Chevron Left
Voltar para Perícia contábil e investigação de fraude

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Perícia contábil e investigação de fraude da instituição Universidade da Virgínia Ocidental

4.7
estrelas
4,509 classificações
1,310 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

Melhores avaliações

AO

16 de jun de 2020

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.

Cheers!

RN

7 de jan de 2021

I enjoyed learning this course . It made me aware about the various ways frauds are committed, showed practical examples, discussed data analytic tools . I look forward to learning this subject more.

Filtrar por:

1076 — 1100 de 1,327 Avaliações para o Perícia contábil e investigação de fraude

por Natarajan K

25 de nov de 2018

E

por WOLNEY L D N S

21 de ago de 2018

S

por Joshua S

15 de mar de 2016

G

por Veronique G

15 de mai de 2020

I really learned a lot taking this course. I am in the financial industry but got a chance to learn how other organizations detect fraud which is very similar in nature. The only thing I didn't like is that if I got an answer incorrect I was only told it was not correct and a reason without informing me of the correct answer for future reference. I am a member of the Association of anti-money laundering specialists (ACAMS) certified anti-money laundering specialist (CAMS) and this course added on to my level of knowledge and expertise. Overall I feel the instructors and Association of Certified Fraud Examiners did a great job with putting the classes together and I hope to stay connected in some way shape or form as I continue my career in the field. Many thanks!

por Avinash K

8 de jul de 2017

The course is very well structured and introduced me to most of the topics related to fraud examination and forensic accounting. I feel that the course could benefit from adding case studies for the student to solve or providing concrete examples which the student can solve like detection of duplicate invoices or identification of improper journal entries among a list of journal entries. This would really help drill down the concepts. Overall the course whetted my appetite for this very interesting area and I certainly would like to learn more from the professors. Thanks for developing this course.

por Sunk z

11 de abr de 2019

The content of the course is definitely great. I learned stuff i didn't knew and really liked exploring the course content. It was fun and instructive.

But the test-system sucks. I spent more time trying to understand the meaning of a question than actually pondering on which answer to choose. Plus given the very broad approach of the course, some questions were way to specific and it felt like there was no sense in asking some questions when taking the global goal of the course into account.

thank you for creating this course. I really appreciated doing it (apart from the testing-part :P)

por Thomas K

13 de out de 2020

While contents are great, I have identified a number of spelling misakes (e.g. NASDAC instead of NASDAQ, obviously due to poor voice recognition) and other technical inconsistencies that have a negative impact on the learning experience. In the quizzes, the order of answers is often wrong, e.g. when the topmost answer is "All of the above.", and there are instances where questions are ambiguous and can't be reasonably answered (see the question in the Worldcom context: "... was not presecuted ... was the least culpable.." in the same sentence.).

por Vivek J

7 de mai de 2022

Excellent course, instructors and content, with real life examples to reinforce understanfing. One star off because the final exam contained many questions around issues that were not directly covered within the course material. Perhaps the information was contained in the 'suggedted reading' book (not available with the course) mentioned at the beginning of the course so perhaps students should have been warned that the suggested reading was in fact mandatory reading. That said, I would take a course from the same set of instructors again.

por Ana V F

19 de ago de 2021

The course was very good taught. The three professors know what they are talking about and explain concepts in a way that is understandable to all. Although the examples are good, I'd wish they were updated in order to learn about recent years. Quizzes and final exam are good, can be tried several times, and have enough time to complete them. This course only covers the surface but it gives you an understanding (even from the fraudster's point of view) and intrigues one to learn more about the topic.

por Vicki K

1 de mai de 2022

Really enjoyed the course. It certainly tackled my little grey cells - passsing the exam after two attempts.

