Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução às Ciências Forenses

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução às Ciências Forenses da instituição Universidade Tecnológica de Nanyang, Cingapura

4.9
estrelas
1,309 classificações
410 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Melhores avaliações

SF
12 de Nov de 2020

Thanks to Mr Roderick Wayland Bates for his simple and vivid explanation .....I liked his way of presentation... The course was really very useful and the case studies were thought provoking......

NU
17 de Jun de 2020

The training and instruction received in the course of the program were an excellent one. It exposed me to various techniques used for crime investigation. Generally, I had an awesome experience.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 406 Avaliações para o Introdução às Ciências Forenses

por Adel G

3 de Mai de 2020

Solid course, though a tad on the easy side. It serves as a nice introduction to the subject indeed !

por Andrea A

28 de Abr de 2020

Excelente curso. Combina la teoría con casos para evaluar las aplicaciones de cada técnica utilizada.

por Mahima S

27 de Jan de 2020

I loved this course. Absolutely perfect for beginners who want understand the basics of forensics.

por João C M d C

13 de Jan de 2021

Ótimo curso para se ter uma base de todos as necessidades básicas de um profissional da forencia.

por Karla S V

10 de Nov de 2020

El material del curso está muy bien explicado y es muy didáctico. Recomiendo mucho este curso.

por Irina S

5 de Ago de 2018

A very interesting course. Careful choice of material. Roderick Bates is an excellent teacher!

por Marsha J

26 de Jun de 2018

Awesome course if you want an introduction to the forensic science and the labs that they use.

por Ronny M

14 de Out de 2020

It was an amazing course, perfect for juniors and totally made me want to get into this field

por Mario A G

17 de Dez de 2018

Excelente estructuración del curso así como la selección de los temas. Altamente recomendable

por Ujwal V S

21 de Set de 2020

It was a great experience learning. I have learnt a lot from this course. Thankyou very much

por Darla L K

6 de Out de 2020

I loved this course. I learned a lot. I hope to continue in Forensic Science in the future.

por Devangi C

21 de Mai de 2020

It was an amazing experience to be able to do this course, Helped me learn a lot, thank you

por María V A L

6 de Out de 2020

una excelente herramienta de aprendizaje para iniciar en el mundo de las ciencias forenses

por Karla E P O

10 de Ago de 2020

Amazing course. I learned so much and I want to keep learning. Thank you very, very much!

por Sveva P

27 de Mai de 2020

Loved this course! The material is very good, a lot of cases and the assegnments are fun!

por Trixie S

21 de Nov de 2020

It was fun and very great experience, I've learned a lot in such a short period of time.

por Anna F

28 de Mai de 2020

I ENJOYED LEARNING THIS COURSE IT WAS INFORMATIVE AND WOULD HELP IN MY CAREER. THANK YOU

por Zarhaan K

18 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course, very interesting, excellent video sessions and extremely informative.

por 徐丹妮

9 de Fev de 2019

Some videos do not have Chinese subtitles……So there are some difficulties in learning.

por Ruwaya A

26 de Dez de 2017

very interesting course that is explained in an easy way to understand, soooooo useful

por Yin C T

26 de Fev de 2017

Many case study examples to illustrate forensic techniques, interesting and inspiring!

por Yusuf H

30 de Set de 2020

A marvellous selection of topics for the beginners. I strongly recommend this course!

por Cristina L F

16 de Nov de 2019

Really interesting course, if you are curious about this topic, you should choose it.

por Eddie d J G B

10 de Nov de 2019

A great update opportunity in forensic sciences, in a pleasant, didactic and fast way

por Josephine C

13 de Mai de 2018

Super interesting course and the assignment were very interesting. Highly recommended