Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Financial Markets da instituição Indian School of Business

4.6
estrelas
3,249 classificações
697 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn the general concepts of financial markets and economy. You will see the difference between primary and secondary markets and learn about markets for different products. You will also look at various economic Indicators and their influence on the markets. After completing this course, you will have a much stronger background of financial markets and ready to go to the next stage in the Specialization. This course is designed to help students with very little or no finance background to learn the basics of investments....

Melhores avaliações

SI
28 de Mai de 2020

The course is quite comprehensive and covers the fundamentals of financial markets in a manner that makes the subject instantly interesting and engenders curiosity among the students to learn further.

RS
7 de Out de 2019

Professor Vidya Nathan had delivered the training in simplistic manner which helps to understand the 5 modules and the contents.\n\nMay be if some data visualisation or hands on would further enhance

Filtrar por:

476 — 500 de 693 Avaliações para o Introduction to Financial Markets

por SAKSHITHA R

14 de Jun de 2020

well

por Arpan J

12 de Jun de 2020

good

por Shyam A

10 de Mai de 2020

good

por SWETA D

4 de Mai de 2020

Good

por Rucha W

24 de Abr de 2020

good

por Utkrisht S

21 de Abr de 2020

NIL

por Meenal S

9 de Jul de 2021

n

por Bhuvana. P

12 de Ago de 2020

5

por Pulkit S

15 de Mai de 2020

V

por Aryan G

30 de Abr de 2020

.

por Srikanth S

20 de Ago de 2018

Course was good. Good for anyone who wants to get grounded on all aspects of the financial markets. I rated it only 4 star due to the following:

There were a few of the videos that were not well made, same sentence kept repeating a few times etc.. In one of the videos on bond markets, the example on how to interpret the bond price was not done correctly, i had to refer to other books to learn it properly. Lastly, would have loved it if this was done in the indian context rather than just talking about the US economy. For example, the macro economic factors affecting the indian economy would have been "slightly" different from the US economy, would have liked those nuances to have been covered as well, after all, this is a course endorsed by the "Indian" school of business.

por Sreecharan S

19 de Abr de 2020

CONTENT: Surprisingly less focus on equity markets. Currency markets were probably the ones most extensively covered likely because the instructor professed that it's their personal investment focus. Overall, a good overview of equity, fixed income and currency markets as well as some macroeconomic indicators that affect all three.

METHOD OF DELIVERY: Just videos with some spot check quizzes and multiple choice assignments at the end of each unit. Discussion Forums had barely any activity. Could use improvement in more immersive methods of content delivery and more interesting assignments to create engagement among course participants.

OTHER FEEDBACK: Some videos (2-3) were badly edited. Instructor was very clear and easy to follow apart from that.

por Kshitiz G

10 de Mai de 2020

A course that was good in some parts and a bit weird in others. The second module was not explained in terms of what currency markets are in the first place, and a few other things were not explained well, which forced me to quickly change tabs more often than not to read up on something before attending the lecture. Brilliant in bits and pieces, but do not think a person with no knowledge can understand a lot from this. I had prior knowledge and I barely understood some things because they were not explained at all, leave alone unclearly. Except that, a pretty decent course, great insight on certain things, I feel I know a lot more about financial markets now. Thanks!

por Mili B

26 de Jul de 2020

This is a good course for an introduction, a few things I believe which could help me a bit is perhaps receiving a condensed summary of the topics we went through at the end of the course so its easy to recall the terms, since there is a lot of technical phrases and terms that are used in the entire course.

Secondly I feel the course could be a bit more visual with its examples of different situations that are discussed. Sometimes I had to re-read the transcript to really understand what the lecturer explained, I think some visuals would help.

por Sapan G

7 de Jan de 2018

Although the course is well detailed and covers a diverse topic required to be known to have a good foundation before starting to invest, it got a little too technical at times. I personally am from a commerce background and I felt a little difficult to follow sometimes wherever sir was using more of technical jargon and technical terminology at times when using a simpler language would have been possible and better for the students who might not be from a commerce background, for better understanding. Otherwise great course, thank you.

por Manjali H

28 de Abr de 2020

This can be a 5-star course as I learned a lot, but sometimes hard to understand the instructor and subtitles don't always get it right.

Secondly, I wish there were more examples. He just talks through it with no slide etc. I had to read through the text to figure it out.

Moreover, there really is no discussion and some of the exercises that we were required to do (may have been optional), I have no idea if it was correct as no reply from the instructor. No answer was given. The quizzes are good as it reinforces the content.

por Venupriya D

4 de Jun de 2020

I felt the overall course is good. Sometimes, I faced difficulty in understanding a few videos. It will be more easy for us to understand if the guide can open the financial markets and show prices and explain the types of orders by practically doing. Showing the variation of prices especially steep ones explaining them why that happened. Ex: Central bank decreased interest rates on this day and see that day the share value gone up as investors are expecting more from companies. something like that. Thank you

por Nicolas F

6 de Jul de 2017

Well made course which gives you an introduction to trading and three securities that are traded: stocks, bonds, currencies. The last part about economic indicators and how they influence the three trade markets covers a wide range but is not well made. It repeats over and over what could be said in 20 minutes: that bonds tend to move in the other direction than stocks and currencies; it would have been more interesting I think to reveal this general trend and then to go a bit more into detail.

por Harshit B

15 de Mai de 2020

Its always good to learn formally. Even with 5 years of experience with markets and taxation, 6 years with law, and a couple of years with the business, there were many terms and behavioural patterns which I did not know. However this course is customized for American students as it mentions lot of examples for US Market and also uses terminology common in wall street, rather than Dalal Street. As the course was by ISB, I was hoping it would have Indian references as well.

por dspguy

10 de Jun de 2019

Basic introductory course. There were quite a few typos in the lectures. I felt that there was a need for a lot of examples to illustrate the theory but I didn't find them. I also was disappointed that the lecturer covered more of U.S/U.K Markets rather than the Indian markets -I understand that his work experience was in the U.S but I was more keen to learn more about Indian Markets so that I could get to apply the theory in practice

por Akshay J R

12 de Jun de 2020

This is a good course to learn the basics of financial markets and what economic factors can affect the stock market,bonds and currency markets. The overall pacing of the course is good and everything is explained well.

Although the quizzes were too simple. The videos need more visual charts and visual examples. These would have made the course much better.

Overall its a good beginners course for finance.

por Prerana H M

28 de Jun de 2020

it is the best course for the beginner even if they don't want to invest in share market. but personally i feel it is only for us student, i mean central bank policy and other things etc. there are many student from India and across world. so if you add something related to other country than it can be more easier. since the basics are the same so its quit good to understand. Thank you...

por Nilyufar R

24 de Jul de 2021

The course is mainly for beginner level learners who are keen to gain an insight into the equity market, currency market, bond market and the economic indicators that are prevalently used to learn and forecast current and future economic performance. Easy-to-follow, a fantastic course tailored for those who do not know about the finance or financial market.

por Ashwani C

6 de Jan de 2020

THis course is like the stepping stone for the interested prople in the worl of finance. Else who has just taken up for introduction it wont matter much , but if studied with interest it can actually turn the table around to dig deeper into the world of finance. Which is on of the very cruticial factor to run , manage and develop

por Costas K

26 de Mar de 2021

A good course overall but probably not the one you've been searching for. If you are looking for a stock-related course or one that actually explains how the markets work then you will have to look somewhere else. Feels like it was way too easy. If you have never studied economics or business this might be good for you.