Chevron Left
Voltar para Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
stars
852 classificações
105 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, "Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations," you get a review of the layout and principles of Google Cloud Platform, followed by an introduction to creating and managing software containers and an introduction to the architecture of Kubernetes. This course is part of a specialization focused on building efficient computing infrastructures using Kubernetes and Google Kubernetes Engine (GKE). The specialization introduces participants to deploying and managing containerized applications on GKE and the other services provided by Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as pods, containers, deployments, and services; as well as networks and application services. The specialization also covers deploying practical solutions including security and access management, resource management, and resource monitoring. >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Melhores avaliações

HE

Sep 18, 2019

Good introduction to GKE. Starting from defining cloud en general to presenting the different compute solutions in GCP, until arriving to K8s specifics. I will recommend to any one.

HM

Apr 24, 2019

This course on the fundamentals of Kubernetes from Google Cloud is a good start for anyone interested in the topics of containers and Kubernetes Engine in the cloud.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations

por Nicolás R M

Jul 16, 2019

Awesome course to start learning about containers, kubernetes and Google Kubernetes Engine.

por Mark J

Sep 30, 2019

Nicely streamlined course on GKE with a good comparison with standard Kubernetes. The discussion of the internal workings and architecture of GKE in managing and provisioning resources for pods and their containers was very helpful. Thank you!

por Hamid E

Sep 18, 2019

Good introduction to GKE. Starting from defining cloud en general to presenting the different compute solutions in GCP, until arriving to K8s specifics. I will recommend to any one.

por Harold L M M

Apr 24, 2019

This course on the fundamentals of Kubernetes from Google Cloud is a good start for anyone interested in the topics of containers and Kubernetes Engine in the cloud.

por Venkatesan M

Oct 25, 2019

An excellent course. All the terminologies of Kubernetes have been explained well. Anyone with less Cloud experience can understand the concepts easily. Thanks!

por Edson J R d M

Sep 28, 2019

Each time more I learn more about GCP world. Tks Cousera, Tks Google, Tks FCA.

por Aan K

Aug 30, 2019

Google Cloud series provide the best learning experience for me. Good jobs!

por Charles U

Oct 17, 2019

Fantastic walk through of basic Kubernetes and GKE concepts.

por Thangavelu S

Apr 22, 2019

Good to know the fundamentals...

por Linh P D

Oct 25, 2019

So Great with this course.

por Muhammad F K

Nov 04, 2019

its an amazing course for me . i learn alot about dockers container and GKE specially . its was a an awsum course i recommend those people as who wana learn something new.

por veeraganesh

Jul 11, 2019

Some stuff is repetative and sounds like GCP advert in some instances

por Kannan A

Oct 29, 2019

Short introduction to Kubernetes

por Sumit G

Sep 22, 2019

There is too much repetition between content of this course and the content of the first course in the specialization. It would be nice if this course already assumed that everyone has taken the "Google Cloud Foundations" course and avoid repeating content from it.

por Dan O

Aug 11, 2019

Great course introduction to Kubernetes. Great explanation as to how GKE differs from Kubernetes. Still would benefit taking a Kubernetes course if you're interested in doing this locally on your own hardware.

por Tomasz P

Aug 09, 2019

Good introduction, I really liked the qwiklabs, the scenarios were better on avarage compared to previous GCP-related courses I have taken on coursera.

por Petruţ I

Aug 12, 2019

Great certification and really good level of detail.10/10 would recommend. Some small inconsistencies exist but they are actively being fixed.

por Samuel O

Nov 19, 2019

I enjoyed Brian and all the course facilitators. Now I understand the theoretical layer of how Kubernetes and Google Kubernetes engine work.

por Gustavo A V D S

Jul 24, 2019

This was an excellent introduction to understand how GKE works and the main differences between a non-managed Kubernetes

por Ugochukwu V U

Aug 15, 2019

I am now familiar with the fundamentals of GKE and I hope to utilize my knowledge in developing useful solutions.

por Vincent R

Jan 11, 2020

Great course for amazing tech, the lecturers were great as always. I find Mr Jones enjoyable to follow. Thanks.

por THEN A

Aug 08, 2019

Great Course for whom want to know the basic operation or fundamental of Google Kubernetes Engine (GKE).

por Bivu B

Jan 02, 2020

Great Course to clear your concept. Then you can read the doc to go deeper and deeper.

Thanks Courserea

por Charles A

Sep 23, 2019

Thank you for making this free! The material is great and easy to understand for beginner like me. :)

por Serhan A

Jun 30, 2019

Kubernetes is difficult to understand. Thanks Google Cloud team for this through foundations course.