Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Financial Markets da instituição Indian School of Business

4.6
estrelas
3,228 classificações
693 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn the general concepts of financial markets and economy. You will see the difference between primary and secondary markets and learn about markets for different products. You will also look at various economic Indicators and their influence on the markets. After completing this course, you will have a much stronger background of financial markets and ready to go to the next stage in the Specialization. This course is designed to help students with very little or no finance background to learn the basics of investments....

Melhores avaliações

SI
28 de Mai de 2020

The course is quite comprehensive and covers the fundamentals of financial markets in a manner that makes the subject instantly interesting and engenders curiosity among the students to learn further.

RS
7 de Out de 2019

Professor Vidya Nathan had delivered the training in simplistic manner which helps to understand the 5 modules and the contents.\n\nMay be if some data visualisation or hands on would further enhance

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 689 Avaliações para o Introduction to Financial Markets

por Natasha S

7 de Mar de 2019

This course is very helpful especially for people who do not have a lot of prior knowledge about financial markets. The professor teaches very well and also explains all the topics in simple terms with real life examples. I would recommend this course to everyone.

por Kaushik K

3 de Jul de 2016

Firstly i am so glad to take up this course.Professor vidhyanathan explains micro concepts in a simple way .And gives a brief summary of financial markets .finally i am so happy choosing this course to knowledge myself and learn new things

por Jacob F

2 de Jan de 2020

Very well done. I fell very informed and as though I understand much better. I appreciate the in-depth analysis of all parts of financial markets as opposed to narrowing down to one or keeping it very general without detail.

por Samved I

29 de Mai de 2020

The course is quite comprehensive and covers the fundamentals of financial markets in a manner that makes the subject instantly interesting and engenders curiosity among the students to learn further.

por mridula s

6 de Set de 2020

This course was really good for a beginner level...precise and well structured .

Two things could be better:

1) visual aids such as Graphs being discussed if shown on screen would have helped

2) the English translation/transcript was BAD. it was way off the mark at so many key places!

por Abhishek S

24 de Set de 2020

A good starting point for an amateur in the Financial World. The overall course structure and lesson plans were good. It gets a person abreast with most of the things present in the world of Finance in a short span of time. With that said, the professor tried his best which is something commendable but the overall delivery could have been better and more natural. Also, at various junctions of questions during the videos, mistakes can be found. All in all, glad for doing this course and looking forward to doing many more through coursera

por Akshat A

25 de Set de 2019

If the examples were given more on Indian context that would be good as it is been posted by one of the prominent business school of INDIA.

por RAHUL P

15 de Abr de 2020

starting of the course was good, But then it became useless because since it is a course by ISB the audience is indian and the general examples are given with respect to US market. Which is useless. The topics covered were also not covered in a interesting manner, they were pretty dull at times.

por Megha A

24 de Jul de 2020

I had enrolled in the course anticipating that it would be taught considering indian markets in mind. I could not understand or grasp any single concept. I would recommend you guys to read up articles online instead of wasting time on this. This is not for beginners for sure

por Rajpal G

8 de Fev de 2020

Good knowledge however no reference material, no efforts taken to create some document/presentation for users to refer to. it seemed that the presenter is just reading from a video in front of him.

por Shiv B

15 de Jul de 2021

The course is pretty good and content is also great, but the quality of teaching and visualization is poor. I recommend you to add some on screen text and images to make the content more engaging.

por Roman F

28 de Jun de 2017

The instructor is impossible to understand for American English speaker. His accent detracts from any learning. Not worth time or cost.

por shubham A

4 de Ago de 2017

The course is very unprofessionally designed and presented. You do not feel connected from the starting only.

por PRUTHVIRAJ S J

26 de Mai de 2020

worst editing and no material provided for reference. In total was a worst course.

por Sherry V G

16 de Mai de 2020

Presentation slides, graphs and illustrations could have been included

por dipty n

10 de Ago de 2018

I dont like the course, it does not meet my requirements

por Miguel A T

11 de Ago de 2020

videos are supported

por somisetty r

26 de Jan de 2021

The content of the course helped me to understand the basics & terminology used financial markets.

This course laid a strong foundation for the basics for finance which would ultimately helps me a lot in the nearest future. Special mention to the Instructor Vaidya Nathan Sir. One of the best lectures heard till date. Thanks a Ton Sir for explaining it and made the course engaging and interesting too.

por Stephanie L C

15 de Abr de 2021

If you want to learn about the Financial Markets and Investing, this course is for you! The content covers everything you will need to know to get started or enhance your investment skills. The lessons are detailed and the test are challenging and you get to work at your own paste. Coursera offers the greatest educational online experience you could hope for. Definitely 5 stars!!!

por Soumya

30 de Ago de 2020

I was always curious to know more about ISB academic formulas and then I find this course. This course provides basic to advance level of knowledge about the financial markets and also how to study the market and when to trade. The assignments provided in between was very attractive and help me to understand the really concepts of videos. Perfect course.

por Alexandra M

4 de Jul de 2020

Very thorough and discussed what is necessary. I have a few suggestions. For the provided files, a brief pdf of the presentation can be helpful. The text file does not reflect some words correctly. For the video, perhaps zooming in and out or providing another place for the eyes to focus is a good idea to keep attention. Anyway, thank you for this!

por Adarsh K

17 de Set de 2020

Highly recommended if you're completely new to this topic, especially because of the way of teaching. This subject can seem pretty daunting for a person new to this field, but Vaidya Nathan makes it seem relatively easy, with the conversational approach of teaching and the little jokes sprinkled in between.

por Dr. A V K

19 de Jul de 2020

By doing this course we can learn fundamentals of financial markets. The instructor has taken much care in presenting the concepts. Definitely it serves purpose for those who want to excel in the field of finance and stock markets. Anyone can do this course without prior knowledge in the concerned domain.

por Vishal M

1 de Ago de 2020

Professor Vaidya Nathan is an amazing instructor. This course simplifies investing a lot. This is just the starting point so don't hope that you will learn everything you need to know about investing but it gives great overview of markets, economy and wealth management.

por Shannon R

2 de Jul de 2020

This course was very helpful as it covered the basics of financial markets, this coming from someone who did not know or even understand anything in finance. i would really like to thank Professor Vaidya Nathan, he is am amazing teacher.