Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Financial Markets da instituição Indian School of Business

4.6
estrelas
3,059 classificações
655 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn the general concepts of financial markets and economy. You will see the difference between primary and secondary markets and learn about markets for different products. You will also look at various economic Indicators and their influence on the markets. After completing this course, you will have a much stronger background of financial markets and ready to go to the next stage in the Specialization. This course is designed to help students with very little or no finance background to learn the basics of investments....

Melhores avaliações

SI
28 de Mai de 2020

The course is quite comprehensive and covers the fundamentals of financial markets in a manner that makes the subject instantly interesting and engenders curiosity among the students to learn further.

RS
7 de Out de 2019

Professor Vidya Nathan had delivered the training in simplistic manner which helps to understand the 5 modules and the contents.\n\nMay be if some data visualisation or hands on would further enhance

Filtrar por:

626 — 648 de 648 Avaliações para o Introduction to Financial Markets

por Arijit G

6 de Jun de 2017

The instructor is good but the course content is horrible. Wrong subtitles, no other medium apart from instructor talking and some pieces of text thats already there is subtitles. Why are there no illustrations? How difficult it will be to put the yield curve on the screen and then explain? Easily the worst course Ive taken on Coursera.

por Ayush P

16 de Ago de 2020

Dear sir,

Not being a student of finance, I was not really able to understand much of the course. I wish it was a bit more detailed with plenty of examples and presentations on the screen.

Though I'm thankful for being introduced to major markets and get some information about them.

por Akshit G

17 de Jul de 2020

The course covers a wide range of topics to brief anyone who wants to know the ABC of the financial markets. But the course can be improved if charts and figures are used to explain topics especially that of bond markets as economics can't be taught theoretically.

por Piyush K

30 de Nov de 2017

Though the topics selected for the course covered a wide range of topics there explanation was very shallow and I personally had to spent a significant time searching google for the answers.

por Kshitij C

5 de Mai de 2020

No proper presentations. No graphs or website images to explain simultaneously. Explaining in virtual world without proper visual examples. Learning is difficult through this course.

por Rohan S

18 de Abr de 2018

The professor could've passed on a little bit more knowledge and I think he does't create an atmosphere to learn. Thank you

por PRITAM P D

8 de Mar de 2021

Just blabbering without any visual aid or real life examples makes this course bland and boring

por rajat k

5 de Mar de 2020

not as beneficial , as it not much talk about the real data, and quietly less interactive

por 7220 B V M

17 de Jul de 2020

good information but should have more pictures rather than just explanation.

por devvrat a

2 de Ago de 2020

I can't give the last test, I am unable to finish the course.

por 18PTB06 A B

14 de Jun de 2020

real time example are needed for better understanding

por carlos a m p

30 de Mai de 2019

This course is average, but there are better courses.

por Ishnoor S A

12 de Abr de 2021

Too much information and zero supportive resources.

por SUNDARGANES N

1 de Jul de 2020

Sometimes

por Jalal J

20 de Out de 2017

The course is not engaging and it lacks visuals & illustrations. it is also slow in pace; I found myself pausing the video and reading the text. This is the first course I take on Coursera, and so I cannot fully judge, but if all courses offered on this platform is as basic as this course I don't see any value in the subscription.

por Megha A

24 de Jul de 2020

I had enrolled in the course anticipating that it would be taught considering indian markets in mind. I could not understand or grasp any single concept. I would recommend you guys to read up articles online instead of wasting time on this. This is not for beginners for sure

por Rajpal G

8 de Fev de 2020

Good knowledge however no reference material, no efforts taken to create some document/presentation for users to refer to. it seemed that the presenter is just reading from a video in front of him.

por Roman F

28 de Jun de 2017

The instructor is impossible to understand for American English speaker. His accent detracts from any learning. Not worth time or cost.

por shubham A

4 de Ago de 2017

The course is very unprofessionally designed and presented. You do not feel connected from the starting only.

por PRUTHVIRAJ S J

26 de Mai de 2020

worst editing and no material provided for reference. In total was a worst course.

por Sherry V G

16 de Mai de 2020

Presentation slides, graphs and illustrations could have been included

por dipty n

10 de Ago de 2018

I dont like the course, it does not meet my requirements

por Miguel A T

11 de Ago de 2020

videos are supported