Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
23,006 classificações
4,769 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the first course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. Organizations of all kinds need data analysts to help them improve their processes, identify opportunities and trends, launch new products, and make thoughtful decisions. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of data analytics through hands-on curriculum developed by Google. The material shared covers plenty of key data analytics topics, and it’s designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Gain an understanding of the practices and processes used by a junior or associate data analyst in their day-to-day job. - Learn about key analytical skills (data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization) and tools (spreadsheets, SQL, R programming, Tableau) that you can add to your professional toolbox. - Discover a wide variety of terms and concepts relevant to the role of a junior data analyst, such as the data life cycle and the data analysis process. - Evaluate the role of analytics in the data ecosystem. - Conduct an analytical thinking self-assessment. - Explore job opportunities available to you upon program completion, and learn about best practices in the job search....

Melhores avaliações

TA
30 de Jul de 2021

I just finished the course. This course was great not only the materials but also the instructor.\n\nOnce again, the course so mind blowing. I feel more confidence to do data analyst.\n\nThanks Google

NC
9 de Set de 2021

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

Filtrar por:

4526 — 4550 de 5,153 Avaliações para o Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

por Lillian M

19 de Set de 2021

T​his course was extremely helpful in understanding the basic concepts of data, and how it is consistently utilized on a daily basis.

por Atul Y

1 de Jun de 2021

as i have completed course one ,which make me fuel to learn the data analystics very fluently ,so yeah my overall experience is good

por Abdullah A S

9 de Abr de 2021

Very high level overview of everything so could have been shorter with more bulleted notes instead of just a continuous lecture video

por Sondra C

28 de Set de 2021

I thought the course was good. I would like more examples. I would like more in depth explanations on certain topics like, fairness.

por Deborah M

24 de Ago de 2021

Very interesting. At times it was a little tricky trying to understand the questions and its interpretation but generally ok so far.

por Munna K

28 de Mar de 2021

good to start in the field of analytics with this course!!... The first course is completed,6 more to go ..anyways happy learning!!.

por Wendy W

22 de Jun de 2021

A good start course. Hope to have more case study and drills. Moreover, the forum is not as active as I imaged. Anyway, it's good.

por Tyler W

16 de Mai de 2021

The only negative is during the final test I was not able to open up the CSV files. There should have been links to Google Sheets.

por Akanksha S

26 de Jul de 2021

This course helps enhancing your basic about data. learned lot of things about data and analytics. looking forward to learn more.

por Pema T G

25 de Abr de 2021

This course gives me lots and lots of information, Really looking forward to doing the next course. Thank you google and Coursera

por Varun G N

16 de Abr de 2021

Good Intro to data analytics very easy-to-understand videos and also some cool hands-on exercises its a beginner-friendly course.

por Haritha R

31 de Ago de 2021

This course is a perfect choice for aspiring data analysts out there who want to learn the requrired skillsets from the scratch

por ramez s

23 de Ago de 2021

I really benefited from the course while it was quite difficult cause it 's introductory covers in general not implementing way

por Dima S

16 de Nov de 2021

Brilliant course to enter the world of Data Analytics for complete beginners. Definetely worth spending your time and efforts.

por its m

29 de Set de 2021

everything is great in this module except Rprograming introduction,the provided link also have very less concept related to R

por Don G C

16 de Jun de 2021

I think it was an excellent course...almost perfect. It's a super way to obtain a foundation in the big picture of analytics.

por Riya K

11 de Mai de 2021

It was very informative and descriptive specially for beginners to gain a holistic knowledge about the world of Data Analysts.

por Alexander Y

30 de Ago de 2021

​Nice introduction to data analytics. I loved the presenters. I thought though the course could have been condensed a little.

por Sujal V

23 de Jun de 2021

I really like it and I learned many things like be open to learn new things, and it is now become a great experience for me.

por Sanjog Z

19 de Mai de 2021

Excellent course , Tried to build strong base as possible. This will help to create interest in non technical person as well

por KIDUS E

13 de Out de 2021

Good Course, Great introduction to data and a data, anaylsis. interesting, informative instructors and well produced videos.

por Sidhant N

29 de Jul de 2021

V​ery good foundational lessons for new budding data anlalysts. However may be extremely basic for expirienced data analysts

por spyros s

6 de Jun de 2021

I am fascinating from the preparations for this course and the fact that i was provided with deep informations and examples.

por Uduiguomen U C

31 de Mai de 2021

It was very `expository and mode of learning was really fascinating. Thanks to Google and to everyone who put this together.

por Erika T

6 de Mai de 2021

The course pace is set to be fairly slow but it gives you plenty of time to build a good foundation starting with concepts.