Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução às Ciências Forenses

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução às Ciências Forenses da instituição Universidade Tecnológica de Nanyang, Cingapura

4.9
estrelas
1,075 classificações
332 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Melhores avaliações

NU

Jun 18, 2020

The training and instruction received in the course of the program were an excellent one. It exposed me to various techniques used for crime investigation. Generally, I had an awesome experience.

DR

Jul 09, 2019

This was a good course for reviewing forensic medicine. Some detail part of medicolegal aspects are insufficient but as a package, it is most essential for the expert to upgrade their knowledge.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 327 Avaliações para o Introdução às Ciências Forenses

por Felipe C L

Sep 21, 2017

Amazing course!

por Emilio J M V

Jul 17, 2017

EXCELENTE CURSO

por TERTIUS S G F

Aug 03, 2020

great course.

por Roque G R P

Aug 02, 2020

Great course!

por Aditya s s

Sep 13, 2019

Good lectures

por Sherill E

Oct 15, 2017

Good lectures

por Xiaojing P

Aug 30, 2020

Great class!

por Risa S

Jul 23, 2020

interesting!

por Divya M

Jun 03, 2020

nice course

por Serafín S F P

Jul 11, 2019

Excellent.

por Liam

Mar 13, 2020

Excellent

por Anubhav S

Jan 27, 2020

Excellent

por Olushola A

Nov 07, 2018

Thank you

por Oved V R B

Feb 12, 2018

wonderful

por Kaio M R

Sep 24, 2017

Excelente

por barraya p

Jun 03, 2017

excellent

por T B

May 12, 2017

Brillia

por Кустов М Д

Nov 13, 2016

GREAT

por Brenno F D S S

Aug 24, 2020

good

por Chow Y S

Jul 22, 2020

Nice

por ALLAM M N

Jul 11, 2020

Nice

por Sam B

Apr 22, 2018

Well done! Fascinating course! The assignments are super fun (I would've happily done more) but they need revising, i.e. a little better quality control and there needs to be a recourse process for when peer reviewers do not read the rubric correctly and as a result, marks students incorrectly (I never received a reply or help :( ...), hence i had to rate the course 4/5 (fix these and this course is easily a 5!)

Otherwise the lectures are amazing and I really wish there was a part 2! Loads of fun! Thank you so much Nanyang Tech for proving this opportunity!

por Veronica E

Nov 05, 2018

I loved the videos and the extensive information provided about the various kinds of technology available for characterizing a substance, etc. My favorite videos are of the lecturer in the lab showing the viewer how to use these tools. My one complaint is that I wish the peer-reviewed graded assessments were more detailed/more accurately tested our understanding of the great information provided in the lectures.

por Tan C L

Sep 15, 2020

I've learnt about lots of interesting topics from this forensic course and I am glad that I have enrolled into this course. It really expanded my knowledge about Forensic Science and I would be willing to learn more about Forensic Science in the future. Learning from Professor Roderick has been a great experience, I love how he always gives examples to make things sound simpler and engaging. Love this course!

por Seema S S

Jun 25, 2020

The course materials and quizzes are quite good. However, the course has peer-review assignments. Some people do not give the correct marks despite the fact that the answer has all the points included in the rubric. Mentors do not intervene in this situation. I would still highly recommend this course because of the highly accurate course materials.