Chevron Left
Voltar para Mercados Financeiros

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mercados Financeiros da instituição Universidade Yale

4.8
estrelas
13,030 classificações
3,026 avaliações

Sobre o curso

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Melhores avaliações

SK

May 10, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC

Aug 20, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 3,021 Avaliações para o Mercados Financeiros

por Francois C

Nov 14, 2017

Professor Shiller has enciclopedic knowledge of financial markets and regulation. He is also an engaging speaker. If you want mathematical finance, this is not the course for you, although I think there is enough math to support the more important financial concepts which can be reduced to a mathematical formula. This is not a dry course focusing on the math. This a juicy course which clearly explains the role of finance in the modern world. Highly recommended!

por Hansha M

Mar 27, 2020

This course is excellent. The Professor is absolutely superb and the TA is very helpful in that he asks questions to clarify certain concepts. The student forums are also very good - the discussions expand your understanding. I had mainly thought of finance as referring to Wall Street, and this course made me think about finance in a broader way. The guests who were interviewed by Professor Shiller emphasized finance as a force for good and that was enlightening.

por Denisse T P

May 14, 2020

Excelente recurso, bien estructurado y adecuado. Las lecturas y conversatorios fueron muy digeribles. Adicionalmente, las contribuciones de los invitados al final del curso, así como otros recursos de referencia fueron enriquecedores e inspiradores. En el interior del curso se refleja de manera clara el propósito y la utilidad real de las finanzas que no siempre se destaca, cómo las finanzas son una herramienta para el desarrollo, para el logro de objetivos.

por Vedant P B

Jul 10, 2020

This is an amazing course. Even learning the fundamentals of economic and financial theory from one of the most brilliant minds of our times is literally an opportunity one should not miss. The course covers a range of topics and subjects that are covered in a very applicable and relatable manner. Prof Shiller's lectures make you think in a different way and promotes you to think intuitively about everyday things and how they affect the financial markets.

por ulas y

Apr 14, 2020

As an introductory course to finance I believe this course can be considered sufficient. Also, it gives the idea about what finance currently is and how it supposed to be.

Some constructive comments from my side are ;

The mathematical side of finance is not explained in deep and some formulas and their meaning are not explained extensively, this can be improved.

Especially out of the auditorium camera is continuously shaking and makes it hard to follow.

por Kartik V

Apr 14, 2020

It was a great learning experience under Professor Shiller. The best part about this course was that it not only discusses about stocks but also how our mental biases affect the financial markets at large. Also, the social issues mentioned with respect to financial literacy were very well documented. Getting to know about behavioral finance was definitely a new thing. Regulatory aspects of various organisations and Acts was also a much needed touch.

por JAZEEL A W

Jul 13, 2020

Its an outstanding programme designed by Yale University. I have been following prof Shiller from long, i didn't thought that one day I'll take his course . Thank God.

The course structure was highly commendable ,it covered each and every aspect of Financial markets.Im sure Coursera and Yale University made me to stand as a strong Financial Advisor . Thank you Coursera and Yale University for giving me the opportunity to pursue the great programme.

por Xena N

Jun 06, 2020

I used to be positively intimidated by just the word finance but that was before I found this course. I am a management student and was going to take marketing as an elective but after this course, I will be going for finance. It made me understand and see the complexity of finance and how it affects various prospects of life directly or indirectly. Also, there couldn't have been a better person to be introduced to this world than Professor Shiller.

por Alexey S

Aug 27, 2018

Financial Markets was a very intriguing and applicable course to real world situations. Robert Shiller incorporated personal experience into theory and mathematical equations which assisted in memorization and understanding of the financial institutions. The guest speakers further informed of innovative solutions which assisted developing nations in overcoming financial strain and availability of alternative funding through social institutions.

por Jack S

Apr 28, 2020

I want to thank Coursera, Yale University as well as Robert Shiller for creating this course and making it free for all during these unprecedented times. I believe that keeping the mind sharp is more important now than it has ever been and you have offered a chance for individuals like myself to do something positive with their time spent in isolation. If I'm ever passing New Haven, Connecticut I'll be sure to drop by and thank you in person!

por Fereshteh A

Apr 29, 2018

I would like to thanks Yale University and Coursera for this opportunity, this course contains information on Financial Markets that depending on how eager students are, one can go deeper and increase his/her knowledge. I Personally enjoyed the Options, Bonds and Financialization of real estate as topics. I would like to see more engagement; for instant if we can add a section to have more up to date topics about financial industry.

por Ariel V

Jun 28, 2020

I am a chemist with no finance background. About 6 months ago, I decided to start investing in the stock market and thought I would try this course to learn more about finance and I cannot praise this course enough. I did really well and have learned a lot about investment strategies well beyond the stock market. I have recommended this course on my facebook to all of my friends and family and I will say, it is 100% worth your time.

por Abdullah J

Sep 06, 2020

One of the best courses I've taken so far in Coursera. "Financial Market" was a great course that covered topics ranging from financial history to ethical and moral connotations of finance. Moreover, finance and technology are in many ways connected.

