Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
50,629 classificações
10,312 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the first course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. Organizations of all kinds need data analysts to help them improve their processes, identify opportunities and trends, launch new products, and make thoughtful decisions. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of data analytics through hands-on curriculum developed by Google. The material shared covers plenty of key data analytics topics, and it’s designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Gain an understanding of the practices and processes used by a junior or associate data analyst in their day-to-day job. - Learn about key analytical skills (data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization) and tools (spreadsheets, SQL, R programming, Tableau) that you can add to your professional toolbox. - Discover a wide variety of terms and concepts relevant to the role of a junior data analyst, such as the data life cycle and the data analysis process. - Evaluate the role of analytics in the data ecosystem. - Conduct an analytical thinking self-assessment. - Explore job opportunities available to you upon program completion, and learn about best practices in the job search....

Melhores avaliações

PR

10 de jul de 2022

This training has been incredibly helpful to me. Even though the term or precise stage is unclear, I have been working as a data analyst for a while. After taking this course, I feel really competent.

SC

13 de mai de 2022

I really love how they explain concepts about data, share experience , easy to understand and improved my foundation about data. The assignments and quizzes really helped me in undestanding the course

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 10,000 Avaliações para o Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

por Carlos B

25 de abr de 2021

I took this course as part of the Google Professional Data Analytics Certificate and I can say this is one of the best introductory courses I've ever had. This is the introduction to data analysis that I wish I had a my first job. The basic concepts of data analysis are clearly explained and illustrated with hypothetical scenarios and examples throughout the whole course. The videos are clear and contain subtitles, so they are easier to follow if English is not your first language. There are quizzes at the end of each week so you can review all the content you learn and if you missed anything you can always go back to the content and read or watch the videos again. And the best thing is that you can do all of these at your own pace. Overall, I am very happy with the course and I look forward to finishing my professional certificate.

por Ifiok E

23 de jul de 2022

F​rom a total beginner perspective, this course really helped me understand the fundamentals, processes and practices used by entry level data analysts in their day-to-day jobs, I also now know various terms, definitions and concepts relating to data analysis, I can now think better analytically, gained some analytical skills and had some basic experience with the tools required for data analysis.

The mode of presentation using videos, reading and practice quizzes really helped imprint the concepts learned. I have now created a culture of consciously asking the right questions, capturing, storing, processing and analysing data that I create in my daily personal life to help me make better informed data-driven decisions.

This is indeed beginner friendly and no prerequisite knowledge of the subject is required. I highly recommend it.

por Kyle P

3 de nov de 2021

From personal experience: This Google data analytics course explains the process and gives you the scaffolding you need to use more advanced concepts. (The talking head videos from different Googlers in different fields feels like a warm environment. I still rewatch some of their tips, especially the one from Cassie.) Which is great in my opinion for beginners. I appreciate the synthesis of the whole process. (In other computer science and programming courses elsewhere, I felt thrown into the deep end into nitty gritty technical details that I had to idea what they were for. I'm glad we don't obsess over syntax at first). The con is it may lack technical depth, which is okay I think, you can learn that in many other places. Learning the basics and their appropriate context in a solid way is a great foundation.

por Josh T

15 de jul de 2022

I'm still not sure if I need to go and learn how to use excel and/or google sheets better before we continue or if I'm going to be taught how to use these things in the following courses. Also same for SQL and R programming. It isn't clear from the course if we need some good solid background in this programs before continuing and I don't want to spend a ton of time learning something if we will be taugh it later. A bit confusing and needs to be clarified.

Also....really think you should provide correct answers to the missed questions rather than linking to a past section. I want to know what chart should have been used for the last question (and what the corret answer was in a prev quiz). I think it should be pie chart and be nice to know the correct answer. But course has been great!

por FINN B

1 de jul de 2022

- For me, I am grateful for this course in general and Tony in particular. The strength of the course is that it is easy to learn, easy to access, requires nothing but the efforts of the learners, and is a very good first step to continuing the Data Analyst path, the lectures are clear and easy to understand, the concepts are well understood. The explanations are very clear. Tony and structors are also friendly and approachable, the information is concise, the exercises are not difficult to do, and there are many lectures that inspire, help and motivate, not merely just abstract theory. It's, even more, a noble gesture to be in your own country, the tuition is only $13 a month. This helps me a lot because I just graduated, don't have a job yet, and my finances are not secure.

por DuyKhanh N

13 de abr de 2022

This is the first couse in the program, so it contain a lot of foundation theory. Lucky that I already have some knowlege about this industry from college and my own learning, so I can speed up a bit and finish this first course in 8 days.

Even though, this first course does not contain many hands-on excersices or projects to practice, it has discussion form and reflection form which is benefit to review yourself. This course also design in a way to trigger your mindet of Data analysis which you already have but not notice yet (data analysis is everywhere since data is everywhere itself.)

