Chevron Left
Voltar para Mercados Financeiros

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mercados Financeiros da instituição Universidade Yale

4.8
estrelas
13,103 classificações
3,046 avaliações

Sobre o curso

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Melhores avaliações

SK

May 10, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC

Aug 20, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 3,023 Avaliações para o Mercados Financeiros

por Adriana J G G

Jul 23, 2020

It's a great course, includes broad aspects of finance that you will find interesting and useful. From the professional perspective, I could enhance my knowledge in finance, but most of all, understand why and how the different financial instruments really work, what are their upsides and downsides, how to use them smartly and make them useful, not only for self purposes, but for the good of society.

por Priyal S

May 02, 2020

An excellent introductory course. I especially love how Dr. Shiller relates every concept to real-life scenarios. This makes it more encouraging as the concepts then become easier to grasp and the class is based on a more practical approach rather than theoretical one. I would recommend this for anyone who has the slightest interest in Finance/ Economics. This course would enable you to explore more.

por Teodorus R A

Sep 22, 2020

This course is very good for us to know a lot about finance, behavioral finance, and managing risk. There is a lot of knowledge that can be used and implemented in our daily lives. Lessons that are easy to understand even though they do not come from a finance background because the explanation is simple, comprehensive and based on reality in life. Very Excellent Course about finance that I ever had.

por Akshai R K

Jun 16, 2020

This course should be taken by anyone who is interested in gathering the basic knowledge of finance and the way it works in our society. I feel really lucky to have had completed this course and it goes without saying that the course content and Professor Shiller's way of teaching stood way beyond my expectations. I absolutely loved this course and will surely miss being in Professor Shiler's class.

por Hana P

Aug 25, 2019

Whether you're already in the world of finance or currently looking for places to enter the finance sector, this course would do it for you. The course is excellent, but just an introduction to the topic, so anybody who wants a very deep, graduate level study might be disappointed. Prof. Schiller is an excellent lecturer. The course gives a personal, close feeling of the himself, of Yale University.

por John M

Feb 18, 2018

This was an excellent update to Dr. Shiller's first Financial Markets course. The lectures as always were excellent. I liked the addition of the salons, chalk talks, and the balloons that appeared from time to time to explain a concept in a lecture. The only small problem was that I was unable to see the pointer's laser in the lecture. I hope Dr. Shiller does more courses - behavioral economics?

por Svetlana Y

Aug 03, 2020

Hello, this course is very useful for me as a student with a degree in Business Administration. The material is presented in an accessible and interesting way!

I would like to extend the training period for this course for a few more days, as I am busy at work and did not have time to finish all the assignments. Certification is very important for me and for my training in the profession. Thank you!

por Vitor Y C P

Sep 06, 2020

Curso incrível! Vale muito a pena para quem quer ter um aprendizado sobre como o mercado financeiro se iniciou e quais suas verticais mais importantes (e qual o motivo de existirem). Um ponto importante: Se você quer aprender a operar no mercado financeiro ou então ficar rico com o mercado, esse curso não é para você. Esse curso é para quem é apaixonado por este ramo e quer aprender as bases dele.

por Chio W P

Aug 18, 2018

This is a general course letting you understand the Financial Market. Professor Shiller is a very passionate finance & economic people, he emphasis a lot times that Finance is not about making money. I enroll this course because of this. There's a lot technical terms being discussed but you need to further research if you want to deepen the knowledge. Anyway, it's a great course and I like it.

por Ankit S

Apr 27, 2020

It was everything I can ask for. Living in India, I always wanted credible information to understand how the financial system works in countries like the USA and the history of things that are so common around us.

Most important and a huge shoutout goes to the ever humble and charming professor who made it a point to keep the course simple yet informative and relevant.

Thank you to everyone.

por Akash K

Jul 01, 2019

It was a really a great opportunity to be a part of this course, which ultimately enhanced my skills towards finance and its related concepts.

