Chevron Left
Voltar para Mercados Financeiros

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mercados Financeiros da instituição Universidade Yale

4.8
estrelas
12,762 classificações
2,965 avaliações

Sobre o curso

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Melhores avaliações

SK

May 10, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC

Aug 20, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 2,964 Avaliações para o Mercados Financeiros

por Ainel

May 23, 2019

Professor Robert Shiller is the best lecturer I've ever heard! He explains difficult termins using simple examples. THANK YOU Professor!

por Sebastián R R

Mar 17, 2018

The course is not that challenging, it could be better, with more challenging tests and assignements.

por Luke R

Sep 19, 2019

I give the course a 2-2.5. I've graduated with a Bachelor's in Finance and wanted to try a coursera course to expand, or reaffirm, my knowledge of various topics. I did relearn a handful of concepts and learn more about other topics. But, it makes more sense as an intro class. As others were saying, I guess the course is taken from a full course, so the videos are snippets and do not provide a full understanding of all the topics.

The slides can be put together better (too wordy and/or provide a reference guide on what was covered in the entire lecture). I had the videos on 1.5x-2.0x speed as the prof spoke slow so I can see why people were annoyed by that. If anyone has taken a course on Investopedia, they do it better. They provide exercises frequently, notes, and make the content engaging and easy to follow. Maybe check out Investopedia for a small range of courses.

But to answer who this is for.. Someone just starting in Finance. If you had years of Financial markets in college, you do not need this. Or if you take it for free, look at the various videos and watch those as there are some informative videos on areas I haven't learned in college. But overall, not really engaging, kind of thrown together, no resources/notes just slides and closed captions as text. Would be better if topics were broken down, slides were more appealing, notes/guides provided, and different exercises throughout each lecture (the aggregate of all the individual videos).

por Lena P

Apr 14, 2020

very confusing and doesn't seem connected or flow

por Rose-Emily C

Oct 09, 2019

This was a terrible course.

por Кирин Р В

Dec 16, 2018

Thanks to the course team and Coursera. Many areas of modern finance were covered and many life examples were given. I really enjoy Professor Shiller lecturing style.

por R k

May 25, 2019

I am glad to have that best experience with your portal , it helps me alot to explore my knowledge in finance field.

por Stanley W

May 18, 2019

Great course on financial market and benefit to non-financial background personnel.

por Tahseen S

Mar 11, 2020

Poorly produced.

por John M O C

Mar 03, 2019

My first course in this coursera website. I work in the wealth management unit of a bank in the Philippines. I am familiar already with the financial markets because of my college degree but this course gives the information to me on a different and fresh perspective. I am familiar with most of the topics covered here but I understand more about them since Mr Shiller talks about the historical context and gives many examples to picture the underlying i

por Marc L

May 19, 2019

Incredible course. The course is difficult, but that's the great thing about it. Having Prof. Shiller as a teacher, even online, is priceless.

por Irwan L L

Dec 29, 2018

Interesting video and professor Shiller is great !

por Robert S D

May 21, 2019

Great course. Great instructor.

por Shreyansh J

Jan 15, 2018

It's more of a course for the people who have prior knowledge on Finances. I wouldn't recommend it to laymen just looking for an introductory finance course. All in all, it was a good course.

por Sudiksha

Sep 01, 2019

too short videos

por Daniel a p p

Aug 06, 2020

Estoy feliz de haber completado este curso, es realmente bueno para conocer los temas importantes que determinan el funcionamiento de los mercados y me da elementos como para poder invertir. Tambien, destacar que me ayudó a pasar de mejor manera el periodo de cuarentena (Covid-19) de una manera positiva y ocupar este tiempo confinado en crecimiento personal .

El curso es muy bien estructurado en todos los temas y el profesor es muy buen pedagogo, a la vez ,que lo hace con un toque de humor. Por último, las entrevistas y presentaciones son buenas, para mostrar que tambien a traves de las finanzas se pueden hacer cosas buenas para la humanidad.

Agradecer a Coursera, a la universidad de Yale y al Señor Shiller.

por Nicole D

Jan 23, 2020

A comprehensive, insightful, and inspiring introduction to the world of finance. It was a privilege to be able to learn directly from one of the most formidable experts in this area, and completing the course has contributed invaluably to my formal studies and informal reading in finance. Professor Shiller adeptly traverses across history, recent times, and the future of the global financial industry, tapping into psychology, law, and sociology, skilfully switching from micro to macro perspectives, delivering the lectures and salons in a way that is highly engaging, witty, and and has enthused me to learn more.

por Panwad M

Sep 17, 2020

A must take course for anyone that is interested in Finance. Right away, you know you have found a very special professor. Prof. Robert Shiller is a great instructor. He can explain and elaborate concepts in a way that is engaging, interesting, and is well paced. The course is designed to give over all understanding of financial markets as well as inspire students to think creatively on how financial instruments and regulations were developed in the past to help address human problems and what financial instruments may be innovated in the future to help us thrive in the new environment.

por Aviram V

Oct 29, 2019

Excellent course, quite intense and allowed for multiple levels of involvement with the honors quizzes. It is a privilege to learn from Prof. Shiller the exact same material that students at Yale learn, at a fraction of the cost from the comfort of your home. Thanks to the team who put this together and to Yale + Coursera. Highly recommend this to everyone who is related to any form of business.

por Supanut L

May 26, 2020

It is my honor to learn with Professor Shiller. This course would change my life and my view of the financial sector. I would recommend everyone to take this course your point of view would never be the same after that. This MOOC demonstrates how wonderful education could change people. Also, I want to express my appreciation to Yale university to give this opportunity to everyone.

por Usman T

Aug 03, 2020

Excellent course. Gives a broad overview of why Financial Markets exist covering the social aspects of financial theory. Would be an excellent first foray into the world of Finance especially for those looking to potentially study Finance in Further Education to get a taste of what the subject material is all about.

por Pratik K

May 25, 2020

This course is a complete package to learn finance. It is an A to Z review which encircles the surface and core of finance and gave me a deep understanding of the working of finance. I believe this will help me a lot in the future to make important financial decisions in both my personal and professional life.

por nima

Apr 16, 2020

It's a fantastic course and Robbert Shiller is a genuine and humble teacher who has intensive knowledge and experience in financial markets. I highly recommend this course to everyone who wants to understand financial markets better.

por Pramod K S

May 26, 2019

Hello everyone

I recommend to you all to join this course because this course will give more knowledge about financial market. It will explain your all theoretical doubt and it help you to achieve financial goal. Thank you so much.

por Nicholas K

Apr 23, 2020

Great course for people to understand the nature of the financial market and how understanding the concepts will benefit yourselves to understand how finance play a big role in every aspect of life.