So far I really enjoy the first course. However, I expect to see more hands-on exercises and projects to practice my skills about SQL and R, or Tableau in the upcomming cources.

por Deleted A

16 de mai de 2021

Overall, this is an excellent course. In my opinion, and I only speak for myself, I would like a note-taking feature that would allow me to take notes on every page, and then have a common access file link in the left column, for quick future reference of these notes. I am currently handwriting my notes, which I do not mind. Also, sometimes terms are missing in a test question, which may trip a test-taker. I might be over-thinking things, but when asked about "business task" in a true/false question, and it is solely described as " the problem or data" without the remainder or reference to " for a business" (as it was defined in the material), this might throw students off. Again, it may be me over-thinking things.

por Reda I

10 de mai de 2021

First of all, I have to thanks Google and Coursera to present that amazing opportunity and valuable science. In my opinion and my view, the first course in Data Analytics is very amazing and fantastic, It starts with you from the beginning and learns you everything in detail and the instructor is very directed and clear. I have learned many amazing things and knew the field of data analytics, the role of data science, tools that used in data analysis including data visualization, spreadsheets, and query language (SQL), and I have known more about stakeholders and data-driven decision-making. In the last of my feedback I thanks Coursera and Google for that fantastic and valuable opportunity.

Reda Ibrahim - Egypt

por Emily S

25 de mar de 2022

Very thorough course! I'd really like to know the answers to the questions I got wrong, but I understand why that's not an option. There were a couple of questions asked on the course challenge that I don't remember learning about (specifically how to import a database into a spreadsheet). I was also confused with the first introduction to SQL, but I understood what I had trouble connecting in the following module. Other than that, really happy with the flow and content of the course.

Overall, the course went at a great pace, and didn't feel too hard. I appreciate it's thoroughness. I like the videos and the readings/assignments. I never got bored. Thank you for putting together a fantastic course, Google!

por Jyotsana M

12 de fev de 2022

Love the course so far! Its impactful but concise at the same time. They do a great job testing your skills to really make sure you are learing the most from the course. I already see a difference in my thinking. There are small technicallities, whcih are really minor when you think of the whole scope of the course. The discussion prompts, I really don't find as effective as all the other tools, and a lot of times I ran into issues while typing up my answers. Also, since there are questions that ask about the type of visualizatios, I wish there was more information/ examples on it. Even reviewing the those subjects, I was left a little confused. Overall, loving it and glad that I chose to pursue this!

por Antoun K

27 de nov de 2021

- Gain an understanding of the practices and processes used by a junior or associate data analyst in their day-to-day job. - Learn about key analytical skills (data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization) and tools (spreadsheets, SQL, R programming, Tableau) that you can add to your professional toolbox. - Discover a wide variety of terms and concepts relevant to the role of a junior data analyst, such as the data life cycle and the data analysis process. - Evaluate the role of analytics in the data ecosystem. - Conduct an analytical thinking self-assessment. - Explore job opportunities available to you upon program completion, and learn about best practices in the job search.

Antoun Katta

por Moria W

18 de jun de 2021

This course was helpful to familiarize me with Coursera. Although parts of the course were review from my academic and work experience, the course challenged me to think about how data-decisions fit the big picture in problem-solving.

The interval and end-of-chapter quizzes helped reinforce my learning by revisiting the concepts I learned throughout the chapter.

I find the video presenters friendly and fun! Their real-life experience painted a picture of what the job expectations can look like.

Last but not least, dismissing all onions because we are missing data about red onions is unfair. If I had to choose one take away from the lesson is that representation matters for data analysts.

por ABHISHEK V

20 de abr de 2022

I love Tony Sir, he explained the concepts in a very easy way from starting. And he motivates genuienly from bottom of his heart. I loved this course; process for completing this course is very fascinating to me. Hope further courses are much more in a critical and analytical way coz I learned the basics of Data very well. How to analyze it, analytical thinking, Business knowledge + Data = Mystery solved.

Overall the course is best for knowing and exploring deepily inside the data OR How to play with data and information that you are gathering everyday for your projects, plans and businesses.

Thanks to Coursera for creating this valuable course in a affordable price. 💖

por U-CHEN Y

5 de fev de 2022

Thank you very much Google Team for creating this amazing course!

I have gained a deeper understanding of data analysis. The program is awesome for people who want to develop or change their career in data analysis. Before I began the course, I thought data analyst is only for people who have a technical background to do, not like me from non-tech background. After I began this course, I realized that even though you don't have any tech experience, you can still be a data analyst if you have a strong passion for it! Obtaining this Cert is just the beginning. I still have a long way to go. I am so excited to start this journey and develop more skills in data analyst.

por trijendra s

24 de mar de 2021

In my view, this course should be must for every working professionals as most of the contends will surely be used in day to day work performed by professionals. I will apply the most of the concepts in daily work life and same will assist me in understanding data, analyzing, communicating in a constructive way with facts, patterns and trends derived from the course.

A "BIG THANKS" to Google Team for coming up with such a wonderful professional course and hope that Google will come-up with more such types of Course.

Special Appreciation to Coursera Team for making this course accessible to everyone be it working professionals or students.

