Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
51,594 classificações

Sobre o curso

This is the first course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. Organizations of all kinds need data analysts to help them improve their processes, identify opportunities and trends, launch new products, and make thoughtful decisions. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of data analytics through hands-on curriculum developed by Google. The material shared covers plenty of key data analytics topics, and it’s designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Gain an understanding of the practices and processes used by a junior or associate data analyst in their day-to-day job. - Learn about key analytical skills (data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization) and tools (spreadsheets, SQL, R programming, Tableau) that you can add to your professional toolbox. - Discover a wide variety of terms and concepts relevant to the role of a junior data analyst, such as the data life cycle and the data analysis process. - Evaluate the role of analytics in the data ecosystem. - Conduct an analytical thinking self-assessment. - Explore job opportunities available to you upon program completion, and learn about best practices in the job search....

Melhores avaliações

SC

13 de mai de 2022

I really love how they explain concepts about data, share experience , easy to understand and improved my foundation about data. The assignments and quizzes really helped me in undestanding the course

YK

8 de nov de 2021

This gives a great foundation for Data Analytics. The instructors do skim over everything and I would have liked more detail but most of what I wanted to find out more about I was able to find online.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 10,000 Avaliações para o Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

por Veijay L

20 de jul de 2021

Google gave a new opportunity to the world for becoming a data analyst and this is one of the best courses. They explain in very simple language that anyone can understand the concept and learn accurately. The timeline is the best part. All learners have to follow the timeline so they are on the right track of learning and complete the course on the scheduled time.

Thank you google

Thank you google for everything. Thanks a lot.

por Mirta R

21 de abr de 2021

El curso dice claramente que es de nivel principiante, pero es muy efectiva la manera en que se presenta la información y en como estratégicamente utilizan los cuestionarios para lograr que nosotros los estudiantes retengamos los aprendizajes, además de permitirnos repasar los conceptos a través de los glosarios proveídos. Realmente he aprendido y también he fortalecido mi interés por querer saber mas acerca del análisis de datos.

por Mohammad A K

9 de ago de 2022

The course has been structured brillantly! It couldn't get better to start-off as a novice in the data analytics field than to start with this certification course. Tony has been amonsgt the best instructor I have ever come across. His way of conveying information keeps the student engaged, and the clarity with which he delivers modules is simply outstanding!

Kudos to the team at Google for bringing up this certification program!

por Mohamed B

29 de jan de 2022

It is a very educative and explanatory course on data analysis and the steps in data analysis. It also provides notable examples of real-life situations, that definitely help you understand the topic being discussed. The Quizzes and assessment also help you practice and retain the knowledge acquired. Overall, it is a great introductory course to data, and the data analysis process. I truly can't wait to see what lies ahead of me.

por Corey W

28 de abr de 2022

I​ honestly thought I would hate having them talk about Data Analytics so generally. However, I really appreciated the way they discussed what Data Analytics was, how its different than data science, and discussed all the ways in which it is being applied throughout industry. I also really enjoy how they teach you how to "think" like a data analyst as well. Really valuable stuff and lots of diverse staff (another + in my book).

por Kimerlie T

12 de mai de 2022

A​s a beginner in the Data Analytics field, this course was very simple. Simple in the way where, if you know NOTHING about data analytics, you will be okay! I was super nervous but each week was mapped out with videos, readings, testimonies from Googlers, and interactive activities that help you really understand the information. I would recommend this course if anyone is interested in diving into the world of data analytics.

por Elias W

20 de abr de 2022

Hi,

My name is Elias Wolde I can give for this course 4 1/2

This course is very useful to me, it gives me the motivation to learn more about SQL I would like to learn about SQL if I get this opportunity I am happy to learn. now my a big concern is to get a job in this profession. if I get a job in this profession I am blessed and my dream came true. again thank you Coursera ( The American Dream Academy) for this opportunity.

por Luis S

9 de jan de 2022

When I started the course I did not know anything about what a data analyst do, I finished the course with more knowledge, more structured. The course was well conducted, it is very technical, but it is accessible, it is easy to follow, it gives the foundations to be a data analyst. The well-selected instructor explains and develops his program very well, I am excited to follow him. In general terms I liked the basic course.

por TJax

20 de out de 2021

S​ome of the terms are confusing because it seems like they're defined ambiguously in some cases, and then a bit differently in another area that has made it harder to know the exact answer. I really liked Tony, and the other people in the videos. At first I wanted to speed through them because I thought it was wasting time, but I realized they do quickly tie it to a topic. I feel like it was a very good introductory course!

por Manish K S

30 de out de 2021

This course gives you a glimpse of the DATA Analyst World. It will clarify all the doubts that we have about the term "DATA SCIENCE". It will show how we do data analysis in everyday life and what is the power of data in solving both micro and macro challanges in both personal and professional life.

