Chevron Left
Voltar para Planejamento financeiro para jovens adultos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Planejamento financeiro para jovens adultos da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.6
estrelas
1,204 classificações

Sobre o curso

Financial Planning for Young Adults (FPYA), developed in partnership with the CFP Board, is designed to provide an introduction to basic financial planning concepts for young adults. The FPYA course is organized across eight separate modules within a 4-week window. Topics covered include financial goal setting, saving and investing, budgeting, financial risk, borrowing and credit. Because financial planning is such a personal topic, you will be encouraged to define your own financial goals and objectives while we discuss concepts and provide tools which can be applied in helping you reach those goals. Within each module, you will view a combination of traditional lecture style videos along with video vignettes that introduce financial topics for discussion among participants. The video vignettes provide a unique and exciting component to this course. Each vignette introduces a real-world scenario where financial decisions must be made and financial planning concepts can be applied. You will be challenged to think critically about each scenario and decide how you might come to a resolution if ever faced with a similar situation. Finally, the course also includes material throughout which is focused on career opportunities in financial planning, including video interviews with actual CFP® professionals and other professionals working in this exciting and growing career area. The final module in the class is devoted to the topic of financial planning as a career....

Melhores avaliações

SB

10 de mai de 2021

this course is really beneficial, I highly recommend it to people of any age. I was in doubt about it because I read it is good for young people, but I learned a lot from this course. Thank you all.

DM

2 de jan de 2021

I learned a lot, things are very well explained and slow so that you don't miss anything and so that you understand everything perfectly. Its perfect for beginners and for young adults.

Filtrar por:

301 — 316 de 316 Avaliações para o Planejamento financeiro para jovens adultos

por Sunidhi G

3 de jul de 2022

Had a fun experience, worth time and money. Indeed packed with knowledge.

por desface c

30 de jul de 2022

informative low budget crash course but annoying format

por Irwan S

3 de mai de 2021

Its great to who wants to know basic financial planning

por RAGHAV S

5 de set de 2020

There is still a scope of Improvement !

por da b

20 de jan de 2021

Need more content and examples.

por Olga O

24 de ago de 2021

a good course to teach kids

por CHANDAN K

22 de nov de 2019

make it more advance

por Yuri F

13 de abr de 2021

Too basic

por Heather H

1 de mai de 2021

I was really disappointed with this course. The content was of a very poor quality and the lecturers were, I would have to say not skilled enough to teach this course material. This was a course aimed at young people but did not deliver. If failed to mention all the investments options. It did not explain simple things like how to invest in a share, the dangers of speculative investments. It did not touch on thing’s like ‘AfterPay’ and the damage to credit if you constantly use them. It didn’t touch things like crypto, and futures which might appeal to the young and those in a rural community, there was no mention of Spacks or even Important things like making a will! There was too much time on the formula of a housing loan and the totally incorrect information on a bond and the bond market. It would be more useful if they spent more time on exactly how to budget and where to go for free or where to go if you need financial counselling.

I did this course as it was free and if it was any good I would recommend it to my children but it truly failed to deliver in the basics of financial planning.this course also lacked vibrancy with totally lacklustre presenters and guests, even the street interviews were shocking. Please take this course off your list. There is a real need for a basic financial course for students. I could never recommend this course or even this campus. I have done lots of Coursera courses and this was the first dud!

por Roy J M H

16 de mai de 2021

While the concepts are good this course has a lot of unnecessary fluff content and has clearly not been thoughtfully reviewed. There are spelling/formatting errors, duplicative videos, and outdated examples.I would not recommend this course and would advise finding a different finance training/course.

por Shalini S

18 de mai de 2021

The course modules seem to be old, most of the modules revolve around basic money habits and not specific to young adults.

por PRAVEEN J

3 de mai de 2021

I want to unenroll from this course, but the website won't let me!

por Andréia C d C G

2 de jun de 2021

I did not like the curse, for this reason that I abandoned.

por Héctor R S M

4 de mai de 2021

Good Morning

I am Héctor Rubén Silva Muñoz, I am enrolled in the Financial Planning for Young Adults; due to difficulties in my working hours

I will not be able to continue the course.

I REQUEST MY WITHDRAWAL FROM THE COURSE DUE TO LABOR ISSUES

por Abdul R M

20 de out de 2020

This the first negative Review I wrote, but the Course is Actually deserve it.

The Course REALLY unworthy for the time I had spent on it, and I Complete it for nothing except the certificate.

por vishnu v

7 de out de 2021

YUCK GET ME OUT OF THIS LAME COURSE