Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Financial Markets da instituição Indian School of Business

4.6
estrelas
3,333 classificações
711 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn the general concepts of financial markets and economy. You will see the difference between primary and secondary markets and learn about markets for different products. You will also look at various economic Indicators and their influence on the markets. After completing this course, you will have a much stronger background of financial markets and ready to go to the next stage in the Specialization. This course is designed to help students with very little or no finance background to learn the basics of investments....

Melhores avaliações

SI
28 de Mai de 2020

The course is quite comprehensive and covers the fundamentals of financial markets in a manner that makes the subject instantly interesting and engenders curiosity among the students to learn further.

RS
7 de Out de 2019

Professor Vidya Nathan had delivered the training in simplistic manner which helps to understand the 5 modules and the contents.\n\nMay be if some data visualisation or hands on would further enhance

Filtrar por:

476 — 500 de 707 Avaliações para o Introduction to Financial Markets

por MARTINS N F

14 de Jun de 2020

Great

por Sambhav J

15 de Mai de 2020

Nice!

por HARSH G

8 de Jul de 2017

great

por A-42-F S K

20 de Mai de 2021

Good

por ALBIN B

13 de Mar de 2021

good

por Yash D

12 de Dez de 2020

good

por 321833601008 g

3 de Nov de 2020

GOOD

por Rathod S V

26 de Set de 2020

Good

por Deleted A

22 de Jun de 2020

Good

por SHREEVIDHYA M

21 de Jun de 2020

good

por Mohammad k

14 de Jun de 2020

....

por SAKSHITHA R

14 de Jun de 2020

well

por Arpan J

12 de Jun de 2020

good

por Shyam A

10 de Mai de 2020

good

por SWETA D

4 de Mai de 2020

Good

por Rucha W

24 de Abr de 2020

good

por Utkrisht S

21 de Abr de 2020

NIL

por Meenal S

9 de Jul de 2021

n

por Bhuvana. P

12 de Ago de 2020

5

por Pulkit S

15 de Mai de 2020

V

por Aryan G

30 de Abr de 2020

.

por Srikanth S

20 de Ago de 2018

Course was good. Good for anyone who wants to get grounded on all aspects of the financial markets. I rated it only 4 star due to the following:

There were a few of the videos that were not well made, same sentence kept repeating a few times etc.. In one of the videos on bond markets, the example on how to interpret the bond price was not done correctly, i had to refer to other books to learn it properly. Lastly, would have loved it if this was done in the indian context rather than just talking about the US economy. For example, the macro economic factors affecting the indian economy would have been "slightly" different from the US economy, would have liked those nuances to have been covered as well, after all, this is a course endorsed by the "Indian" school of business.

por Sreecharan S

19 de Abr de 2020

CONTENT: Surprisingly less focus on equity markets. Currency markets were probably the ones most extensively covered likely because the instructor professed that it's their personal investment focus. Overall, a good overview of equity, fixed income and currency markets as well as some macroeconomic indicators that affect all three.

METHOD OF DELIVERY: Just videos with some spot check quizzes and multiple choice assignments at the end of each unit. Discussion Forums had barely any activity. Could use improvement in more immersive methods of content delivery and more interesting assignments to create engagement among course participants.

OTHER FEEDBACK: Some videos (2-3) were badly edited. Instructor was very clear and easy to follow apart from that.

por Kshitiz G

10 de Mai de 2020

A course that was good in some parts and a bit weird in others. The second module was not explained in terms of what currency markets are in the first place, and a few other things were not explained well, which forced me to quickly change tabs more often than not to read up on something before attending the lecture. Brilliant in bits and pieces, but do not think a person with no knowledge can understand a lot from this. I had prior knowledge and I barely understood some things because they were not explained at all, leave alone unclearly. Except that, a pretty decent course, great insight on certain things, I feel I know a lot more about financial markets now. Thanks!

por Mili B

26 de Jul de 2020

This is a good course for an introduction, a few things I believe which could help me a bit is perhaps receiving a condensed summary of the topics we went through at the end of the course so its easy to recall the terms, since there is a lot of technical phrases and terms that are used in the entire course.

Secondly I feel the course could be a bit more visual with its examples of different situations that are discussed. Sometimes I had to re-read the transcript to really understand what the lecturer explained, I think some visuals would help.