Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundações das análises de mercado

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundações das análises de mercado da instituição ESSEC Business School

4.6
estrelas
695 classificações
181 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Who is this course for? This course is designed for students, business analysts, and data scientists who want to apply statistical knowledge and techniques to business contexts. For example, it may be suited to experienced statisticians, analysts, engineers who want to move more into a business role, in particular in marketing. You will find this course exciting and rewarding if you already have a background in statistics, can use R or another programming language and are familiar with databases and data analysis techniques such as regression, classification, and clustering. However, it contains a number of recitals and R Studio tutorials which will consolidate your competences, enable you to play more freely with data and explore new features and statistical functions in R. Business Analytics, Big Data and Data Science are very hot topics today, and for good reasons. Companies are sitting on a treasure trove of data, but usually lack the skills and people to analyze and exploit that data efficiently. Those companies who develop the skills and hire the right people to analyze and exploit that data will have a clear competitive advantage. It's especially true in one domain: marketing. About 90% of the data collected by companies today are related to customer actions and marketing activities.The domain of Marketing Analytics is absolutely huge, and may cover fancy topics such as text mining, social network analysis, sentiment analysis, real-time bidding, online campaign optimization, and so on. But at the heart of marketing lie a few basic questions that often remain unanswered: (1) who are my customers, (2) which customers should I target and spend most of my marketing budget on, and (3) what's the future value of my customers so I can concentrate on those who will be worth the most to the company in the future. That's exactly what this course will cover: segmentation is all about understanding your customers, scorings models are about targeting the right ones, and customer lifetime value is about anticipating their future value. These are the foundations of Marketing Analytics. And that's what you'll learn to do in this course....

Melhores avaliações

VS
10 de Jun de 2020

Clear practical explanation of concepts. However atleast a basic knowledge of R is essential to take up the course. Even if you don't know R the concepts can be understood except the coding part

GC
16 de Ago de 2021

Very good course. It helps to have a short PDF file embedded along with notes, containing the most commonly used R commands and its usage so that Newbies get a chance to understand this quickly

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 177 Avaliações para o Fundações das análises de mercado

por Chinmay K

12 de Mar de 2018

Excellent course and perfectly taught by the professor. The course is easy to understand. With a very basic knowledge of R, one can understand a lot about marketing analytics.

por Sebastian B

31 de Mai de 2018

It's so helpful to analize your customer in an easy way to understand the maths and the computational operations. Step-by-step to define what is it important to focus.

por Divya a

14 de Jul de 2020

This Course was really an advanced level. The tests made us think and apply the learnt concepts. I am glad that i have opt for it. Overall, beautifully interpreted.

por Lakshmi V J

3 de Out de 2020

The course is very useful and is simply fantastic. The explanations were structured well and were easy to understand. I have gained a lot of knowledge. Thank you.

por Adarsh S

5 de Jul de 2018

This is a really good foundational course in Marketing Analytics. The concepts covered are useful and quite relevant from a professional career perspective.

por Jason M C

8 de Nov de 2015

Exceptional class, very good analytical techniques. I do recommend having an R background before taking this class, but if you do, it's a treasure trove.

por Suhas W

1 de Jan de 2021

Marketing concepts are clearly and concisely explained. Data analytics part is nicely blended with those concepts. BIG Thumps Up from my side...!!!

por Philippe B

22 de Dez de 2020

Great course ! Straightforward marketing analytics concepts and good illustration of their potential application through the recitals, thanks !

por Anukriti S

19 de Set de 2019

It was explained in such a structured manner that I could grasp all the concepts with ease. Extremely helpful, would definitely recommend it!

por Asif R

15 de Dez de 2019

great course and very well segmented for every user to learn more about customer segmentation till customer lifetime value calculation.

por Oscar M P L

29 de Jan de 2019

Very helpful course, it was very clear and concise. The tools provided are relevant and overall the course fulfilled my expectations .

por Erika D M

28 de Out de 2019

Very well done, perfect for a beginner in marketing analytics. Easy to follow and understand. Nice first experience programming with R

por Terence F

26 de Abr de 2020

Very practical and detail. But if you don't have knowledge of R or R Studio, you will find it a bit difficult to handle.

por IL G K

28 de Dez de 2020

■ Good lecture from outstanding professors. I'm satisfied. I would like to recommend this class. It sounds good.

por KAMAL S A

19 de Jun de 2020

A very well paced and insightful course. The fact that it was taught in R programming is a definite plus point.

por Maryia M

18 de Jun de 2017

Exciting intro into marketing analytics. The material is explained very well and easy to follow. Many thanks!

por Karolina W

19 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course which consisted of many real life examples and practical excercises. Highly recommended.

por Raul C

25 de Ago de 2020

Un curso muy bien explicado y con ejercicios prácticos que pueden usarse en la vida real. Excelente.

por Jatin J

27 de Mar de 2020

very good course overall. Not so extensive coding and fully explaining as to how to modify the data

por Shuvam C

26 de Jun de 2020

Great learning. Surely will add a lot of information for my knowledge base. Fun learning for sure.

por Soukaina E K

25 de Abr de 2020

Very good course, well explained and suitable even for beginners in Marketing analytics and R!

por Nicole Q

25 de Fev de 2016

Great introduction to how analytics can be applied to marketing and other business solutions.

por Guilherme C

10 de Ago de 2016

Very good introductory course for ones who want to open one's minds for the marketing world.

por Theingi L

27 de Jul de 2017

it's great opportunity to learn this course. Thanks to ESSEC business school and telenor.

por Magdiel G

5 de Fev de 2016

Very reality-based examples, there is an obvious mastery on the subject by the professor.