Chevron Left
Voltar para Financial Statement Analysis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Financial Statement Analysis da instituição Intuit

4.2
estrelas
43 classificações
15 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In the final course of this certificate, you will apply your skills towards financial statement analysis. If you have the foundational concepts of accounting under your belt, you are ready to put them into action in this course. Here, you will learn how to reconcile different types of accounts, check for accuracy, and troubleshoot errors. Additionally, you will practice how to apply different analytical methods to key financial statements and understand how these methods inform a variety of business decisions. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Describe and illustrate the use of a bank reconciliation in controlling cash -Outline the purpose of financial statements in relationship to decision making -Describe basic financial statement analytical methods -Apply quantitative skills to analyze business health Courses 1-3 in the Intuit Bookkeeping Professional Certificate, or the equivalent, are recommended prerequisites for this course....

Melhores avaliações

GG
17 de Set de 2021

This course was extremely informative. This will definitely help me with finding new employment. I feel very confident in my abilities than ever before and thoroughly enjoyed it.

CR
14 de Out de 2021

Great content despite some errors in the evaluation examples but you can figure it out by the evaluation feedback.

Filtrar por:

1 — 15 de 15 Avaliações para o Financial Statement Analysis

por Kay S

2 de Ago de 2021

I have got to be honest, I expected a lot more from Coursera and Intuit. This series of courses was definitely not what I was hoping for. My goal was to finish this series and go into taking the QB certfication exam with confidence, but that goal was not achieved. I will now have to figure some other resource to help me get ready for the exam. I feel like the little bit I learned from this series was way overshadowed by the waste of time listening to the animated characters and frustration with glitches and errors on the practice sessions, quizzes, and exams. I gave three stars only because of the fantastically low price for someone like me who had the time to do it very quickly.

por Gye N

24 de Ago de 2021

There were many errors - calculations, typos, visuals. There was repetition of material, and omission of other material because of that repetition - material that belonged in one area was placed in another.

por Cassandra J

10 de Ago de 2021

Entire course needs more hands on activities to actually give someone a little more experience, the click here activities are not educational at all and the course study at the end needs some sort of grading system since the answers are required to be able to pass the quizzes and like some one once said : you don't know what you don't know"

por Kim B

28 de Ago de 2021

There was not enough information given to complete the assessment correctly

por Sofia S

7 de Ago de 2021

E​ven though the information was good, there were a lot of error in the slides, grading, and workbooks provided to complete the case studies

por Celvita A

21 de Ago de 2021

a very good course and can improve skills in analyzing financial statements, starting from the journaling cycle to financial statement analysis, this course is very helpful to improve skills and abilities in the world of accounting

por Mortlon A

20 de Set de 2021

Honestly, enjoyed this course, big thumbs up.

por S M

26 de Ago de 2021

There are a few mistakes with numbers in the quizzes and assessments and also providing the correct answers would help in learning.

por Nancy G

8 de Set de 2021

While I learned a lot this one was the most frustrating. Lots of "wrong" answers based on how i input them...also the case study at the end is missing general ledger....nothing I entered came up right. I basically had to leave put 0 in the answers for 4 & 8 because there was no way to fix. I plan to go back to revisit but without the General Ledger and clearer instructions I don't think its possible.

The only answers throughout this whole course that i learned from when I got one wrong and was provided with the correct answer or formula. Telling me to go back and revisit the section is NOT helpful.

Also, no where at this end of this final course does it state to continue on to Intuit's Certification with PearsonVue.

por Ka Y C

12 de Out de 2021

Course itself is informative, but some calculations in the quizs are off, making it very hard to complete.

por Paula L

17 de Set de 2021

Everything seemed reasonable until the case study. Again, assessments need prepare the student to the format of the exam. Do not include case studies if you are not going to provide all the information we need and stop asking for things that do not tie into the proctored exam. Waste of time.

por Gwen G

18 de Set de 2021

This course was extremely informative. This will definitely help me with finding new employment. I feel very confident in my abilities than ever before and thoroughly enjoyed it.

por Carlos F S

15 de Out de 2021

Great content despite some errors in the evaluation examples but you can figure it out by the evaluation feedback.

por IRINA P

8 de Out de 2021

This rating is for all 4 courses. I learned enough in this course, so it was worth taking for certification purposes, but I did not really like the course that much. I am not a fan of an animated "sort-of-standup-comedian" instructor. There was too much irrelevant information, and thus, time wasted. Also, there are too many errors, typos, incorrect information (or unopening files) in the practices, and especially, quizzes. I still was able to pass all tests, but those mistakes were annoying. You either have to have enough confidence that your answer is right, or redo the test, and type the "incorrect" answer suggested by the system to pass the test.

por Shannon R

2 de Out de 2021

Great information but lots of errors in quizzes and practices. Very disappointing.