Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Financial Markets da instituição Indian School of Business

4.6
estrelas
3,300 classificações
704 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn the general concepts of financial markets and economy. You will see the difference between primary and secondary markets and learn about markets for different products. You will also look at various economic Indicators and their influence on the markets. After completing this course, you will have a much stronger background of financial markets and ready to go to the next stage in the Specialization. This course is designed to help students with very little or no finance background to learn the basics of investments....

Melhores avaliações

SI
28 de Mai de 2020

The course is quite comprehensive and covers the fundamentals of financial markets in a manner that makes the subject instantly interesting and engenders curiosity among the students to learn further.

RS
7 de Out de 2019

Professor Vidya Nathan had delivered the training in simplistic manner which helps to understand the 5 modules and the contents.\n\nMay be if some data visualisation or hands on would further enhance

Filtrar por:

651 — 675 de 700 Avaliações para o Introduction to Financial Markets

por S S S S

2 de Jun de 2020

i understand this as an introduction course. But i would've preferred a deep understanding i.e implying the affects of various economic indicators and why one changes when the there is a change in the other. Otherwise it was informative.

por Kshitiz S

21 de Mai de 2020

Quite okay, can improve on video bloopers and professionalism. Would've liked to see some quantitative aspects of the topics taught or some examples showcasing whatever theories the instructor was teaching us.

por Nimesh G

24 de Mai de 2021

The course surely is not an introduction to financial markets. Being from non financial background i had to consult with financial literates to know what the terms were.

por Daniel E

19 de Dez de 2019

Maybe I might have this opinion because it is not my core field but the coursework and presentation was quite boring that's why it took me time to complete it.

por Fidel A M

22 de Jun de 2017

El curso no tiene ningún soporte adicional como gráficos o diagramas en las presentaciones o textos PDF o diapositivas para poder reforzar lo aprendido.

por Abhishek K J

7 de Mai de 2020

this course can be made more productive by a good presentation , better communication skill of the teacher and my adding summary in every weak video

por Nipun S

23 de Out de 2018

Introduces a very good breadth of topics. However, it needs a bit more depth and graphical explanations (e.g. with the use of actual charts)

por Jorge A B

16 de Out de 2017

The questions are too trivial and poorly placed.

The lecturer is good, but more editing is needed, specially towards the end of the course.

por Aivan D P

2 de Set de 2020

Utilize the fact that it is a video lecture. Incorporate visual aids in the discussion for the students to further understand the topics.

por Franco V

31 de Out de 2018

Poor in example and and I prefer with more iteration and not only spoken inf front, whci is the different with reading a book?

por Siddhant M

22 de Jul de 2020

The music at the start and at the end is quite irritating to ears. Please don't use any kind of music again

por Kudzai T

30 de Nov de 2020

Very informative now I understand all the basics not just on the money markets but the economy as a whole

por Dimitrios T

14 de Set de 2020

good content. although there were some mistakes along the way but overall good subject and good teacher

por Amol G

8 de Abr de 2019

Good content.Beginner level course. The video editing is really poor leading to a bad experience.

por Tanya G

2 de Nov de 2017

it should be more comprehensive and there are errors in between the videos. It needs improvement

por Manikandan C

2 de Out de 2018

The instructor has rushed on many topics very quickly making it somewhat difficult to learn

por Ankam H T

16 de Abr de 2020

The explanation of Bond Markets was very confusing, otherwise, it is a very good course.

por Ryden T J R

2 de Fev de 2018

I think there are better learning resources on the financial market here in Coursera.

por Neeraj T

21 de Jul de 2020

if they will provide some witten notes of weeks then it will be a perfact course

por Carl J

19 de Jul de 2020

Course is ok, but too amateurish production and post editing for the price!

por 321813601008 g

19 de Out de 2020

Exllent course gaining more effectively and efficiently solved the course

por Prateek

5 de Mai de 2020

The explanation was not good but yeah it covered a variety of concepts.

por Nihir G

8 de Abr de 2018

Should be a little longer, explain the topics in little more detail.

por Bhanu G

7 de Jun de 2020

c

o

u

r

s

s

i

s

good however need more clarification for making investment

por Nikil S

17 de Ago de 2020

It was informative and the explainations could have been better