Chevron Left
Voltar para Fitting Statistical Models to Data with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fitting Statistical Models to Data with Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.4
estrelas
517 classificações
94 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, we will expand our exploration of statistical inference techniques by focusing on the science and art of fitting statistical models to data. We will build on the concepts presented in the Statistical Inference course (Course 2) to emphasize the importance of connecting research questions to our data analysis methods. We will also focus on various modeling objectives, including making inference about relationships between variables and generating predictions for future observations. This course will introduce and explore various statistical modeling techniques, including linear regression, logistic regression, generalized linear models, hierarchical and mixed effects (or multilevel) models, and Bayesian inference techniques. All techniques will be illustrated using a variety of real data sets, and the course will emphasize different modeling approaches for different types of data sets, depending on the study design underlying the data (referring back to Course 1, Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python). During these lab-based sessions, learners will work through tutorials focusing on specific case studies to help solidify the week’s statistical concepts, which will include further deep dives into Python libraries including Statsmodels, Pandas, and Seaborn. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

Melhores avaliações

BS
17 de Jan de 2020

I am very thankful to you sir.. i have learned so much great things through this course.\n\nthis course is very helpful for my career. i would like to learn more courses from you. thank you so much.

AF
11 de Mar de 2019

The course is actually pretty good, however the mix between basic subjects (like univariate linear regression) and relatively advanced topics (marginal models) may discourage some students.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 94 Avaliações para o Fitting Statistical Models to Data with Python

por Varga I K

14 de Abr de 2019

Great review of machine learning used in statistics finished up with some overview on bayesian math.

Enjoyed very much and learnt even more.

por Elliot T

1 de Jul de 2020

Awesome overview about what can we do with statictics knowlegde! Half theory, half practice with Python is a great format

por Kumar R

12 de Jan de 2021

These whole three certifications lays the foundation for learning Machine Learning a more in-depth way.

por XYG

15 de Jun de 2020

The specialization covers important practical topics. I am glad to have the opportunity to explore it.

por Alexander B

28 de Mai de 2020

Overall really great coure that covers a lot of material in a concise way.

por Tarit G

4 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course! Thanks to the instructors and the team made this MOOC.

por RODRIGO E P M

23 de Ago de 2020

An excellent introductory course to the world of statistical modeling.

por Nicky D

22 de Jan de 2020

Excellent course, really enjoyed the section on Bayesian statistics.

por nipunjeet s g

25 de Mai de 2019

Very informative and the example

applications are extremely detailed

por PRABAKARAN C

17 de Mar de 2020

Have given me CLearcut idea about Mixed-effects and Marginal Models

por Hrishi P

11 de Jun de 2020

Great practical applications of statistics with Python!

por DIBYA P S

21 de Jun de 2020

good conceptual development , helped lot in learning

por Harish S

27 de Jan de 2019

Content of course was good. Some issue with quiz.

por Appi

23 de Set de 2019

Very good instructors and very good workload!

por Debabrata A K S

19 de Fev de 2020

Very nice course. Well explained kudos.

por Sumit M

30 de Mar de 2020

Very Very Good For learning Statistics

por Emory F

13 de Abr de 2020

The classes and mentors are amazing.

por Álvaro M R

22 de Mar de 2021

Amazing course! Really good.

por Jose H C

2 de Set de 2019

It was good - Thanks.!

por João G T B

23 de Set de 2020

Very good statistics!

por Aniket S

18 de Abr de 2020

Detailed and Precise.

por Enrique A M

23 de Nov de 2020

Thanks U. Michigan..

por Edilson S

17 de Jun de 2019

Spectacular Course!

por Kevin K

2 de Jan de 2020

Good Intro course

por Sebastian R R

22 de Set de 2020

Excelente curso.