Chevron Left
Voltar para Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
1,955 classificações
258 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, "Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations," you get a review of the layout and principles of Google Cloud, followed by an introduction to creating and managing software containers and an introduction to the architecture of Kubernetes....

Melhores avaliações

HH
24 de Mar de 2020

Thanks for this course, it is great and full of labs that make the experience way better.\n\nIs it possible to have the slides that the instructors used in this course? it will be appreciated.

HE
17 de Set de 2019

Good introduction to GKE. Starting from defining cloud en general to presenting the different compute solutions in GCP, until arriving to K8s specifics. I will recommend to any one.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 255 Avaliações para o Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations

por 13517105 M H P

21 de Set de 2020

The course is very insightful. It gives me the idea how Kubernetes works, how it compared to containers in Docker and finally how it compared to Google Kubernetes Engine. It also provides hands-on session to Google Cloud Platform to create cloud resources especially Kubernetes nodes and pods.

por Dan O

11 de Ago de 2019

Great course introduction to Kubernetes. Great explanation as to how GKE differs from Kubernetes. Still would benefit taking a Kubernetes course if you're interested in doing this locally on your own hardware.

por hanna

25 de Mar de 2020

Thanks for this course, it is great and full of labs that make the experience way better.

Is it possible to have the slides that the instructors used in this course? it will be appreciated.

por Deepak S

22 de Abr de 2020

Really good course , which explains the details concepts of kubernetes engine. Some earlier experience on kubernetes will really help in getting the most out of the course.

por Sam Y

12 de Abr de 2020

Insightful labs to get the student started from a learning perspective. Prepares the student to apply this knowledge when faced with real world complexities.

por Tomasz P

9 de Ago de 2019

Good introduction, I really liked the qwiklabs, the scenarios were better on avarage compared to previous GCP-related courses I have taken on coursera.

por Olivier C

13 de Jan de 2021

Gentle introduction to Kubernetes principles and use-cases, with simple hands-on labs on GCP. Would recommend to all Kubernetes/GKE beginners.

por Petruţ I

12 de Ago de 2019

Great certification and really good level of detail.10/10 would recommend. Some small inconsistencies exist but they are actively being fixed.

por Samuel O O

19 de Nov de 2019

I enjoyed Brian and all the course facilitators. Now I understand the theoretical layer of how Kubernetes and Google Kubernetes engine work.

por Ajay K Y

7 de Out de 2020

Best Course for beginners . Best part was the labs for doing hands on k8s . Thank you Google team for providing such amazing course .

por Pushkaraj Y P

4 de Jun de 2020

This Course Cover details information about GKE with other Compute Engine resources option. I found this very useful for my knowledge

por Muthuraman L

12 de Fev de 2021

Course content is precisely tailored. The way of explanation in the course is very clear and easily relate with real world scenario.

por Debansu S

2 de Abr de 2020

Decent Coverage of the topic. Well paced and well presented by the instructors. Labs gives nice hands on exposure as well.

por Nikolajus K

28 de Fev de 2020

Great course! Properly explained foundations of K8S and I really like the possibility of applying the theory in practice.

por Gustavo A V D S

23 de Jul de 2019

This was an excellent introduction to understand how GKE works and the main differences between a non-managed Kubernetes

por Ugochukwu V U

15 de Ago de 2019

I am now familiar with the fundamentals of GKE and I hope to utilize my knowledge in developing useful solutions.

por vince r

11 de Jan de 2020

Great course for amazing tech, the lecturers were great as always. I find Mr Jones enjoyable to follow. Thanks.

por Francois V

23 de Mai de 2020

Really interesting; with a short review of the previous course at the beginning and all the information ne

por THEN A

8 de Ago de 2019

Great Course for whom want to know the basic operation or fundamental of Google Kubernetes Engine (GKE).

por Jose C

12 de Out de 2020

Muy buen punto de inicio para comenzar a desplegar cargas de trabajo en GKE y entender su arquitectura

por Bivu B

2 de Jan de 2020

Great Course to clear your concept. Then you can read the doc to go deeper and deeper.

Thanks Courserea

por Leonel F N F

27 de Fev de 2021

In this course kuberntes basics are explained very concise and yet very complete unlike other courses

por Charles A

23 de Set de 2019

Thank you for making this free! The material is great and easy to understand for beginner like me. :)

por Serhan A

30 de Jun de 2019

Kubernetes is difficult to understand. Thanks Google Cloud team for this through foundations course.

por Oliver F

18 de Abr de 2021

Short and to-the-point intro. Good foundation for future courses on Kubernetes. Highly recommended.