Chevron Left
Voltar para Perícia contábil e investigação de fraude

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Perícia contábil e investigação de fraude da instituição Universidade da Virgínia Ocidental

4.7
estrelas
4,444 classificações
1,297 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

Melhores avaliações

AO

16 de jun de 2020

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.\n\nCheers!

RN

7 de jan de 2021

I enjoyed learning this course . It made me aware about the various ways frauds are committed, showed practical examples, discussed data analytic tools . I look forward to learning this subject more.

Filtrar por:

1276 — 1300 de 1,313 Avaliações para o Perícia contábil e investigação de fraude

por Kelly R

28 de mar de 2018

This course was very poorly written with many misspelled words and sentence errors. Unit quizzes represented different answers than final exam. The sequence of context was misaligned. I learned a lot but it was not very easy to follow. The videos kept jumping around and went from the middle of a video to the next chapter.

por Kris T

17 de fev de 2020

Provides a good foundation of understanding of the topics. To fully grasp the concepts though you'd have to do some independent research or take further courses. Overall I would recommend to anyone who is just starting out in the field (such as myself), has an interest in these topics, or want's to bolster their resume.

por Jie H

13 de set de 2017

This course discusses the basics of forensic accounting and fraud examination. It helps to develop a high level understanding of the subject. The videos are of great value, showing learners what the perpetrators thought. However, I wish the course can go deeper. It may be the first course of a specialization.

por Yulia M

27 de set de 2020

The course didn't meet my expectations - I didn't learn about fraud schemes and the methods to discover them, I only learned the psychological differences between accidental and predator fraudsters, the most of examples are from nineties, so the course need the refreshment and more practical information.

por MOMODOU J

29 de dez de 2021

Very insightful and educative. It has enriched my knowledge in fraud examination. However, I didn't learn as much as I was expecting about Forensic Accounting. It will be more helpful to teach the techniques required of a Forensic Accountants.

por Nakul S K

5 de nov de 2016

The course is good for providing introduction to Forensic accounting. What would be good is to include some analytical tools or examples of how exactly text analysis will help us find fraudsters. Overall the pace and content is good.

por Yash V

30 de ago de 2019

The basic knowledge is there but analytical portion is not covered greatly. This course help on clearing your perception regarding the forensic field & it gives you some command over few terms that are used in forensic department.

por Kevin M

4 de out de 2020

Course was very high level. More about historical examples of fraud and what forensic accounting and fraud examination as a topic is. Very introductory and not very useful if you come into this course with any knowledge.

por Jaime P P

13 de ago de 2017

You need to supply appropriate study material & web-site links. You need to be savvy searching for supporting material to understand certain topics & definitions.

por Nilmadhab H

27 de mai de 2020

Although the topics discussed are interesting, the topics taught many a times do not have a correlation with the questions framed in the quizzes.

por Balakrishnan S

15 de jan de 2021

The course describes about the overall view of the subject. You have to go far long to gain practical knowledge... Its a more general course

por Patrick m

8 de mar de 2021

Interesting, but I was hoping for something more detailed, technical, and in depth. This was really an intro class

por Sameer S

15 de set de 2020

The course is Awesome but the quiz is nerve recking took me almost 2 days to complete to keep redoing the quiz

por A H H

14 de jan de 2018

Pretty good but not reach enough. it does not offer any practical quantitative methods to catch frauds.

por pranav s

15 de set de 2020

1. Should make the course a little more detailed.

2. Should provide more material for the course.

por RAGHAV J

16 de ago de 2020

Good for those who want's to have a basic knowledge of forensic accounting and fraud examination.

por Vivek S

21 de ago de 2020

The course was neither thoroughly explained nor practically taught. Very disappointed!!

por Ajay Y

13 de jul de 2021

This is good as a beginner's course only, does not go into details on advanced topics

por Damon D

6 de dez de 2020

Has some solid information but is really lacking without the accompanying text.

por Jakousi U C

25 de set de 2017

Se siente como un infocomercial. It feels like a commercial.

por Gnananandan

23 de ago de 2020

Can be more diagrammatically represented

por faris a

17 de abr de 2021

It was fantastic and helpful course

por Stefan A

20 de mai de 2020

Good introduction into the Topic.

por Nyoike D

11 de dez de 2020

very well structured

por Magno M S d S

4 de jan de 2017

Kinda superficial...