Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução às Ciências Forenses

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução às Ciências Forenses da instituição Universidade Tecnológica de Nanyang, Cingapura

4.9
estrelas
842 classificações
248 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Melhores avaliações

NU

Jun 18, 2020

The training and instruction received in the course of the program were an excellent one. It exposed me to various techniques used for crime investigation. Generally, I had an awesome experience.

DR

Jul 09, 2019

This was a good course for reviewing forensic medicine. Some detail part of medicolegal aspects are insufficient but as a package, it is most essential for the expert to upgrade their knowledge.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 246 Avaliações para o Introdução às Ciências Forenses

por Dr T P J

May 11, 2017

Best course I had completed. Learn many modern instrumental techniques. I am fascinated by case study involving brain storming.

por IH202Y J P Z Y

May 20, 2020

This is a very fun course, can relate quite a bit to it because I like to watch dramas on topics related to forensic science!!

por Werner H

Oct 10, 2017

Well done. Great presentation style with good and representative examples. Good introduction for Forensic Science novices.

por Ankit

Sep 03, 2018

I'm having best experience ever, learning in such way great way just splendid, i would prefer this rather then classroom..

por PANAGIOTIS C

May 15, 2018

Thank you very much for a such an interesting and professional course. I learned a lot and I would surely recommend it!!!

por Fatima F B

Feb 19, 2018

It is a very interesting course! I like the way that it was explained and the answers that were given on the forus.

por Daniel K

Feb 26, 2018

A very well taught course that explains complex, but at the same time very interesting topics in forensic science.

por Marisa L

Jan 10, 2017

Extremely interesting and informative. It is an excellent option for understanding and knowing about these topics.

por Dakota T

Mar 26, 2019

I am so excited to continue! Already, this course has provided amazing articles and resources to help me learn!

por Shiz

Nov 04, 2019

Amazing!! As a beginner in Forensic science, I gathered so much knowledge. The professor is SPECTACULAR!!!!!!

por Szimona N K

Jun 29, 2020

Professor Bates is extremely engaging and informative. Loved his lectures, his class was a pleasure to take!

por Nicolas D n

Jul 02, 2020

Great Course. I enjoy it very much.

Congratulations to the teacher!!! Great way of explaining and talking

por Rachel N

Mar 26, 2018

Excellent course! Kept me interested from beginning to end. I learned an immense amount of information.

por Adel G

May 03, 2020

Solid course, though a tad on the easy side. It serves as a nice introduction to the subject indeed !

por Andrea A

Apr 28, 2020

Excelente curso. Combina la teoría con casos para evaluar las aplicaciones de cada técnica utilizada.

por Mahima S

Jan 28, 2020

I loved this course. Absolutely perfect for beginners who want understand the basics of forensics.

por Irina S

Aug 05, 2018

A very interesting course. Careful choice of material. Roderick Bates is an excellent teacher!

por Marsha J

Jun 26, 2018

Awesome course if you want an introduction to the forensic science and the labs that they use.

por Mario A G

Dec 17, 2018

Excelente estructuración del curso así como la selección de los temas. Altamente recomendable

por Devangi

May 21, 2020

It was an amazing experience to be able to do this course, Helped me learn a lot, thank you

por Sveva P

May 27, 2020

Loved this course! The material is very good, a lot of cases and the assegnments are fun!

por Anna F

May 28, 2020

I ENJOYED LEARNING THIS COURSE IT WAS INFORMATIVE AND WOULD HELP IN MY CAREER. THANK YOU

por Zarhaan K

Apr 18, 2020

Excellent course, very interesting, excellent video sessions and extremely informative.

por 徐丹妮

Feb 09, 2019

Some videos do not have Chinese subtitles……So there are some difficulties in learning.

por Ruwaya A

Dec 26, 2017

very interesting course that is explained in an easy way to understand, soooooo useful