-Trijendra

por Shruti U

23 de fev de 2022

The course is really helpful if you are a beginner and want to enter the data field job. this course gives an overview of the various data jobs available and the similarities and differences between these jobs. It gives you various scenarios and case studies so you can think and analyse the problems of your own and which helps to develop your probem solving skills and decision making skills and to derive into a solution. Absolutely enjoyed each class and tests in the process. Hats of to the creators of this course ,and also the educators for their lovely input and sharing their insights in the most wonderful and yet simple way. Thankyou very much.

por Terrell C

3 de ago de 2022

This course was put together extremely well! The notes feature made it easy for me to focus on the video content and not missing anything due to having to type or write down what was said by the narrator. The notes feature does that for you and is a genius feature!

The material made it easy for you to retain the knowledge by reinforcing mini quizzes, as well as provide a brief review of the important material before you start your quizzess and assessments. If you stay consistent with the video lectures and readings, the course is designed in a way that easily helps you retain the information when it's time to do the quizzes.

Overall Great Course!

por Tracey

16 de jan de 2022

I absolutely love the diversity in the presenters for each of these courses in the program. The presenters were very knowledgeable but were excellent in breaking down the information in a beginner-friendly manner. There was so much content, but possible to learn and understand. I really loved the interactive lessons that gave the learner the plenty opportunity to practice the new content within each lesson. I really enjoyed this program that helped me to learn what I needed to learn without feeling overwhelmed. It was also extremely helpful that the design of the new information was always presented in a manner that real-world applications.

por Anna H

13 de jun de 2022

I really enjoyed this course for a number of reasons. I appreciate how there were multiple ways of learning--videos (visual and auditory) as well as reading and hands on approaches where we had to complete our own SQL functions and formulas. I also really appreciated how encouraging the "instructors" were--reminding students that they and everyone starts from the beginning and encouraging us to keep going and know that we will be successfull if we keep trying. I learned a ton and it was a lot more approachable than I imagined. I was intimidated before I began and I feel a lot more confident now. Thank you for making a great course. On to #2

por Fisseha Z W

8 de jun de 2022

It is an interesting course which I appreciate. I never expect at the time of start that the course seek a lot of engagement and commitment. But a couple of hours needed to spend to follow in a manner of serious engagement and commitment. Videos, reading materials, learning log templates its questions and required responses, quizzes and their assignments make me really astonished and love it. The life experience that encourages recording and reflecting on a table format was amazing for because I observe them now and then but I didn’t visualize after recording I found it vividly my data in terms of time, cost, and contact and so on.

por David W

6 de ago de 2021

I really learned a lot from this course. It gave me the chance to reflect on myself from a analytic point of view. I was able to think back on some of the situations I've experienced in my life and now realized, If I had applied some analysis to the life choices I've made, I probable would've had a better outcome. This course has also taught me to approach problems systematically. Using the 5 why's is a good starting point. The beautiful thing about this course is that you can take this knowledge with you throughout the rest of you life. I enjoyed this course. Looking forward to the next one. Thank you Google / Coursera.

por Tirth R

17 de abr de 2022

One word. WOW. This course really elevated, overwhelmed and encouraged me for my future aspirations. I come from a non technical background with little or no knowledge in Data Analysis, or so I thought. This course provided me all the boost I needed for me to become a Data Analyst. The methodology was really good and systematic, which I loved the most. Everything is step by step and one by one. Before you know it, you will actually end up with spending hours reading, watching and researching in this course. I hope on becoming an Analyst myself and this course will always be a part of me. Thank You Google and Thank You Coursera.

por Jon R

1 de abr de 2022

For learning the fundementals this course is great. I knew that SQL was a coding lanuage however I didnt know the first thing about it. The instructor for this course helped break things down to a level that a novice can understand easily.

My advice is to take notes during the video portions. Pause the videos to write things down wether in a separate google document or on paper in front of you. The information that is provided is extremly helpful and is reflected on the tests. you dont realize how much you are learning when you are going through this course. I feel extremly prepared for the next module in the program.

por Navneet N

29 de jan de 2022

if you are in the field of data science or data analytics ,do this foundation course you will get a new insight about what really this field has to offer ,what it is actually talking about and how will it has been used worldwide . so i would strongly recommend this course for first timer in this field. this is very well structured basic programme i like the video lecture, and the way every little things have been covered and explained in easy manner. and all the quizes,case study, and learning logs have been again great to fully understand the topic well and helps to strengthen you weak areas . Loved the course!!

por Diekola O

15 de nov de 2021

For impatient folks like me who would prefer to dive headfirst into the practical aspects of analytics, I would say take your time with this first course in the program; you will find it completely worthwhile!

The course layout reinforces what you might already know and conditions you to think like a professional regardless of your experience with data. To get the most out of the course, make sure to participate in the forum discussions and all optional reflections; you will be pleasantly surprised about what these can uncover, especially for data veterans who are likely to dismiss the exercises as too basic.