Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Financial Markets da instituição Indian School of Business

4.6
estrelas
3,293 classificações
704 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn the general concepts of financial markets and economy. You will see the difference between primary and secondary markets and learn about markets for different products. You will also look at various economic Indicators and their influence on the markets. After completing this course, you will have a much stronger background of financial markets and ready to go to the next stage in the Specialization. This course is designed to help students with very little or no finance background to learn the basics of investments....

Melhores avaliações

SI
28 de Mai de 2020

The course is quite comprehensive and covers the fundamentals of financial markets in a manner that makes the subject instantly interesting and engenders curiosity among the students to learn further.

RS
7 de Out de 2019

Professor Vidya Nathan had delivered the training in simplistic manner which helps to understand the 5 modules and the contents.\n\nMay be if some data visualisation or hands on would further enhance

Filtrar por:

501 — 525 de 700 Avaliações para o Introduction to Financial Markets

por Prerana H M

28 de Jun de 2020

it is the best course for the beginner even if they don't want to invest in share market. but personally i feel it is only for us student, i mean central bank policy and other things etc. there are many student from India and across world. so if you add something related to other country than it can be more easier. since the basics are the same so its quit good to understand. Thank you...

por Nilyufar R

24 de Jul de 2021

The course is mainly for beginner level learners who are keen to gain an insight into the equity market, currency market, bond market and the economic indicators that are prevalently used to learn and forecast current and future economic performance. Easy-to-follow, a fantastic course tailored for those who do not know about the finance or financial market.

por Ashwani C

6 de Jan de 2020

THis course is like the stepping stone for the interested prople in the worl of finance. Else who has just taken up for introduction it wont matter much , but if studied with interest it can actually turn the table around to dig deeper into the world of finance. Which is on of the very cruticial factor to run , manage and develop

por Costas K

26 de Mar de 2021

A good course overall but probably not the one you've been searching for. If you are looking for a stock-related course or one that actually explains how the markets work then you will have to look somewhere else. Feels like it was way too easy. If you have never studied economics or business this might be good for you.

por Mohit G

29 de Mai de 2019

This course is great, the content is limited but rich and it is a good course to start learning about financial markets, although the course can be difficult for people having no background in commerce because many basic concepts are not explained in detail which can cause problem to non commerce students.

por Vamshi K

1 de Mai de 2017

Wonderful course, especially for non-finance professionals!! Very friendly in learning.... Take enough time out to go and deeply understand the terms and concepts explained... This will provide a good head-start!! Cheers Vaidya Nathan Sir!! You are amazing... gotta meet you some time!!

por KARNATI S R

9 de Mai de 2020

This course was really helpful. Initially I had no knowledge about Financial markets, investments, but this course really made me understand the topics using simple examples. However, the course must have been much more interesting if the topics were explained using slides and graphs.

por Shubham D

15 de Ago de 2020

This course provides a brief introduction of the financial markets with respect to Equity, Bonds & Currencies and the effects of different macroeconomic fundamentals/ indicators on the same. The professor has explained everything in a simple language, easy for everyone to understand.

por Arjun M

22 de Jul de 2020

This course gives a great introduction to all kinds of financial markets and the complex terms used in these markets. It becomes monotonous at one stage, but it will be worth it, if you complete it with sincerity and take down notes side by side and not just for the certificate.

por lunnara

24 de Mai de 2020

I think it would be nicer if there was open discussion with the teacher. Also, the. way the content was organized seemed at times out of order in a sense that he explained terms such as "interest rates " 2 lessons after the term was already widely used in his previous lessons.

por GSKP S

1 de Mai de 2021

This is an introduction to financial markets. There are no slides in most of the videos. The instructor just provides information about financial markets. It is better to have some exposure to any of the markets or some trading experience to catch up with the instructor.

por Robin M

29 de Out de 2017

I wish to speak to Mr. Vaidya Nathan over a phone call. I did drop a mail but for no luck. The course is great as far as international standards are concerned. Though, coming from ISB, I'd expect and advise to have content slightly more inclined to investment banking

por Pia L

13 de Ago de 2017

This was a great course for a complete beginner. Very easy to understand the lecturer, he was very clear and organized in communication. Found a few things a bit repetitive but maybe that is good for some people to remember. Thanks, had a very positive experience!

por TANMOY G

26 de Ago de 2017

Thank you !! Wonderful course. Only thing it should have been backed with more numerical calculations to begin with and more real time example . Most of the people who are new have a hard time understanding without some more explanatory examples.

por Debroop S

24 de Nov de 2020

This course provided a good introduction on various financial markets, related terminologies and macroeconomic factors that affect those markets. Overall, gained some essential knowledge, especially being from a non commerce/business background.

por NEELAMBARI K

21 de Mai de 2020

The course has been really amazing. I have been wanting to learn the functioning of stock markets since a long time. This course was a great opportunity. To all those who are planning to opt for this, please do. the sessions are of great help.

por Shubhangi B

9 de Abr de 2018

It is a very good course, providing a basic knowledge of the variates of the financial market. It covers a lot of topics necessary for understanding the financial market. Pursuing this course gave me a new outlook for financial markets.

por Joanbelk G

10 de Jun de 2019

I like it very much the way the lectures were taugh. Also I was expecting more examples and hand son experience at the beginning, but as the teacher said in the conclusion It was just to have an overview of the fundamental aspects.

por Vaibhav

15 de Mai de 2020

Well detailed content, perfectly segmented, especially for beginners. Also a great refresher for those who have been already introduced to the financial markets. Post production and production could have been a lot better.

por Abhishek V

20 de Jun de 2020

The course was very well structured. Loved the teacher as well. the topics were explained quiet well. Just that a little more visual stimulus with respect to charts and yield curves would have been great.

Thanks a lot!

por Nilesh K

11 de Dez de 2019

This course is more about the American financial market. I thought that it would be more about Indian market then it would be more beneficial for me but this course is very good for introduction to financial market

por PRATIKSHA R

22 de Dez de 2020

It was amazing it is just that since i am a slow learner i prefer little slow, repetitive explanation while providing reasons for statements.

Thank you sir for providing me the opportunity to learn many new things.

por SHUBHAM C

26 de Nov de 2019

It was a great experience to learn financial markets with Professor Vaidya Nathan K. He was quite awesome in many videos and the way he teach us that was amazing. I learn lot of thing from this video. Thank you

por Krithika J

26 de Nov de 2019

Good Course for beginners for introduction to Equity Bonds and Currencies. Good explanation and easy to understand. Can include more real time illustrations on some topics like Order Types, Business cycles etc

por Sudarshan S

7 de Mai de 2019

I enjoyed learning about Financial Markets and its significance. However, I felt that adding reference materials and suggested readings would help a learner gain more knowledge of Financial Markets' Mechanism.