Chevron Left
Voltar para Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
1,815 classificações
237 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, "Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations," you get a review of the layout and principles of Google Cloud Platform, followed by an introduction to creating and managing software containers and an introduction to the architecture of Kubernetes. This course is part of a specialization focused on building efficient computing infrastructures using Kubernetes and Google Kubernetes Engine (GKE). The specialization introduces participants to deploying and managing containerized applications on GKE and the other services provided by Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as pods, containers, deployments, and services; as well as networks and application services. The specialization also covers deploying practical solutions including security and access management, resource management, and resource monitoring. Note: Those seeking an abbreviated overview of Kubernetes may want to consider Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine. >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Melhores avaliações

HH
24 de Mar de 2020

Thanks for this course, it is great and full of labs that make the experience way better.\n\nIs it possible to have the slides that the instructors used in this course? it will be appreciated.

HE
17 de Set de 2019

Good introduction to GKE. Starting from defining cloud en general to presenting the different compute solutions in GCP, until arriving to K8s specifics. I will recommend to any one.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 232 Avaliações para o Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations

por Gabriel F

22 de Jul de 2019

Good introduction to all the GKE and k8s environment. It would have be better for me to focus a little more on k8s itself and then show how GKE make eveything easier but still a good intro to the fundamentals

por Michal H

7 de Nov de 2020

I can see that the course was updated during the time. This is causing some confusing trasitions between lectures. The Anthos part is very confusing and the videos are not practically applicable imho

por Vikas M

5 de Ago de 2019

Thanks for coursera for sharing the knowledge of GKE and sessions and Materials are very good . If there are more examples labs that would be help full for the more

por Aleksander M

15 de Fev de 2021

Generally course is OK and cover a lot of fundamental knowledge about a Kubernetes but a little about GKE. Also more practice examples should be provided for GKE.

por MyeongSeok K

27 de Mai de 2019

I think it's wrong to listen to the deepening process when I do not know anything.

It was a little difficult, but there were many things to learn.

Thank you.

por Antonio O

29 de Mar de 2021

The first part about fundamentals it's too much, I consider It's better to do first some introductory course and then turn this one to a more advanced one.

por Javier C

21 de Nov de 2020

It was a great course, I was expecting to recieve more hands-on experience with Kubernetes before jumping right in to GKE, but I should've known better!

por Nagarjuna P

12 de Ago de 2019

Great explanation about containers, kubernetes and Google Kubernetes Engine architecture. Need mpre advanced details about GKE. Kudos to mentors

por Shiva S B

14 de Ago de 2020

All definitions were perfect, thanks a lot! just one confusing thing is about the DaemonSet which I have to read about it.

por Archana J T

18 de Nov de 2019

The content explains the concepts in somewhat complicated way. Other online tutorials were easier to understand.

por Moonwon L

6 de Out de 2019

it encouraged me to understand basic Kubernetes Objects rather than just launching Service,Pod,Containers.

por Stefan A

23 de Ago de 2019

Bad explanation of containers. Too fast, almost no depth. The Kubernetes part was on a high level though.

por Azhar S

28 de Fev de 2021

Some contents needs to be re looked at and modify to the updated steps in the tool. With newer codelabs

por Gopal R

10 de Nov de 2020

Many topics are told to be covered later in the other courses that are part of GKE specialization.

por Igor A

10 de Nov de 2020

Pods, services, communications, lb, health , readyness checks require more detailed explanation

por Ossi H

10 de Jan de 2020

A lot of details have been skipped and relies that user should read about them from manuals.

por Fabian C

16 de Jul de 2020

Excelente curso, bastante gratificante aunque se me hace algo corto y que faltaron temas.

por Petrus F H v G

2 de Mar de 2020

A fine course, but I was hoping to get more practical hands on with Kubernetes features.

por vijayanand

4 de Jul de 2020

Thanks for the course module. This help me to learn fundamental about Kubernetes

por victor d

13 de Jan de 2021

It was not a bad course as a starting point in the world of Kubernetes and GKE.

por Dhar D

16 de Abr de 2020

Good course to learn about Kubernetes and foundation knowlede about gcp

por Dave B

23 de Jun de 2019

Good intro to K8 terminology & concepts and initial exposure to GKE.

por Ramasankar U

3 de Mai de 2020

Solid start up course. I got hooked up and enjoyed the learning.

por Rizky R

31 de Dez de 2019

i happy to achive this certificate but i get bore with video lol

por Avi k

11 de Mai de 2019

Very Nicely and easily explained about Kubernetes Foundations