Chevron Left
Voltar para Financial Regulation in Emerging Markets and the Rise of Fintech Companies

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Financial Regulation in Emerging Markets and the Rise of Fintech Companies da instituição Universidade da Cidade do Cabo

4.6
estrelas
120 classificações
26 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course gives an overview of the changing regulatory environment since the 1997 Asian and 2008 global financial crisis. Following these two major crises, governments around the globe enacted a set of far-reaching new financial regulations that are aimed towards safeguarding financial stability. However, banks find it increasingly difficult to be profitable in this new regulatory environment. Technology, at the same time, has taken important leaps forward with the emergence of sophisticated models of artificial intelligence and the invention of the blockchain. These two developments fuel the emergence of fintech companies around the world. This course discusses fintech regulation in emerging markets using case studies from China and South Africa. The course pays special attention to the socioeconomic environment in emerging markets, as well as to political risk as a major source of uncertainty for fintech entrepreneurs. Peer-to-peer lending and remittances are used as leading examples for fintech innovation in emerging markets....

Melhores avaliações

MB
6 de Set de 2018

This course was well presented. I am a science student who's never had any Business or Financial education and I was able to perfectly understand everything with help from the required reading.

CP
9 de Dez de 2018

This is very good programme, it should be marketed especially to teams working with regulators . It can go a long way in assisting sharping up the Fintech regulations.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 27 Avaliações para o Financial Regulation in Emerging Markets and the Rise of Fintech Companies

por Hélda M

6 de Mar de 2019

Financial Regulation in Emerging Markets and the Rise of Fintech Companies is an amazing course, it gives a nice introduction as to how the current financial systems were built down to why they're now so flawed. Most importantly, how these flaws greatly affect the world's economic. If you're not sure as to why you should pay more attention to financial markets, and the uprising solutions, then this course is perfect for you. If you do not why, but still uncertain of the core causes and urgent rise of FinTech Companies, then its also perfect for you. All the best!

por Boutros M

25 de Fev de 2019

Excellent course which gives a great foundation in understanding the origin of financial regulation and how the evolution of banking and financial institution systems took place after the major shocks ranging from the Great Depression and especially The Global Financial Crisis and the potential and rather inevitable progress of fintech in emerging markets.

por Matthew W B

7 de Set de 2018

This course was well presented. I am a science student who's never had any Business or Financial education and I was able to perfectly understand everything with help from the required reading.

por Martin S

20 de Out de 2020

Sets great context of financial regulation formation through crises and how fintech is developing. Really liked the interviews with some of the leading Fintech companies and how corporates are driving it.

por CHALLENGE P

10 de Dez de 2018

This is very good programme, it should be marketed especially to teams working with regulators . It can go a long way in assisting sharping up the Fintech regulations.

por FABIO P D S

20 de Jul de 2020

Amazing! The most beautiful thing on law and regulation is the dialogic relation with the society, and this course has shown this perspective.

por Mduduzi S

21 de Jan de 2019

Honestly thing it is a great course. I learnt a lot, it is well taught and the assignments test the application of the content well.

por Bronwen N

14 de Set de 2019

Really excellent, one of the best Coursera courses I've done (and I've done a lot) - I would give this more than 5 stars if I could

por OMAKWU M I

12 de Ago de 2019

Excellent!

I enjoyed the breadth of the course and the depth it took in looking at the historical context to the rise of Fintech.

por Kingsley T L

26 de Ago de 2020

Well organized course but very difficult to complete, peer to peer review makes it difficult to progress with ease

por Damini B

8 de Out de 2019

Very instructive and interesting course! I would highly for those who want to understand Fintech in general.

por Sachin S R

18 de Out de 2020

Thanks and Regards,

Sachin Shekhar R, AppBootUp.com,

https://www.linkedin.com/in/sachinshekharr/

por Israel N

4 de Out de 2018

Being a Social Science scholar, I must admit, I found this to be worthwhile.

por OttoFernando S

7 de Out de 2020

I understood a better path of the worldwide regulation for fintech.

por Leonardo S

24 de Abr de 2020

Rich, informative and well presented. Definitively recommended.

por Pako M

31 de Jan de 2019

The course is very informative and groundbreaking.

por Elizaveta S

10 de Mar de 2019

Great overview of an emerging and exciting topic!

por ARIF A

25 de Out de 2021

Amazing learning experience

por Muhammad A K

16 de Mai de 2020

very good course.

por Sergio M I C

8 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course

por Syed M S U

29 de Dez de 2020

VVVIP

por Jem F S

15 de Jun de 2021

por Rajarshi R

20 de Abr de 2020

Can you create a introductory course on Financial Regulation. Like an introduction to the most important regulations that came after the 2008 Financial Crisis (Ex Volcker Rule & Dodd Frank) and the European Debt Crisis (ex MiFID II & EMIR). I am in the look out for such courses.

por Radny A I

25 de Abr de 2020

Great insights in Fintech, well presented course focusing on the key aspects of Fintech disruption.

por Sendo T

30 de Dez de 2020

Maybe too optimistic on some fintechs.