Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução às Ciências Forenses

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução às Ciências Forenses da instituição Universidade Tecnológica de Nanyang, Cingapura

4.8
estrelas
636 classificações
173 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Melhores avaliações

NU

Feb 07, 2020

The training and instruction received in the course of the program were an excellent one. It exposed me to various techniques used for crime investigation. Generally, I had an awesome experience.

DR

Jul 09, 2019

This was a good course for reviewing forensic medicine. Some detail part of medicolegal aspects are insufficient but as a package, it is most essential for the expert to upgrade their knowledge.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução às Ciências Forenses

por Kaleem U

Oct 03, 2018

Absorbable, informative

por Chris V G

Feb 20, 2017

Excellent introduction!

por Marina D

Jan 04, 2017

very interesting course

por Priyal D

Feb 25, 2018

It was a great course!

por Elsayed k

Aug 04, 2017

What a great course!!!

por Santa S L

Nov 27, 2016

Outstanding professor!

por Jacob L

Aug 05, 2019

Love It! Great Class.

por Miljana

Aug 19, 2017

very interesting!

por Kalsoom A

Feb 03, 2019

v

e

r

y

I

n

f

o

r

m

a

t

I

v

e

por Long H

Jun 13, 2017

Very interesting

por Jillian D

May 15, 2018

awesome course!

por Felipe C L

Sep 21, 2017

Amazing course!

por Emilio J M V

Jul 17, 2017

EXCELENTE CURSO

por Aditya s s

Sep 13, 2019

Good lectures

por Sherill E

Oct 15, 2017

Good lectures

por Serafín S F P

Jul 11, 2019

Excellent.

por Anubhav S

Jan 27, 2020

Excellent

por Olushola A

Nov 07, 2018

Thank you

por Oved V R B

Feb 12, 2018

wonderful

por Kaio M R

Sep 24, 2017

Excelente

por barraya p

Jun 03, 2017

excellent

por T B

May 12, 2017

Brillia

por Кустов М Д

Nov 13, 2016

GREAT

por Sam B

Apr 22, 2018

Well done! Fascinating course! The assignments are super fun (I would've happily done more) but they need revising, i.e. a little better quality control and there needs to be a recourse process for when peer reviewers do not read the rubric correctly and as a result, marks students incorrectly (I never received a reply or help :( ...), hence i had to rate the course 4/5 (fix these and this course is easily a 5!)

Otherwise the lectures are amazing and I really wish there was a part 2! Loads of fun! Thank you so much Nanyang Tech for proving this opportunity!

por Veronica E

Nov 05, 2018

I loved the videos and the extensive information provided about the various kinds of technology available for characterizing a substance, etc. My favorite videos are of the lecturer in the lab showing the viewer how to use these tools. My one complaint is that I wish the peer-reviewed graded assessments were more detailed/more accurately tested our understanding of the great information provided in the lectures.