This course shows you how to step into the data science world and use the unlimited power of DATA to see the future potentials.

por Di C

9 de mai de 2021

The best course that I had passed. The course is introduction to Data Analyst specialization, but it provides the big-picture vision, full description with a lot practical examples, and without redundant theory. Of course, the technical tools, the notifications to email, the file templates to hands-on assignments, the video lessons and presentation are wonderful, useful and comfortable. I feel that I spent my time the best.

por Sakshi G

5 de out de 2021

The course content was excellent and focused on the basics, the foundation of any learning path. The quizzes and case studies were also good in level as they compelled me into thinking of different scenarios. However, I wish there could have been more business case studies in the assignments.

Thanks to all the Googlers who took the extra responsibility to make their knowledge and learnings reach out to the other learners.

por Jane K

2 de set de 2021

I liked the way the content was presented for this course; it was very engaging, with varied mediums and approaches to getting the students engaged (there was a forum, written responses, multiple choice quizzes, the option to "like" and "dislike" content, etc.). I wished there were a few more videos and maybe some more animated visualizations though; I think the videos and tutorials really help to let the concepts sink in.

por Zoulikha S

26 de fev de 2022

Thank you to Google for giving me an opportunity to learn, which was a wonderful experience, and I benefited a lot from it, represented in the possibility of solving problems and developing work in scientific ways and means, even though I am Arabic and I am not fluent in English, but my insistence on taking lessons in English in order to learn language terminology English increased my love to learn the English language.

por Lisa B

13 de ago de 2021

​I really appreciated that this course had different types of learning such as reading, videos, reflection, and practice items. With the videos being short, I was never bored and all the speakers were easy to understand and listen to. I only wish there was more practice items as far as SQL was concerned but the course did provide links to places you could practice SQL and I'm assuming we'll learn more in another course.

por Kevin S

1 de set de 2021

Very nice, terrific "Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere" : Actually, even not 100% sticking to my head now, comparing to beginning of this course, i feel i'm getting know to the concepts and how to proceed for data analysis process. I'll back here when i need to refresh what i had learned later. Many thanks to all instructors guiding us try to recognize the entrance of data analysis process. Best regards, Kevin Song ~

por bobby j

20 de nov de 2021

My experience with this course was great. I have a formal background in Finance and worked within Financial Services for 5 years, but have been growing an interest in other fields and careers. I have experience with SQL and spreadsheets, but I never thought I was competent enough to be a data analyst. After this Course I feel more secure in myself and my experience to go forward with the confidence that I can do this.

por Melvin Y

13 de abr de 2021

I'm really happy and impressed by this course so far. The pace is just nice and though we didn't have a formal sort of test or evaluation for the course, the knowledge transfer and test along the way was very effective that makes you realised that you really learned alot and I could apply it throughout the entire course. I'm ready to bring it forward to the rest of the courses and deep dive further. Thank you Google!

por K L K

22 de mai de 2022

This course was a great starter for a beginner like me who wanted someone to guide them through the subject and what its real world applications are, the language and terminology were easy to understand and the faculty teaching us had great methods to make us understand the concepts as easily as possilble.

I would recomend this to any beginner who wants to have a deeper understanding of the subject of data analytics.

por Kathryn H

14 de fev de 2022

I​ really enjoyed this course! It's aptly titled because it does set you up with a foundation for what will be further learned down the road. One thing that I really appreciate is the mix of different activities, so different types of learners would at least be able to enjoy some aspect of the course's presentation of the material. I'm excited to continue on this journey in Google's professional certificate program!

por Michael A

9 de out de 2021

I​ genuinely enjoyed this first course and find the journey engaging. My only neutral feedback is that some self-reflections or practices were worded in a way that confused me and made me think I was on the wrong chapter, wording things like "Now that you know that right questions to ask..." when I haven't gotten to that chapter yet, but other than that, I truly enjoyed this chapter and it's a 5 stars in my opinion.

por Joy D S

1 de mai de 2021

This course was so awesome. As a student of data analysis I recommend everyone to do this course to get a clear and better idea about data analysis approach and path. This course will just guide you to do your best and give you clear idea about the responsibilities and a clear vision about data analysis. And I must say that the instructor is awesome. He explained everything clearly though some topics were complex.

por Anis U R

21 de abr de 2022

it's an amazing course, I feel like I have already become a data analyst. though the video lectures are a little slow for me so I have to watch the videos fast-forward, also I recommend writing your notes from day one, as there is so little information in the lectures which you don't want to miss out. I thank Coursera and Google for creating such an amazing course. Looking forward to completing the specialization.

por Madeline V

6 de jan de 2022

This first course in the Data Analytics Google Certification really builds your confidence in your ability to finish the certification. The pace is pretty slow, reinforcing the information you are currently learning. If every course in the certification is paced a similar way then I think that most people will be able to learn a lot of functional information about data analysis from the certification as a whole.

por Adel S

26 de dez de 2021

This was a great course providing clear difinitions to identify each step in data analysis processing step-by-step to help data analyst define and organize and prioritize the data analysis work flow stage after another till the final step that the data become ready to make use of, data driven decision making.,

was a vary much informative, educative, and enjoyable course indeed, looking forward to the next courses.