Chevron Left
Voltar para Mercados Financeiros

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mercados Financeiros da instituição Universidade Yale

4.8
estrelas
22,067 classificações
4,937 avaliações

Sobre o curso

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Melhores avaliações

IH

9 de mar de 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

JC

19 de ago de 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 4,972 Avaliações para o Mercados Financeiros

por Albert A B

5 de set de 2020

I prefer a course that teaches the fundamentals of financial markets in an Objective manner. Just watching the first few videos seems like you are pushing some type of personal ideology or agenda. Though it may have good intentions, I personally would rather a course without alluding to your views of morality and how everyone should give away their money.

On the contrary, I would argue that if wealth is created / preserved/ grown And kept within a family for many generations rather than fully donated to philanthropy, that family will likely not just sit on it under a mattress but it will "circulate" through the economy again anyway. For example, if a family wealth portfolio is kept or managed at any one of the big banks or investment houses, it is essentially recirculating since it is not in a box but getting re-invested and so on. Essentially just numbers in a spreadsheet at that point.. but numbers that may end up financing a poor family's mortgage, business loan, and of course the tax revenue to the state via tax on capital gains and dividends.

Best regards.

por Kostas C

20 de out de 2020

Training consisted by videos which were more like academic lectures, in which, no specific and concrete topics were presented explained, but they were more like story telling/discussions/interviews with the lecturer. Mr. Robert Shiller might be a very bright and experienced professional in finance, he also seems a very polite man, but I found it very difficult to follow and understand his lectures and way of structuring the information. I would it prefer the information to be more organized in topics which are clearly defined and explained.

por Tanay T

19 de abr de 2020

the pace is extremely monotonous and it makes the course really mundane. i want to drop this one and take another one instead, but i just cant!

por Ramandeep K

27 de out de 2020

I did not like this course. The professor simply started the course without the explanation of basic things and I did not understand at all.

por Dhanashree C W

12 de mai de 2020

very tough to understand ...use simple language to explain

por Adrian V

15 de mai de 2020

I don't have a degree in Finance or Economics, I am not a complete beginner in these fields either, but I have found this course more than helpful in understanding the bigger picture. I loved the history of financial innovations and the lectures about behavioural finance.

I would have appreciated better audio/video quality but it is understandable since the course is adapted from a real-life lecture. Probably more practical exercises and examples would have been helpful to better understand the mathematical concepts (applied to different scenarios) as an optional section of this course.

Overall I’d recommend this course to anyone that wants to get started in finance but make sure you expand on the information received here.

por Marc L

19 de mai de 2019

Incredible course. The course is difficult, but that's the great thing about it. Having Prof. Shiller as a teacher, even online, is priceless.

por Irwan L L

29 de dez de 2018

Interesting video and professor Shiller is great !

por Scott D

21 de mai de 2019

Great course. Great instructor.

por Mike Y W

24 de abr de 2018

This is an MBA level finance fundamentals course developed in 2016. Professor Shiller covers a very wide range of topics, but not in as much depth as I would have liked. The course could have been better arranged by splitting it into two (or even three) in order to provide more depth in the topics covered. I enjoyed the Professor's humor, and the application of a number of the topics in real world scenarios. I also enjoyed the salon's (Q&A with MBA students), chalk talk, and his TA providing important informational tid-bits during the lectures. I spent a lot of time pausing during the lectures to take detailed notes, forcing me to spend a lot more time than I would have liked each week, and so I didn't have time to contribute in the discussion forums.

por Shreyansh J

14 de jan de 2018

It's more of a course for the people who have prior knowledge on Finances. I wouldn't recommend it to laymen just looking for an introductory finance course. All in all, it was a good course.

por Ingunn A F

7 de out de 2017

It's informative, but not engaging.

por Alexander J

20 de abr de 2020

Cuts up lectures and feels very disjointed, bounces from concept too concept too quickly.

por François H

2 de nov de 2017

To many discussions... not really a financial course

por Bruce

31 de mar de 2020

Good content but Presentation is quite rambling

por Rachna S

15 de jun de 2020

This couse seems to completely deviate from the main topic. it should include how to read the financial market closely, technical part of it like changes, how to assess multiple companies and track there movement. Instead of giving some stories of the Amercan area. I am deeply disappointed and it is not at all up to my expectation. The previous course that i did was remararkably informative and relevant.

