Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
50,973 classificações

Sobre o curso

This is the first course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. Organizations of all kinds need data analysts to help them improve their processes, identify opportunities and trends, launch new products, and make thoughtful decisions. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of data analytics through hands-on curriculum developed by Google. The material shared covers plenty of key data analytics topics, and it’s designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Gain an understanding of the practices and processes used by a junior or associate data analyst in their day-to-day job. - Learn about key analytical skills (data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization) and tools (spreadsheets, SQL, R programming, Tableau) that you can add to your professional toolbox. - Discover a wide variety of terms and concepts relevant to the role of a junior data analyst, such as the data life cycle and the data analysis process. - Evaluate the role of analytics in the data ecosystem. - Conduct an analytical thinking self-assessment. - Explore job opportunities available to you upon program completion, and learn about best practices in the job search....

Melhores avaliações

TA

30 de jul de 2021

I just finished the course. This course was great not only the materials but also the instructor.

Once again, the course so mind blowing. I feel more confidence to do data analyst.

Thanks Google

SC

13 de mai de 2022

I really love how they explain concepts about data, share experience , easy to understand and improved my foundation about data. The assignments and quizzes really helped me in undestanding the course

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 10,000 Avaliações para o Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

por Adarsh R

17 de abr de 2021

This course is very helpful to me, since I am a student and want to enhance my knowledge in this field and I got this certificate from google for free this means a lot to me, and people associated to me. I am very thankful to the platform. sir/mam I appreciate your incredible work in this education field.

This course enhances knowledge, makes temperament clear about how to think, what to think, what to ask, what to do and how to do as a data analyst.

por Timothy B

3 de abr de 2022

Something I noticed:

When looking into this certification I saw it would take "Approximately 6 months to complete Suggested pace of 10 hours/week" which would total "approximately" 260 hours.

However, if one looks at the approximate hours to complete as identified in each of the 8 courses that make up the certification and sums them you will find the total approx. hours for the certification is 168 hours which equates to 4 months (10 hrs / week).

por subiktsha.v

30 de jun de 2022

First i was nervous , because i'm from a commerce background now i'm pursuing business analystics in a business school , so as of now i only learnt the basic coding but i was really upset that whether i can succeed in this field , but i loved this field.. visualization is the favorite part for mine always, but after doing this course i kind of got a confidence that i can shine well, and yeah, thanks google for bringing up this wonderful course..

por Omota P

21 de nov de 2021

The course provides an overall picture for someone uninitiated. Very important to start with this expectation in mind. I feel there is an opportunity to incorporate more hands-on exercises. I love the reflection bits sprinkled throughout the course, even if at times they're a bit of a pain. I think they provide a break from the pace so people can digest the information. Who knows, this was just the beginning and I might find those along the way.

por Kareem D

3 de jul de 2022

Really gret introduction to the subject. The pace and content are ideal. Not to easy, not too hard. Really satisfying to get into SQL and get a good grounding in the principles of Data Analytics. I'm quite experienced with spreadhseets so found this part striaghtforward but, seeing how the fit amongst the suite of dat analytics tools was useful. Thanks for creating this great resource. It has given me a lot of confidence that I can do this.

por Pooja

28 de jun de 2021

This course is absolutely a great start to dig deeper towards the quest of learning data analytics. The best part about the course is how it is structured and anyone any learn it if have curiosity and interest. It doesn't require prior specialisation. The practice exercises are more practical and give an essence like we are already into a job and completing a task (but of course for ease these exercises are structured in the simplest form).

por Saumy V

28 de jun de 2021

I always wanted to be a detective, I always loved solving problems or solving Rubik's cube, I was searching for jobs that should enhance my skills and I learned about data analytics, As I am pursuing this course, initially I was scared but now I think this decision was worth it, Best part of this certification is that its not boring, It feels as if I am interacting with these fellow mates Loved till now, Looking forward for more learning :)

por arsema d

9 de ago de 2022

I never knew that learning new skills would ever get me so excited. I have enjoyed and learned alot from this course so far. The Instructors are so amazing that you can't help but fall with the course. The quizzes also allows you to actively engage and test yourself if you have fully understood what skills you need to become a data analyst. Enrolling to this cousrse was the best descission I have made and I can't wait for the next journey.

por Vivie P

27 de set de 2021

I TOTALLY LOVE THIS COURSE!! Thank you so much google for giving us such a grasp information about becoming a data analyst! there are so much I confused about the role and the scope of works before I started to enroll this course and I'm saying this: this is the best course I've took so far in Coursera! It's pretty cool to see people behind the Google in different field and race. Hope that I got a chance to work with the Googlers, one day.

por Abhin V

23 de jul de 2021

The course was extremely useful in helping me understand the fundamentals of data analysis. The classes were engaging and easy to understand. The assignments and resources provided were useful in building an intuitive understanding of the concepts and allowed me to experience the process of data analysis . The course not only dwells on the technical aspects but also helped me understand the ethical standards demanded from a data scientist.

por Mahmoud A S M S

8 de ago de 2022

Well, Having finished the first course and successfully passed, i can say that it's one of the most incredible courses i've ever taken along my journey of learning. It's made and introduced professionally, easy to understand lessons and high quality videos , not to mention, the currucilum itself takes you from the very beginning step by step which helped me alot to have a holistic view on the field as all.