I'm so glad I done the course. It is something I chose to do as it not only connects me to the subject of Law/Crime, for which I have great passion, but also adds to my TEFL credentials when seeking to show my affiliation within the legal sector - and my hopes of developing into TOLES, or indeed persuing my goal of returning to the Legal sector in an assistant/admin-secretarial role.

por Sourabh N

25 de jan de 2018

The course trains us on principle theories of fraud, how to detect the fraudsters, classification of fraudsters and also the processes that can be used to control fraud in organisation. The course also touches upon concepts of money laundering and Whistle-blowing mechanisms. The course can be improved by also introducing us to digital forensics and tools used world wide. Further the syllabus needs to be widened to touch upon case studies or examples across the world and not restrict to USA

por Saqib Z S

29 de jun de 2020

A good course on the basics of Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examinations. I enjoyed the different voices they used to explain concepts. I also enjoyed how they used famous cases to show examples of fraud. The only thing that is keeping me from giving this course 5 stars is the lack of diverse voices. it would be nice to have instructors that vary in gender and race. Overall, I would recommend this for anyone looking to learn the basics of Fraud Detection and Prevention.

por Shalini H K

9 de jul de 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was something new for me. I really like how they guide towards the correct answer for the wrongly answered questions. The pop quiz in between every lesson was useful that made focused on what I am studying. They also give a new set of questions if you didn't pass in the first attempt preventing you from copying or memorizing the correct answers. I enjoyed this course very much and thanks to the lecturer for the knowledge provided.

por Sreedevi S

10 de abr de 2020

It was an amazing experience to learn about Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination for the first time, as a beginner. The course had a good quality in respect of topics covered, the mode delivered by the faculties. The little quiz after every week was simple but tricky at times, took me multiple attempts to complete. The final quiz had some repetitive questions though. Overall I am happy with my first experience in a MOOC and coursera.

por Yap C Y

22 de ago de 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed the course! The format presented was clear and engaging; and allowed me to approach the topics in a progressive manner. Fraud is not something new. However, to look at it from a forensic perspective, including the psychological factors, provided a more comprehensive view. A great course to better understand the meaning of fraud! Thanks to the instructors for putting up this course.

por Fernando M

24 de abr de 2020

Interesting course and lessons, providing practical examples that connect theory and practice. For those of us non-US, the real cases were estimulating. On the other hand, I found the course really short and with no relevant material provided to the students. Maybe the institution should consider to provide more deliverables to the students in order to maximize the learning.

por Supasuta C

20 de jun de 2020

More applications and case studies, rather than relying on merely lecturing and theoretical concepts, will make the course more practical and beneficial to learners. A good example is the Accounting Analytics course which contains a lot of cases, spreadsheets, calculations, etc. Those have helped to increase my understanding of the theoretical concepts a lot.

por Daniel C F

4 de jun de 2019

I enjoyed this course overall, however, I was hoping it would be more detailed in how to tell and how to find or locate accounting fraud. They talk about some of the software tools used in Accounting Fraud, but it would be nice to hear more about these software tools or maybe some examples of when they were used? I do recommend it!

por Praveen L

31 de jul de 2020

The course is quite engaging and well presented. The concepts explained with real examples help to better understand and retain the concepts. Some questions in quiz were however not discussed in the module but encourages extra reading. Looking forward to the next level of the course where we can study some of the concepts in depth

por AYESHA P

22 de jun de 2020

The course is perfect for those who wish to learn the basics. If coursera could customise the courseware to suit the requirements of those based in India, it would be a great value addition. Moreover in view of recent spate of frauds in India especially those related to the banking sector, there is ample material and genuine need.

por alan m

26 de abr de 2020

Completed the course in 2020. Basic course content still appears to be relevant and includes real-world cases to further enhance exposure to the topics. A great blend of top-class lectures from the WVU faculty and professional course content from the ACFE knowledge body. It truly serves the purpose of a certificate course.

por LLYOD K

10 de jun de 2020

It was imparting a good kick start indeed for forensic accouning and fraud examination.i will be glad if you add more flesh on technical aspects of fround examination such as sample data for hands on practice and investigative approaches.Thanks a lot to the course co-ordinators,cousera and the university of west virginia.

por Sargun D S

23 de mai de 2019

Provides great insight on the Frauds that have taken place on the global level. The course guides you through various aspects of fraud examination and helps you understand each aspect with the help of examples from real life frauds. Discussions and tests help analyse the understanding. Extremely engaging and useful

por Manarbek I

28 de abr de 2020

The course is designed to give overall view of the Forensic "business". If you are looking to gain some deep knowledge, understanding and feeling of the mechanics of the "business" - the course unfortunately will not give it to you. In general a good course, as I felt that pretty a lot work was made to arrange it.