Also, I would love to thank Professor Shiller for his excellent lecture that fascinated my understanding of finance. I look forward to taking more of his course lectures in the future.

por Boyan D

Jun 23, 2020

THE COURSE WAS GREAT, THE PROFESSOR WAS AMAZING AND VERY THOUGHTFUL ON HOW TO PRESENT THE INFORMATION. IT'S EVERYTHING I THOUGHT THE CLASS WOULD BE AND IT WAS FAIR TO ITS EXPLANATION ON WHAT WAS TO BE COVERED. ALONG WITH THE BOOKS, IT COVERED EVERYTHING I NEEDED AND A LOT MORE; IN A VERY PRACTICAL USEFUL WAY RATHER THAN THEORY. THANK YOU PROFESSOR FOR SHARING. I WILL CHECK BACK IN WHEN I START RUNNING MY FIRST HEDGE FUND. CHEERS.

por Binyameen K V

Aug 07, 2020

This is the best financial markets course that you will ever come across. The way the professor explains each and every single topic backed with innumerous examples is simply enthralling. The amount of experience that he brings to the class is unmatched. It's a huge privilege attending his class. Even if you don't have any idea about finance, this course will leave you amazed.

Highly Recommended to every single learner out there.

por Francisco F

May 19, 2020

Un curso interesante y muy educativo, te ayuda a entender de una manera simple las estructuras y complejidades de los mercados financieros, todo esto de la mano de un gran economista, como lo es, el profesor shiller. / An interesting and highly educational course helps you to understand in a simple way the structures and complexities of financial markets, all this from the hand of a great economist, such as Professor Shiller.

por Daisuke S

Jul 12, 2020

The course content was excellent, as one might expect from professor Shiller. However, sometimes the questions in the quizzes could be improved to fit a more general class of people. For example, asking where the first benefit corporation was first established is not relevant to me because I do not reside and do not plan any time in the future, to reside in the US, although hearing about it in the lecture was interesting.

por Andrii V

Jul 18, 2020

In this course, I really liked the way it was structured and delivered - in a clear and understandable way. Also, it was very nice to listen to the Professor. The assignments were very well structured and very simple to understand. Every topic which was incorporated in this course was thoroughly discussed. I am pretty sure that I can recommend this course to all my friends who are interested in the financial industry.

por Willy L C

May 11, 2020

Excelente curso, su diseño y plataforma interactiva fueron maravillosas. El profesor Shiller, gran formador, se denota su pasión por la formación del capital humano y un vasto dominio de los recursos financieros y de la economía en su conjunto. Muchas gracias, por la oportunidad de participar y expandir mis conocimientos, los cuales aplicaré en el desarrollo de mi área en el manejo y gestión de los bosques tropicales.

por Dickens L

Apr 03, 2018

I really enjoyed this Financial Market course. I would recommend anyone who is interested in advancing his or her career in the financial services industry, and/or those who would like to gain financial knowledge to be able to make better personal finance decisions, to take this course. Professor Shiller is truly an inspirational person and his course would make you look at the world in a completely different way.

por Matthijs J

Nov 21, 2017

A very good course for people who are new to financial markets and like to know more about it. A great course which shows you the landscape of the modern markets and how they came to the point we are now. At the end I had a good general overview of the working of different markets and what the general principals are. Robert Shiller is a very good teacher and really makes you enthusiastic about the financial world.

por Philippe V

Nov 03, 2017

Very good introductory course to financial markets. Provides a great understanding of the financial framework that is central in a capitalist society. I appreciated the clear explanations of professor Schiller, as well as the historical context regarding the various financial tools that are available nowadays (insurance, stocks, options ,etc.). This is a great course to get a good understanding of modern finance.

por Ramiro B

Jun 16, 2019

This course I just took for pleasure and in order to have a better understanding of the financial markets. My only regret is that I did not take this earlier, I gained some familiarity with the mainstream aspects that make our society work: insurance, mortgage, banks, securities, etc. The professor was excellent I thought. One of the best classes I've taken in terms of enjoyment and value. Thank you again!

por Wyeth H

Oct 05, 2017

Great lectures from a professor that makes information relevant. The very thorough explanations and lecture accompanying salon's made this course even better. Also, the quizzes were not very difficult, they felt like they were just reinforcing what you learned, not challenging you to think more in depth. I did not mind that, it felt much more helpful than the quizzes and tests I take in school right now.

por Utkarsh S

Jun 12, 2020

This course is a great course for anyone who is new to finance and wants to get a basic understanding of it. Professor Shiller deals with a lot of topics in such a short course and thus leaves us wanting for more. A possible way to guide your way through this course could be attending the lectures and then surfing the internet about the topics discussed. It will definitely enhance the learning process.