Thanks Goole and thanks Coursera.

por Blessing F A

5 de jul de 2022

Hi, Am Blessing Awe. I am a Chief Administrative Officer in a Goverment agency. I have developed a strong interest in Analytics, hence I registered for Google Analytics hoping to get the best of teaching, resources and impact for me to start off a career in this new field. Honestly, my expectations were met! Am glad I registerd. It is flexible, highly impactful, and excellent tutoring skills.

Well done Tony and Google Team.... Thank You.

por Mohammad M O J

16 de set de 2021

It really teaches the basics of Data Analysis and how to think like a Data Analyst. Not much technical content in here because it is designed for absolute beginners. I loved it, it was an eye-opening experience to learn how we use data every day in our lives but are completely oblivious to it. It really sets the tone for the rest of the program. I wish more courses (specially programming language courses) would be this beginner friendly.

por Calvin L K

21 de abr de 2022

Excellent introduction to Data Analytics! The option to 'speed track' combined with transcribed videos really encourages learning to your style. I learn best by reading things and to not be forced to watch entire videos - long after I've already grasped the concept - for the sake of progressing through the course was probably the most refreshing experiences I've had with professional development and learning to date. Highly recommended.

por Rupa S R

11 de out de 2021

I loved the way Tony & other people like Caasie,Molly,Angie,Lilah,Joey,Rachel,Alex & Samah explained in detail with live examples in simple way. I am very practical and want to improve my logical thinking to have my goal reached as a Data business intelligence SME. Loving this course and look forward for more inputs.

Your questionaries are so good that my revision on topics after sessions made more clear where i stand for. Thanks alot .

por Anna A

8 de jul de 2021

I appreciate the way the course was delivered and genuinely felt (through instructions, interviews, and vigenettes) that Google cares not only about data, but my desire to learn about it. Thank you Google. Also, I have some background with data analysis and thought I could fall back on that. Nope, this was different challenging. Even though it covers the foundations of data analytics/analysis. I really appreciate that challenge as well.

por Ishaq J

10 de abr de 2021

I had no knowledge of the depths of Data Analytics before this course. Data Analytics is more than accessing data and regurgitating affable results to shareholders' liking. It's about communicating the problems that arise within company expansion. It unearths blindspots that often when that expansion wanes and utilizes facts that clients can use to mitigate and or amend a substantive loss. I'm intrigued and ready for the next course.

por angel p

4 de ago de 2022

I loved this program, everything was made easy to learn with the foundations of data and to learn the most besic of data analytics. I can't wait to find my career and home with my work family and finally have something that i should of done along time ago which was to finish this certificate and have a really good steady career and be able to take care of my family and show them that anaything is possible if you put your mind to it!.

por Sarah N

26 de out de 2021

This was a really well laid-out class which really helped spur my interest in data analytics! I didn't think I would like the class so much, but it was probably one of the most well done and engaging formats for an online class that I have taken, and that's coming from someone with a lot of experience in online learning. I am excited to pursue the next classes in this series and possibly more of the Google certificates when I'm done.

por Donthula S

29 de set de 2021

The trainer Mr. Tony is excellent in explaining the course insights and topics through out , the course contents and real time examples are very true and clearly understandable. And the great people who are associated with Google Ximena, Hallie, Sally, Ayanna, carrie & Kevin have shared their life examples very clearly which definitely has impact on me taking the course further and make it as my career goal. Thank you to one and all.

por Waqar H

25 de set de 2021

It was my 1st course on Coursera. It surprized me. It is online cousre prepared by google and delivered by coursera. Both companies made this course as easy as ABC. I never imagined that anyone can teach as they have done. I completed this course in a week taking this course in part time. This will not only help you to become data analyst but also encourage and motivate you. This course increased my interest in data analytics field.

por Aishwarya C

21 de jan de 2022

Love the way of course. It has all relevant information needed to understand and in crisp. The examples provided for every concept are very helpful and makes us grasp the concepts quickly ! The course challenge helps to be and track ! People sharing live experiences makes us feel part of it and gives a motivation to move forward. Videos are of short length which helps us focus and does not get boring. Very well structured content !

por Rashella R

21 de abr de 2021

I learned a wealth of information. I enjoyed the instructor, he was very inspirational. The course constantly reviews the information which allowed me to secure what I learned in my memory. Although this first course gave me plenty of opportunities to utilize what was taught, I still have a lot of review to do independently to ensure that I can apply what I have learned. I am so grateful for how this instruction is being rendered.

por Liv P

15 de mai de 2022

I was happy to learn that Data truly is all around and more is easily compiled and begins to be understood with every new question asked. Better understanding the structure of the breakdown of the process and the various cycles of data and understanding it helps one to feel they can grow to learn more difficult pieces. Thankfully the difficulty seems that it lies only in understanding more of the stair stepping aspects as you go.

por Veijay L

20 de jul de 2021

Google gave a new opportunity to the world for becoming a data analyst and this is one of the best courses. They explain in very simple language that anyone can understand the concept and learn accurately. The timeline is the best part. All learners have to follow the timeline so they are on the right track of learning and complete the course on the scheduled time.

Thank you google

Thank you google for everything. Thanks a lot.