Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundações das análises de mercado

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundações das análises de mercado da instituição ESSEC Business School

4.6
estrelas
695 classificações
181 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Who is this course for? This course is designed for students, business analysts, and data scientists who want to apply statistical knowledge and techniques to business contexts. For example, it may be suited to experienced statisticians, analysts, engineers who want to move more into a business role, in particular in marketing. You will find this course exciting and rewarding if you already have a background in statistics, can use R or another programming language and are familiar with databases and data analysis techniques such as regression, classification, and clustering. However, it contains a number of recitals and R Studio tutorials which will consolidate your competences, enable you to play more freely with data and explore new features and statistical functions in R. Business Analytics, Big Data and Data Science are very hot topics today, and for good reasons. Companies are sitting on a treasure trove of data, but usually lack the skills and people to analyze and exploit that data efficiently. Those companies who develop the skills and hire the right people to analyze and exploit that data will have a clear competitive advantage. It's especially true in one domain: marketing. About 90% of the data collected by companies today are related to customer actions and marketing activities.The domain of Marketing Analytics is absolutely huge, and may cover fancy topics such as text mining, social network analysis, sentiment analysis, real-time bidding, online campaign optimization, and so on. But at the heart of marketing lie a few basic questions that often remain unanswered: (1) who are my customers, (2) which customers should I target and spend most of my marketing budget on, and (3) what's the future value of my customers so I can concentrate on those who will be worth the most to the company in the future. That's exactly what this course will cover: segmentation is all about understanding your customers, scorings models are about targeting the right ones, and customer lifetime value is about anticipating their future value. These are the foundations of Marketing Analytics. And that's what you'll learn to do in this course....

Melhores avaliações

VS
10 de Jun de 2020

Clear practical explanation of concepts. However atleast a basic knowledge of R is essential to take up the course. Even if you don't know R the concepts can be understood except the coding part

GC
16 de Ago de 2021

Very good course. It helps to have a short PDF file embedded along with notes, containing the most commonly used R commands and its usage so that Newbies get a chance to understand this quickly

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 177 Avaliações para o Fundações das análises de mercado

por mansi g

28 de Jan de 2020

nyc

por Navakotti C

5 de Abr de 2018

Go

por Jagadeesh V

8 de Out de 2018

V

por ANKIT V

26 de Set de 2018

v

por T K

9 de Abr de 2018

g

por Chandramohan S

30 de Mar de 2018

V

por Vladimir K

10 de Abr de 2021

Course contains overview of varios techniques to compare different periods, I really like it. However, quality of the R code is low, for example, during the lectures you'll need to use sqldf package, which is never used in practice today. And quality of quizes is very low -- you just need to modify several lines of the code and rerun the code to answer the questions. It will be much more interesting if quiz depends on different case.

por Ryan R

18 de Nov de 2015

I highly recommend this course because of its applicable use of R programming. I had no knowledge of R, but was able to pick it up quickly because the professor made it applicable to real life scenarios. My only negative was that it was too short of a course; I hope the team at ESSEC considers making a intermediate course to continue on with this training.

por Rachel O

11 de Nov de 2015

I have great learning on this even though I has some experiences on building marketing prediction model. It has refreshed my memory and also I have learned new thing in this course too. Thanks Prof for conducting this course.

por Shikha S

17 de Nov de 2015

This course so far is really very useful in my academics and through this course, I am now well-versed with all the marketing strategies used in the industry.

I would like to thank the professor for teaching us so well.

por Aritro S R

9 de Ago de 2017

Really enjoyed the lectures & the example. The quizzes could have been more challenging: both in terms of structuring the problem & coding

por Subham S D

9 de Jun de 2019

This is a very good course which describes about how you can analyse your customers buying behaviour to make changes to your business.

por PARTH G

27 de Fev de 2016

This course is well explained by Professor. Sometimes i found myself in trouble using R Syntax because i wasn't much familiar with it

por Krishna C

2 de Fev de 2016

Course is great with actual coding examples so that students can understand how the actual process happens.

por Manish T

15 de Nov de 2015

The course provides good insights in Marketing Analytics and impart introductory knowledge on the subject.

por Wendy B

11 de Abr de 2016

Very interesting course material. However, I do NOT recommend anyone to pay for the specialization.

por Nils R

28 de Jan de 2016

Very good for an overview. Would have been excellent with a more in-depth and demanding sequel.

por Tom P

3 de Dez de 2015

Great introduction to the topic. Built on the last course and deepened my R knowledge a lot.

por aman g

9 de Nov de 2015

Received theoretical as well as practical knowledge from the course

por Rakesh K

22 de Nov de 2015

Just one more short videos on other methods of Marketing Analytics

por Gretchen Z

20 de Set de 2016

Need some extra work in order to get this certification.

por Shivanand R K

21 de Jun de 2016

Great and Excellent thoughts and course material.

por PRISO

19 de Jan de 2018

Great course, less useful than the first one

por Swarna S T

27 de Ago de 2020

Everything is shown in practical examples

por Harmandeep S B

20 de Abr de 2020

Good course and very simply taught.