Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Financial Markets da instituição Indian School of Business

4.6
estrelas
2,883 classificações
611 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn the general concepts of financial markets and economy. You will see the difference between primary and secondary markets and learn about markets for different products. You will also look at various economic Indicators and their influence on the markets. After completing this course, you will have a much stronger background of financial markets and ready to go to the next stage in the Specialization. This course is designed to help students with very little or no finance background to learn the basics of investments....

Melhores avaliações

SI
28 de Mai de 2020

The course is quite comprehensive and covers the fundamentals of financial markets in a manner that makes the subject instantly interesting and engenders curiosity among the students to learn further.

RS
7 de Out de 2019

Professor Vidya Nathan had delivered the training in simplistic manner which helps to understand the 5 modules and the contents.\n\nMay be if some data visualisation or hands on would further enhance

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 604 Avaliações para o Introduction to Financial Markets

por Jacob F

2 de Jan de 2020

Very well done. I fell very informed and as though I understand much better. I appreciate the in-depth analysis of all parts of financial markets as opposed to narrowing down to one or keeping it very general without detail.

por Samved I

29 de Mai de 2020

The course is quite comprehensive and covers the fundamentals of financial markets in a manner that makes the subject instantly interesting and engenders curiosity among the students to learn further.

por mridula s

6 de Set de 2020

This course was really good for a beginner level...precise and well structured .

Two things could be better:

1) visual aids such as Graphs being discussed if shown on screen would have helped

2) the English translation/transcript was BAD. it was way off the mark at so many key places!

por Akshat A

25 de Set de 2019

If the examples were given more on Indian context that would be good as it is been posted by one of the prominent business school of INDIA.

por RAHUL P

15 de Abr de 2020

starting of the course was good, But then it became useless because since it is a course by ISB the audience is indian and the general examples are given with respect to US market. Which is useless. The topics covered were also not covered in a interesting manner, they were pretty dull at times.

por Prem K R

30 de Jul de 2020

It was a very boring lecture. I got an headache by this guys lecture. his words make me sleep.

por Soumya

30 de Ago de 2020

I was always curious to know more about ISB academic formulas and then I find this course. This course provides basic to advance level of knowledge about the financial markets and also how to study the market and when to trade. The assignments provided in between was very attractive and help me to understand the really concepts of videos. Perfect course.

por Alexandra M

4 de Jul de 2020

Very thorough and discussed what is necessary. I have a few suggestions. For the provided files, a brief pdf of the presentation can be helpful. The text file does not reflect some words correctly. For the video, perhaps zooming in and out or providing another place for the eyes to focus is a good idea to keep attention. Anyway, thank you for this!

por Adarsh K

17 de Set de 2020

Highly recommended if you're completely new to this topic, especially because of the way of teaching. This subject can seem pretty daunting for a person new to this field, but Vaidya Nathan makes it seem relatively easy, with the conversational approach of teaching and the little jokes sprinkled in between.

por Dr. A V K

19 de Jul de 2020

By doing this course we can learn fundamentals of financial markets. The instructor has taken much care in presenting the concepts. Definitely it serves purpose for those who want to excel in the field of finance and stock markets. Anyone can do this course without prior knowledge in the concerned domain.

por Vishal M

1 de Ago de 2020

Professor Vaidya Nathan is an amazing instructor. This course simplifies investing a lot. This is just the starting point so don't hope that you will learn everything you need to know about investing but it gives great overview of markets, economy and wealth management.

por SHANNON R

2 de Jul de 2020

This course was very helpful as it covered the basics of financial markets, this coming from someone who did not know or even understand anything in finance. i would really like to thank Professor Vaidya Nathan, he is am amazing teacher.

por Nitesh G

14 de Set de 2020

Great overview, covers all the financial market in a nutshell with a wider range of topics and their meaning that everyone should know. Thanks to Prof. and creator team of this course for giving a greater insight into the topic.

por Sivaji P

22 de Abr de 2017

Questions in examination can be taken from a pool of 20, may be 30 every time but not the exact 10 always.

Since all questions have maximum of 2 options, if it is wrong, for the next attempt other answer is true definitely.

por Duncan K D

26 de Jul de 2020

Taking this course has been a stepping stone into my financial portfolio. Vaidya makes learning and understanding of this course very simple with good practical examples. Looking forward to taking more courses from him.

por Kelly E

1 de Nov de 2020

The teacher is very good at explaining in the simplest way possible. I wasn't into financial markets until I watched his lessons. Can't wait to put this into action.Thank you so much for giving me this opportunity.

por Bageshree U

30 de Jul de 2020

This course is ideal for people like me, who are from a non-finance background. It introduces you to the basics in simple and easy-to-understand terms. Will definitely help us to invest wisely and more confidently.

por Rahul J

17 de Abr de 2018

Great Course if you are looking for an overview of financial markets. Gives the basics on the functioning of Stocks, Bonds, Currency Markets and how some macro & micro economic factors influences these markets.

por Anoushka S

5 de Mai de 2020

The course was extremely helpful and quite easy to understand financial markets and their workings. The material taught was perfect and sufficient for a beginner and the teaching faculty was remarkably good.

por Renuka T

9 de Out de 2020

Very thankful to Prof.Vaidhyanathan, for making the videos so eloquent and informative.

He has packed the course with qualitative information but we would have been thrown some quantitative information too!

por Christian W

29 de Nov de 2019

As someone who has never taken any formal finance classes, I found this course to be an excellent jumping-in point to familiarize me with some high-level topics and terms used to describe financial markets.

por SURAJ C

13 de Mai de 2020

The course is very well structured and has a detailed approach for all the topics covered. It was pretty interesting to see how various economic factors impact financial markets.

Great Learning experience!

por Ganesha C

27 de Set de 2020

Great course for getting a good understanding of the Financial markets. It certainly provided lots of insights into the financial markets with a keen interest for learning more in this field.

por Nawaz N

8 de Ago de 2020

This was an absolutely fantastic introductory course, the lectures weren't monotonous and all in all, with immense learning throughout. All in all, it was a very well formulated course.

por Ganga R K

16 de Out de 2020

first of all i want to thank to Prof.vaidyanathan for his explanation and it is easy to understand. thanks to coursera for picking such a nice personality as a tutor for this course.