Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Financial Markets da instituição Indian School of Business

4.6
estrelas
3,019 classificações
641 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn the general concepts of financial markets and economy. You will see the difference between primary and secondary markets and learn about markets for different products. You will also look at various economic Indicators and their influence on the markets. After completing this course, you will have a much stronger background of financial markets and ready to go to the next stage in the Specialization. This course is designed to help students with very little or no finance background to learn the basics of investments....

Melhores avaliações

SI
28 de Mai de 2020

The course is quite comprehensive and covers the fundamentals of financial markets in a manner that makes the subject instantly interesting and engenders curiosity among the students to learn further.

RS
7 de Out de 2019

Professor Vidya Nathan had delivered the training in simplistic manner which helps to understand the 5 modules and the contents.\n\nMay be if some data visualisation or hands on would further enhance

Filtrar por:

476 — 500 de 633 Avaliações para o Introduction to Financial Markets

por Debasish R C

18 de Jul de 2018

Was quite vast and currency trading does not apply to my country as online currency trading is illegal in India. But the content was well suited for a beginner like me.

por Raahat M

8 de Mai de 2020

Should have used much of a display oriented approach like graphs and scenarios as it makes a learner interested at all times and helps to capture the content easily.

por Pavni G

20 de Nov de 2016

Had an amazing experience , the faculty was well qualified an and with best he helped me best of his knowledge with the videos . My basics are mostly cleared .

por Pankaj S

29 de Nov de 2017

Lookingformoreexamplethantheorybutnodoubtcoursewasgreatforlearning.Fewtermsusedinthiscoursearenotexplainedwellwhichcreateconfusionduringthecourse.

por Pranjal B

26 de Ago de 2017

Great introductory course. Although, clarity on certain concepts could be worked upon. Recommended readings could be added as well. Thank you!

por Durbar D

5 de Abr de 2018

Great course for the beginners. At the same time I expected to have a few detailed documents to read as well to get more used to the terms.

por Aryan B

29 de Mai de 2020

There could have been more presentation, more visual explanations apart from audio.

other than that the course content was explained well.

por Akankshi M

10 de Abr de 2019

The Course was great for an Introduction. However, I feel providing extra examples and changing order of videos can improve understanding.

por Pushkar M

19 de Abr de 2020

Quite a good experience for a beginner although you need to have some knowledge about finance and banking terms. Highly recommend 10/10

por Aman A

29 de Mar de 2020

Although the course was highly informative, it could be improved by usage of diagrams and sample sums to make it easily understandable.

por Aman J

20 de Ago de 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. One suggestion make this course even better would be to have more numerical examples about concepts.

por Ganesh B

25 de Ago de 2017

As there may be people from other countries (like India) likely to take up the course, can it have some content that is more local?

por Sing Y T

23 de Fev de 2020

Course content is great although subtitles are slightly off in some of the Week 3 videos and video editing could be improved.

por Venkata R S R

30 de Out de 2019

For introduction, the level of concepts is good. I feel some notes for each week should have been provided for quick review.

por Akshay K

1 de Jun de 2019

Gives an overview of a lot terms and tactics in financial market, though is a bit overloaded to remember all that one learns

por KUMAR P

22 de Jun de 2016

good n valuable info....hd there been more pictorial representations of effect of inflation wud have added value. Thank u.

por Ishan A K

23 de Mai de 2020

It was a good course. It would be more informative if we had examples on each topic would affect the financial market

por Dave E

31 de Mai de 2017

Enjoyable, engaged, and knowledgeable instructor. The video editing was distracting and interrupted flow many times.

por Anushka E

12 de Jun de 2016

It is a efficiently designed course covering all the key elements which you basically need to know about the market.

por J B

10 de Mai de 2020

Overall the program was useful one. There could be some improvement on the concepts of Foreign exchange market.

por I C K

2 de Mai de 2020

Great introduction to financial markets. Will really help me in knowing where i am heading with my investments.

por Liezl B P

22 de Nov de 2020

A good course to start in Financial Market. Instructor used some materials to explained more about the topic.

por Shikhar M

14 de Jun de 2020

Some terms were not explained properly which led to a bit of confusion. But, the course was very informative

por Shikhar V

2 de Jun de 2017

4 Stars because 2 videos don't have audio in them(in between of the videos) else the course is just awesome

por Pranav V K

25 de Ago de 2020

learnt new concepts in currency market introduction, easy to capture information. Overall nice course.