Chevron Left
Voltar para Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
934 classificações
111 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, "Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations," you get a review of the layout and principles of Google Cloud Platform, followed by an introduction to creating and managing software containers and an introduction to the architecture of Kubernetes. This course is part of a specialization focused on building efficient computing infrastructures using Kubernetes and Google Kubernetes Engine (GKE). The specialization introduces participants to deploying and managing containerized applications on GKE and the other services provided by Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as pods, containers, deployments, and services; as well as networks and application services. The specialization also covers deploying practical solutions including security and access management, resource management, and resource monitoring. >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Melhores avaliações

HE

Sep 18, 2019

Good introduction to GKE. Starting from defining cloud en general to presenting the different compute solutions in GCP, until arriving to K8s specifics. I will recommend to any one.

HM

Apr 24, 2019

This course on the fundamentals of Kubernetes from Google Cloud is a good start for anyone interested in the topics of containers and Kubernetes Engine in the cloud.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations

por 박종찬

Sep 01, 2019

GOOD

por jiwon J

Jun 05, 2019

good

por 조희준

Jun 03, 2019

good

por ???

Jun 02, 2019

good

por Atichat P

May 18, 2019

good

por Abhimanyu C

Feb 14, 2020

1) Repeatitive videos about GCP basics should have been avoided in the course. 2) Good explaination of Docker basics, I didnt know about the Container layers etc. 3) Cloud Build lab was little confusing for me (parts of the cloudbuild.yaml), coudn't understand how the image is uploaded to GCR automatically with same name in same repository ? 4) Overall solid explaination of Kubernetes and GKE features. Hopeful of learning concepts in more detail in the following courses in the specialization.

por Oscar J M Z

Aug 20, 2019

The concepts were explained very clearly. You can find lots of contents about the topic on internet, but it is difficult to get accurate and specific information. In my opinion, this was possible thanks to the broad experience the instructors have in the field.

por Gabriel F

Jul 22, 2019

Good introduction to all the GKE and k8s environment. It would have be better for me to focus a little more on k8s itself and then show how GKE make eveything easier but still a good intro to the fundamentals

por Vikas M

Aug 05, 2019

Thanks for coursera for sharing the knowledge of GKE and sessions and Materials are very good . If there are more examples labs that would be help full for the more

por msnodeve

May 27, 2019

I think it's wrong to listen to the deepening process when I do not know anything.

It was a little difficult, but there were many things to learn.

Thank you.

por Nagarjuna P

Aug 13, 2019

Great explanation about containers, kubernetes and Google Kubernetes Engine architecture. Need mpre advanced details about GKE. Kudos to mentors

por Archana J T

Nov 18, 2019

The content explains the concepts in somewhat complicated way. Other online tutorials were easier to understand.

por Moonwon L

Oct 06, 2019

it encouraged me to understand basic Kubernetes Objects rather than just launching Service,Pod,Containers.

por Stefan A

Aug 23, 2019

Bad explanation of containers. Too fast, almost no depth. The Kubernetes part was on a high level though.

por Ossi H

Jan 10, 2020

A lot of details have been skipped and relies that user should read about them from manuals.

por Dave B

Jun 23, 2019

Good intro to K8 terminology & concepts and initial exposure to GKE.

por Rizky R

Dec 31, 2019

i happy to achive this certificate but i get bore with video lol

por Avi k

May 11, 2019

Very Nicely and easily explained about Kubernetes Foundations

por Brendan M

Jul 11, 2019

Good intro to kubernetes, nicely paced and instructive labs.

por Juan P P

Jun 29, 2019

it`s a pitty the following course does not exist yet.

por Жуков Н

Sep 27, 2019

not bed. much water in start of course.

por Lucas F

Nov 26, 2019

Good introduction to Kubernetes on GKE

por Terry L

May 22, 2019

강의를 듣는내내 이해가 안됐는데... 문제를 풀기가 어려웠다.

por 박진범

May 30, 2019

유용한 내용이지만 이해하는데 어려움이 있었음

por Vinh H T

Apr 30, 2019

Helpful course.