As mentioned before at this very moment i wish to send my love and support to Prof. Shiller for his contribution to the entire course session, Yale Management, and the entire Coursera team for there support and guidance

Thank you,

Regards: AKASH KURIEN

por Mangesh S R

May 06, 2020

The good thing about the course is it takes you through several topics and historical facts which one might not find on the internet easily. The Course is quite good but they have not mentioned the reading material as pre-requisite beforehand which they should include since some topics require previous knowledge. It was me who saw the available resources later after completing the course.

por Brandon C

Mar 11, 2020

Prof Shiller has created a thorough yet concise overview of all the major financial markets out there while providing well thought out solutions to a variety of important economic issues. Shot with a mix of lectures, small groups, and coffee shop chats. You feel like you're at Yale learning alongside everyone. Refreshing and doable. You're bound to learn something useful from this course.

por Jagadabhi R g b

Sep 11, 2020

I can say it is one of the most useful courses out there, for starters looking to start somewhere or what to pursue in finance you will get a clear picture by the end of the course. It covers all that is required and you will learn a lot more than you can think of and Robert J Shiller is an amazing teacher and his sense of humour is just great. Very interactive from the start to the end.

por Rocío M T

Aug 07, 2020

I enjoyed this course because It's easy to understand although I don't have too much knowledge about Financial Markets. It is a course that helps you to get into the very importance of Economics in the world and the view that it's not just about making money but about putting that knowledge at the service of Society. I recommend it if you want to have a different but very realistic view.

por Putcha L N R

Apr 13, 2019

Just fabulous course! Professor Shiller does an amazing job, explaining the basics of finance! I completely recommend the course to every single person, irrespective of their background, to help get bird's eye view of the basic financial terms and tools! Helps you understand why finance is essential, not only if you have taken it up at graduate or undergraduate level; but is life indeed.

por Dylan W

Mar 29, 2020

This was an incredible course. I learned a lot about financial markets and the more intricate systems of the financial systems that are so essential to our everyday life. Mr. Shiller was a great orator and I genuinely found this course intellectually stimulating and helpful. I'm so glad I was able to have this opportunity to reinforce my studies and better prepare myself for my future.

por Daniel P

Sep 25, 2020

Dr Shiller seems as genuine as he is esteemed. I'm glad to both learn about financial markets, and that there are people like Robert Shiller and Georgia Keohane out there advancing finance for the public good. I also like the desktop and smartphone Coursera features such as adjusting playback speed, advancing to a particular portion of the transcript, and the quiz/assignment feedback.

por Hannah D

Sep 18, 2020

Great course if you are looking for an introductory finance course. Financial markets is definitely a value for money course. I learned a lot about financial markets and appreciated that Professor Shiller emphasizes the good side of finance which is to help reduce inequality. Thanks to this course and to Professor Shiller, i have a clearer vision of what i would like my career to be.

por Juan A A Q

Aug 06, 2020

El profesor Shiller ha sido un guía espléndido para el entendimiento de los mercados de capitales. No solamente ha sabido exponer de buena manera los principales conceptos técnicos sino que también nos ha dejado un mensaje importante: preocuparnos en llevar a las finanzas a un siguiente nivel, donde podamos ser estrategas en aplicarlas generando el bien común. Muchas gracias Profesor.

por Luis C A H

Aug 27, 2020

I enjoyed the course. I'm sure the best Financial Markets' course on Coursera. Intensive and very rich in content. I have learned about Financial Markets from professor Robert Shiller. He is an amazing teacher, his enthusiasm and style make it a pleasure to watch; his expierence as a financial professional could give you a different perspective on how modern financial economies work.

por DANIEL D

Jun 06, 2020

This was an excellent course due to its human capital and the entire team who provide the knowledge and experience to generate meaningful learning for many people through this financial markets course, and this contributes to improve not only on an intellectual level but on a social level encouraging critical-analytical thinking. thanks to Coursera, Robert Shiller and the whole team.

por Karla L R M

Jul 27, 2020

I am extremely grateful with this course and everyone involved! I had a great time, I learned a lot and I am happy that now I am not so lost financially talking and that I can understand a lot of important matters that I will need in my future life. I promise I will always maintain these knowledges present in my day-to-day life and I will share what I know to make a better society.

por Schreihans G

Jun 01, 2019

I really liked the course, even though it very much focused - especially in the housing part - on the US-American view. I would recommend to also have a look on the housing markets and the problem solving capacities of other countries. I am from Vienna, Austria and the city of Vienna addresses the housing issue very well and as well manages to remain the world's most liveable city.

por Dhanya N

Mar 25, 2020

I loved this course. As an undergraduate student with a very limited understanding of financial markets, this course was a great introduction and covered all the key concepts. The workload is very manageable, and Professor Shiller is extremely engaging. I am very grateful for the opportunity to have learned from such a renowned economist. I highly recommend Financial Markets!