Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução às Ciências Forenses

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução às Ciências Forenses da instituição Universidade Tecnológica de Nanyang, Cingapura

4.9
estrelas
1,228 classificações
389 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Melhores avaliações

SF
12 de Nov de 2020

Thanks to Mr Roderick Wayland Bates for his simple and vivid explanation .....I liked his way of presentation... The course was really very useful and the case studies were thought provoking......

NU
17 de Jun de 2020

The training and instruction received in the course of the program were an excellent one. It exposed me to various techniques used for crime investigation. Generally, I had an awesome experience.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 384 Avaliações para o Introdução às Ciências Forenses

por Kirillawala A L K J K

28 de Out de 2020

The course is very good. It covered basic knowladge of the forensic science. I want to thank to Nanyang Technological university and coursera.

por Michael B

10 de Abr de 2020

A very good introduction to Forensic Science. I wish they had more advanced courses to follow up with. The course work really makes you think.

por Karla M

18 de Jul de 2017

Such an amazing, detailed course! I wish there were a Forensics speciality here on Coursera because I would take all of them! So fascinating!

por Howard F

9 de Abr de 2020

Brilliant course. The Prod pull a significant amount of work into this programme. Strongly recommended for anyone interested in the subject.

por Anja C

8 de Fev de 2018

Enjoyed taking this course! The teacher really simplifies all the lectures and makes them easy to follow, and has a great sense of humor. :)

por An Q

21 de Nov de 2016

Best course for beginner who wants to know about Forensic Science. Would be better is have more case study shared, but its good enough now.

por Melissa M

26 de Set de 2016

I love this course. I have been waiting for this course to restart for months. I hope it gets archived so I can revisit it when I need to.

por Sara h E A

13 de Jul de 2020

I am thankful for all who participated in making this magnificence course 😍😍😍... It so informative , fun and well made for a beginner🤓

por Pradnya P

18 de Out de 2020

great course and the examples and cases told by the instructor were very nicely delivered and enhanced our understanding of every concept

por Ashwani B

24 de Ago de 2017

I really liked this course and the way they taught the topics. Looking forward for any other advanced course on DNA forensics specially.

por Peria A

8 de Out de 2020

A very informative and fun course to take. Loved being a part of it. Learned a lot of things and gained knowledge on many subjects.

por Luz Á C F

6 de Out de 2019

Me ha llamado la atención este curso, ya que está enfatizado en los temas más importantes que se requieren para profesionalizarse.

por Karen S

12 de Mai de 2017

Only auditing the course for personal enjoyment. I rate it very highly and enjoyed it. Will go back and review parts. Thank you.

por Deborah-Anne M

23 de Ago de 2020

In-depth analysis of various cases and strong communication by the instructor make this course an essential part of learning easy.

por Janique S

30 de Jul de 2020

This has been a great experience! Thank you so much to Roderick, and all involved, for the effort you've put towards this course.

por Patricia F

18 de Jan de 2017

The course was brilliant I just wish we had been given more mentor, lecturer input and when do we get to know the right answers.

por Sidra

23 de Ago de 2020

I really liked the professor teaching this, he had a way of making it very enjoyable and educational. So thank you professor :)

por Dr T P J

10 de Mai de 2017

Best course I had completed. Learn many modern instrumental techniques. I am fascinated by case study involving brain storming.

por Bence D

18 de Ago de 2020

Excellent course, with a lot of interesting forensic concepts explained well through chemistry and biology. Really enjoyed it!

por IH202Y J P Z Y

20 de Mai de 2020

This is a very fun course, can relate quite a bit to it because I like to watch dramas on topics related to forensic science!!

por Werner H

9 de Out de 2017

Well done. Great presentation style with good and representative examples. Good introduction for Forensic Science novices.

por Ankit

3 de Set de 2018

I'm having best experience ever, learning in such way great way just splendid, i would prefer this rather then classroom..

por PANAGIOTIS C

15 de Mai de 2018

Thank you very much for a such an interesting and professional course. I learned a lot and I would surely recommend it!!!

por Antonio L V M

30 de Ago de 2020

Excellent introduction course for basic Forensic Science Knowledge. Simple, interesting and overall a great experience.

por Mari A B C

14 de Ago de 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed this course! Excellent materials, assignment/quizzes, and instructor. Thank you, NTU and Prof Bates!