Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Financial Markets da instituição Indian School of Business

4.6
estrelas
2,970 classificações
630 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn the general concepts of financial markets and economy. You will see the difference between primary and secondary markets and learn about markets for different products. You will also look at various economic Indicators and their influence on the markets. After completing this course, you will have a much stronger background of financial markets and ready to go to the next stage in the Specialization. This course is designed to help students with very little or no finance background to learn the basics of investments....

Melhores avaliações

SI
28 de Mai de 2020

The course is quite comprehensive and covers the fundamentals of financial markets in a manner that makes the subject instantly interesting and engenders curiosity among the students to learn further.

RS
7 de Out de 2019

Professor Vidya Nathan had delivered the training in simplistic manner which helps to understand the 5 modules and the contents.\n\nMay be if some data visualisation or hands on would further enhance

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de 622 Avaliações para o Introduction to Financial Markets

por Abhishek V

20 de Jun de 2020

The course was very well structured. Loved the teacher as well. the topics were explained quiet well. Just that a little more visual stimulus with respect to charts and yield curves would have been great.

Thanks a lot!

por NILESH K

11 de Dez de 2019

This course is more about the American financial market. I thought that it would be more about Indian market then it would be more beneficial for me but this course is very good for introduction to financial market

por Pratiksha R

22 de Dez de 2020

It was amazing it is just that since i am a slow learner i prefer little slow, repetitive explanation while providing reasons for statements.

Thank you sir for providing me the opportunity to learn many new things.

por SHUBHAM C

26 de Nov de 2019

It was a great experience to learn financial markets with Professor Vaidya Nathan K. He was quite awesome in many videos and the way he teach us that was amazing. I learn lot of thing from this video. Thank you

por Krithika J

26 de Nov de 2019

Good Course for beginners for introduction to Equity Bonds and Currencies. Good explanation and easy to understand. Can include more real time illustrations on some topics like Order Types, Business cycles etc

por Sudarshan S

7 de Mai de 2019

I enjoyed learning about Financial Markets and its significance. However, I felt that adding reference materials and suggested readings would help a learner gain more knowledge of Financial Markets' Mechanism.

por Aakash D

14 de Out de 2017

A very good Introductory Course covering all aspects. Pretty well organised and good content.

One thing though if Notes could have been provided then it would be great. Nevertheless, a great experience.

por Sai B

17 de Jun de 2019

It is good but it would have been even better if taught like for the people who are completely new to finance, you know, explaning everything in layman terms. The instructor tried to do that, I agree.

por Ashok K S

22 de Abr de 2020

This is very good course cover major aspects of the financial markets including stocks, bonds and currencies. Course is designed with global prospective mainly keep in the mind the US market.

por arch r

24 de Mai de 2016

Gave a good overview of the financial markets. I had enrolled thinking it would be on the Indian financial markets. Would be great if there was a similar course based on Indian markets.

por Ved K

2 de Out de 2020

A course worth doing if you are interested in Financial Markets. It basically gives you the idea of investing and various economic indicators on how they affect the financial markets.

por Avantika M

29 de Jul de 2018

This course was extremely informative to me, as a complete beginner. It was well laid out. However, it could have been a better experience for me with some visual learning aids.

por Aniket P G

8 de Dez de 2016

I like the course pattern as well as contain. It gives you all introductory information about Financial Markets. I am sure that I have enough knowledge to trade in market.

por HUSSAIN H

23 de Set de 2020

The course was very much productive and provided some basic introduction to financial markets. The tutor was also extremely knowledgeable and explanation was excellent.

por Debasish R C

18 de Jul de 2018

Was quite vast and currency trading does not apply to my country as online currency trading is illegal in India. But the content was well suited for a beginner like me.

por Raahat M

8 de Mai de 2020

Should have used much of a display oriented approach like graphs and scenarios as it makes a learner interested at all times and helps to capture the content easily.

por Pavni G

20 de Nov de 2016

Had an amazing experience , the faculty was well qualified an and with best he helped me best of his knowledge with the videos . My basics are mostly cleared .

por Pankaj S

29 de Nov de 2017

Lookingformoreexamplethantheorybutnodoubtcoursewasgreatforlearning.Fewtermsusedinthiscoursearenotexplainedwellwhichcreateconfusionduringthecourse.

por Pranjal B

26 de Ago de 2017

Great introductory course. Although, clarity on certain concepts could be worked upon. Recommended readings could be added as well. Thank you!

por Durbar D

5 de Abr de 2018

Great course for the beginners. At the same time I expected to have a few detailed documents to read as well to get more used to the terms.

por Aryan B

29 de Mai de 2020

There could have been more presentation, more visual explanations apart from audio.

other than that the course content was explained well.

por Akankshi M

10 de Abr de 2019

The Course was great for an Introduction. However, I feel providing extra examples and changing order of videos can improve understanding.

por Pushkar M

19 de Abr de 2020

Quite a good experience for a beginner although you need to have some knowledge about finance and banking terms. Highly recommend 10/10

por Aman A

29 de Mar de 2020

Although the course was highly informative, it could be improved by usage of diagrams and sample sums to make it easily understandable.

por Aman J

20 de Ago de 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. One suggestion make this course even better would be to have more numerical examples about concepts.