Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Financial Markets da instituição Indian School of Business

4.6
estrelas
2,907 classificações
615 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn the general concepts of financial markets and economy. You will see the difference between primary and secondary markets and learn about markets for different products. You will also look at various economic Indicators and their influence on the markets. After completing this course, you will have a much stronger background of financial markets and ready to go to the next stage in the Specialization. This course is designed to help students with very little or no finance background to learn the basics of investments....

Melhores avaliações

SI
28 de Mai de 2020

The course is quite comprehensive and covers the fundamentals of financial markets in a manner that makes the subject instantly interesting and engenders curiosity among the students to learn further.

RS
7 de Out de 2019

Professor Vidya Nathan had delivered the training in simplistic manner which helps to understand the 5 modules and the contents.\n\nMay be if some data visualisation or hands on would further enhance

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 607 Avaliações para o Introduction to Financial Markets

por Ganga R K

16 de Out de 2020

first of all i want to thank to Prof.vaidyanathan for his explanation and it is easy to understand. thanks to coursera for picking such a nice personality as a tutor for this course.

por reethika r

27 de Abr de 2020

The course was really helpful. I did not have any financial background before starting this course but as it is very well structured, it helped me to understand the concepts clearly.

por Jitin M

25 de Mai de 2020

Properly organised videos, clearnd excellent explanation by the faculty and covered all the important topics one must know before entering the field. Very satisfied and happy

por Luis A S C

2 de Set de 2020

Muy bueno el curso, la capacidad de sintesis del maestro y de la información considero que han sido muy buenas, se enfoca en el objetivo del tema, cada minuto es importante

por Shreya R

4 de Jul de 2020

Extremely comprehensive and well explained. The best introduction to finance course out there that covers the basics of everything a newbie needs to know. Highly recommend!

por shalini

4 de Ago de 2020

It is really very useful for me to know about the financial market each and every video were clearly detailed about the market...Thank you sir for wonderful classes....

por Tanvi G

9 de Jun de 2018

It was really a nice experience with Coursera.. Indeed I learnt a lot of new things and my skills get enhanced..nd it will really help me in my future.. Thanks coursera

por Nixon B

22 de Mai de 2020

This is an excellent course to start a career in the investment banking industry. Most importantly, it throws light on everything that you need to become an investor.

por Utkarsh S

30 de Ago de 2020

I am very much thankful to Professor Vaidya Nathan. He taught in an excellent way. He's just outstanding. I want to meet him. This course grew my interest in finance.

por Santosh S

6 de Mai de 2020

The course gives you the basic idea of the share market, currency market, and bonds. The course also helps understand various indicators useful to predict the market.

por Stallone S

14 de Jun de 2020

It is a must take course for a beginner. The concepts explained by sir was concise and clear which is a must for a student starting his journey in financial markets

por Shweta C

9 de Jun de 2020

Thanks to Professor Vaidya Nathan Sir who made the concepts easier and simpler. Starting from scratch, Sir made us familiar with all the concepts very nicely. Kudos.

por Abhishek K J

4 de Fev de 2018

I must say, this is the kind of course I have always tried searching on multiple study forums. Now I am confident of exploring securities market in my full capacity.

por Anuvrat A

19 de Set de 2020

This module was truly very knowledgeable. I learnt a lot about the functioning of bond markets ,equity markets and the application and usage of economic indicators.

por neeraj p

14 de Fev de 2018

For beginers this the the best course to do. Lectures covered all the aspects of financial market which a basic programme required and quiz were really good.

thanks

por Noor B

17 de Set de 2020

Had a great experience with this course, overall course was great because the content and video lectures were great. Thank you so much for making us knowledgeable

por AKSHAT G

13 de Mai de 2020

Amazing course! The concepts were explained in a very simple manner. Perfect for someone starting out who doesnt have any knowledge of markets and investments.

por Chirag N K

1 de Ago de 2020

Gives you a great insight and brief about all the main and important aspects and tools of the financial markets. Very well illustrated by Prof. Vaidya Nathan.

por Samrat b

27 de Abr de 2020

This course is really an awsome one!! The way the study materials are taught they are just beyond awsome!! Thanks for teaching so well and guiding through out

por Mehfooz A

11 de Dez de 2017

it was awesome experience to learn something new about financial market,and it only happened with the help of coursera and learning aid so thank you coursera.

por Isara S

18 de Out de 2020

Great overview of financial markets. This covers about stock marker, foreign exchange market and bond market. Such a great course for a beginner!! Thank you!

por Advait S P

2 de Abr de 2020

The course covers a wide range of introductory topics and the instructor is extremely competent, and delivers the content in a simplified yet effective way.

por Ramanand G

26 de Jan de 2020

This course tells us more about currency market and stock market. This is the awesome course from the point of view for introduction to financial market.

por MANJEET Y

22 de Mai de 2020

GOOD FOR BEGINNERS IT WILL GIVE YOU BRIEF KNOWLEDGE ABOUT EQUITY , CURRENCY ,BOND MARKET AND ABOUT THE EFFECT OF MACROECONOMIC POLICY ON THESE MARKETS.

por Anam F M

26 de Jul de 2020

The teaching style of the professor is excellent and provides with the basics of financial markets. Good way to start if you wish to enter the markets.