Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrelas
1,140 classificações
265 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to provide a basic understanding of financial statements with an emphasis on the balance sheet. However, to understand accounting driven financial statements, it is important to recognize that accounting is less about counting and more about measuring. “What is it that is being measured?” Well, as the course unfolds, you will learn about the three measurement questions and how the balance sheet helps to answer the first two of these questions. By touring a real company and interviewing real business people, the course describes the basic content of financial statements in a simple yet relevant context. The goal of the course is to leave a lasting impression about what balance sheet consists of and what it reveals. The next course in the Fundamentals of Accounting Specialization completes the conversation by addressing the remaining measurement question. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Describe the purpose of a balance sheet. • Define the three components of a balance sheet. • Recognize and understand the meaning of several items typically presented on a balance sheet. • Explain the broader purpose of financial statements and the role of accounting in producing the financial statements. • Read and, to some extent, interpret real-world balance sheets. If you enjoy this business course and are interested in an MBA, consider applying to the iMBA, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price offered by the University of Illinois. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

CR

2 de dez de 2020

Having worked with accountants for 11 years but only taking a few accounting classes in college, this taught me many things that help me better understand what the accountants are talking about.

JC

21 de mai de 2020

Really great course and a useful one in terms of clearing the finance terms and how a company creates a balance sheet and how can we evaluate a company's position by looking at one's sheet.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 267 Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position

por Alfred K

8 de dez de 2021

Easy and very understandable. The course lays bear all that is necessary for a sound foundation. Loved the chat with the business people.

por ASHWIN A B

23 de set de 2020

Overall, this course was helpful in reminding me of the basics of the balance sheet. I'm looking forward to continuing on in these courses

por Maisa d A J d A

14 de dez de 2017

This course provide great basics insights on regards of Financial Statements concepts. It's a fine introductory to non-accountant people.

por Eric R

17 de set de 2021

This course helps you understand Financial Statements in a unique way by taking you to the business itself and talking to the owners.

por Sonam C (

21 de out de 2020

The Coursera course is really a good online learning course. i have learn a lot that i have never heard of it. Thank you Coursera.

por Oje D O

14 de jul de 2020

This course was very well detailed and explanatory. The lecturer did a good job at breaking down the course for easy assimilation.

por John C

26 de jan de 2022

E​xcellent instructor, well-paced, and thorough. Wonderful real-life examples to help make the concepts come together. Great job!

por Karen C

28 de nov de 2016

I really enjoyed this course! The professor did an excellent job in walking students through the basics of financial statements.

por Manish K

19 de out de 2017

Excellent course!! Extremely well designed & delivered. The best part about the course being interviewing people from industry.

por Kristine S

26 de abr de 2021

The content of this course was very accessible and provided me with a strong foundation of knowledge at an introductory level.

por Sonia M

11 de mar de 2019

Very well presented class. Made easy to understand and the lecturer spoke and presented concepts at the perfect pace for me.

por Tiragalo C M

21 de fev de 2017

What at a great course. I hated accounting and the presentation of this course has changed that. Now I clearly understand.

por Madhuri P

11 de mai de 2017

This is a wonderful website for anyone taking accounting lessons...it is of great help especially for beginners... Thanks

por Tanya R G

9 de out de 2017

Great course. I learned a lot, and enjoyed the real world aspect of this course. The Professor was easy to understand

por Terri F

21 de jan de 2021

The advisor was very easy to understand I took the course to freshen up my skills in this field, I would recommend

por VAIBHAV K

26 de out de 2020

Kevin is a very good instructor and knows how to use resources effectively for the purpose of explanation of topic.

por Ankit S

4 de abr de 2018

Great Course and helped me lot in learning many new things, that can help me to grow in my current organisation.

por Armen M

7 de jul de 2016

A very detailed and easy to understand explanation of accounting with good examples. Enjoyed this course!

por Beth B

23 de abr de 2017

It was very easy to follow the reading and the videos helped to answer many questions. Very informative.

por Toukir A C

25 de abr de 2020

A great course for beginners! Loved the fact how Kevin teaches by interacting with real business people.

por Kavala R B

10 de mai de 2021

i am thankful to the professor and im happy to take the certificate and thanks for teaching the course.

por Zayid A

20 de mar de 2021

This is a well-developed course. The material was presented in a way that made it easy to understand.

por 施倩倩

12 de mai de 2018

pretty god course for principles of accounting. I will strongly advise this course to other students.

por Clement A

5 de jan de 2018

Excellent course. Brilliant interaction with the local community. It also inspires enterpreneurship.

por Sarvesh M

29 de out de 2020

This course was amazing and wonderful. I loved this course and learned a lot from this course.