.

por Miguel E F

4 de set de 2022

No esta en español

por J N

11 de nov de 2022

Too repetitive and addresses the audience is if they've never been on the internet before. Surely, anyone taking a course on digital marketing has been on the internet. Why would you not develop a persona of a person who would take this course and create a course to match that persona ie someone with above average internet skills/knowledge.

It just keep repeating the same material over and over and then it will mention something more substantial and you'll expect to finally start learning something of substance - such as an example or instruction of how to utilize this technique - but no, it will just move on to the next subject (usually a repeat of an earlier subject)

This whole first part could have been a couple of hours instead of taking many hours.

The format is dreadful too; actors reading a script. There's no reason for a course to be read out by a person with no visual illustrations or examples of the material being read. What's the point of watching a video of text being read? Its like watching a UN summit.

The alternative to enduring the video is to read the text version but its not properly formatted with paragraphs or headlines - it's just a huge chunk of text which is cumbersome to read and keeps your eyes darting back and forth to find your spot. Theres no illustration, images, pictures or examples - nothing - just wall of text or video with script being read. Both suboptimal.

Also, it's unclear at the beginning how many courses are part of the program. It appears that its just one but then when you finish 1, it alerts you that you have 6 more. Each course is split into 4 weeks but you have no clue how long each will take. You're just going in blind with no sense of whether or not this course will take 6 weeks or 6 months. Its hard to plan or budget your time with zero indication of how long it takes.

It might look impressive on your CV/Resume to anyone who has no clue about digital marketing but anyone who knows this industry will be unimpressed. It won't get you hired and won't prepare you for doing any of the tasks, tricks and techniques it professes to impart. It teaches you 'about' this field but won't show you how to do it. It's a very superficial survey course that seem poorly constructed considering its such a specific niche.

por Andreina C

23 de ago de 2022

The course is boring, I was expecting something more interactive, better graphics, you have to read a lot about things that you don't have examples of where to look for them.