How to I unenroll without wasting my money! Please help.

thank You!

por Alexandros M

5 de jan de 2021

Wow - this was amazing! I'm doing my Bachelor's in Business Administration and was eager to do this course because I wanted to deepen my knowledge about Finance and in order to assess whether there were still things I didn't know about. I am happy to say that the amazing Prof. Shiller really made me learn a whole lot of new things. I love the way he is able to spread his enthusiasm for Financial Markets and how he manages to explain all this stuff really easy to understand and down-to-earth. But what I liked most about this course is the way it connects Finance to finding one's own purpose and doing something good for societies around the world. Even though studying this topic, I was having a rather negative image of the financial world before taking this course. Now my picture has changed and I believe that this industry has a lot of good people in it, which I want to be a part of in the future in order to help make the world a better place for everyone. No matter if you just finished high-school or graduated with an MBA: You should definitely take this course!

por Daniel a p p

6 de ago de 2020

Estoy feliz de haber completado este curso, es realmente bueno para conocer los temas importantes que determinan el funcionamiento de los mercados y me da elementos como para poder invertir. Tambien, destacar que me ayudó a pasar de mejor manera el periodo de cuarentena (Covid-19) de una manera positiva y ocupar este tiempo confinado en crecimiento personal .

El curso es muy bien estructurado en todos los temas y el profesor es muy buen pedagogo, a la vez ,que lo hace con un toque de humor. Por último, las entrevistas y presentaciones son buenas, para mostrar que tambien a traves de las finanzas se pueden hacer cosas buenas para la humanidad.

Agradecer a Coursera, a la universidad de Yale y al Señor Shiller.

por Prem P K

1 de ago de 2020

It's been very long journey for me to complete this course but I assure you that in future I will look back many times on how professor shiller teach not only about the world of finance but also that finance is not only about making money.

I had done many courses on coursera till now on finance but this is one of the best course I have ever taken on finance.

In this course you will learn about stock market, bond market,history on finance, the origin of finance and every thing about finance.

If you're thinking about doing course on finance then I assure you that this is one of the best of course ever made on finance.

You won't regret after enrolling in this course.

por Nicole D

22 de jan de 2020

A comprehensive, insightful, and inspiring introduction to the world of finance. It was a privilege to be able to learn directly from one of the most formidable experts in this area, and completing the course has contributed invaluably to my formal studies and informal reading in finance. Professor Shiller adeptly traverses across history, recent times, and the future of the global financial industry, tapping into psychology, law, and sociology, skilfully switching from micro to macro perspectives, delivering the lectures and salons in a way that is highly engaging, witty, and and has enthused me to learn more.

por Pim M

17 de set de 2020

A must take course for anyone that is interested in Finance. Right away, you know you have found a very special professor. Prof. Robert Shiller is a great instructor. He can explain and elaborate concepts in a way that is engaging, interesting, and is well paced. The course is designed to give over all understanding of financial markets as well as inspire students to think creatively on how financial instruments and regulations were developed in the past to help address human problems and what financial instruments may be innovated in the future to help us thrive in the new environment.

por Sadman H N

19 de abr de 2020

Yale University did an outstanding job. This course was presented in an organized way and it was easy to understand the topics thanks to our honorable Robert Shiller sir. Now I have a lot of knowledge about financial market and I think Yale Universities teaching standard is one of the best in the world. I would love to learn more from this university and my goal is to admit myself in masters in Yale University. This would change my life completely. Thanks Yale for giving me an opportunity to be a part of you.

por OSAMUYIMEN G I

6 de out de 2020

Professor Shiller has a very welcoming and inclusive approach to teaching. His ability to simplify complex financial terms and theories, allowed me to gain invaluable in-depth knowledge of Financial Markets and understand the important role of Finance in the world and how it relates to our life experiences. I'm so glad I participated in this course. It was definitely time well spent, and I believe it adds immense value to anyone looking to understand Finance.

por Stepan B

3 de jan de 2021

The course gives a solid basic understanding of core concepts in the financial markets and of the common financial instruments. The teacher is very good at keeping the students engaged and explaining fairly complex concepts with aid of simple examples. Furthermore, he excels at showing the social importance of finance and its purpose beyond making money. This course has had a tremendous inspirational impact on me, besides the knowledge learned.

por Shreyas K

23 de out de 2021

I'm so glad I took this course. It was a really good mix of classroom teaching, a very good essay on a good topic, salon discussions that were shown intermittently. I really like Professor Shiller's emphasis on innovative thinking. I like how he thinks critically, doesn't agree or dismiss an idea from a biased perspective but really tries to interrogate the idea and find value in it and conclude (not permanently) about things.