Chevron Left
Voltar para Mercados Financeiros

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mercados Financeiros da instituição Universidade Yale

4.8
estrelas
22,489 classificações

Sobre o curso

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Melhores avaliações

IH

9 de mar de 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

BK

25 de out de 2021

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filtrar por:

4476 — 4500 de 5,066 Avaliações para o Mercados Financeiros

por brayan d

29 de jul de 2022

c

por D4Ajay R G

5 de jun de 2022

k

por Amy W

28 de mai de 2022

por Ooha s 1

7 de mar de 2022

s

por Alessio U N

1 de mar de 2022

{

por Radhika R p

25 de out de 2021

g

por MMHHFFAA M

9 de out de 2021

r

por hritik c

7 de jul de 2021

y

por ABDULMAJED Y A

22 de jun de 2021

por Mumthaj H

18 de jun de 2021

h

por Praveen S

5 de jun de 2021

5

por Aaditya K

28 de mar de 2021

I

por Ivanna B

3 de jan de 2021

.

por Teo M

1 de jan de 2021

.

por Burak B

29 de dez de 2020

.

por OBREIN T

7 de abr de 2020

G

por Nayel a H a

14 de set de 2017

v

por 고미라

23 de jun de 2020

This course is absolutely not for beginners, I would know, I'm a beginner. I have no background in economics or finance, and my math was rusty at best (had to brush up on my probabilities). I'm currently on week 3, and I will say it takes me usually 1 to 2 hours to get through some of the 11- and 8-minute videos. The first week alone I spent 6 hours a day for 5 days just getting through the information. Let me explain, if you want to actually understand how the topics in future videos relate to the ones you're watching now, Investopedia, Google, and random undergraduate papers on the internet will become your best friends. Finance at first seems like a jumble of models that vaguely overlap, but you have to actually dive into the concepts and understand the maths and economics behind them to see how they relate to one another. CAPM was barely mentioned in week 1 and 2, but had I not taken 3 days to give myself a crash course on CAPM, nothing in week 1 and 2 would have made any sense at all and moving forward I wouldn't have understood how future formulas related to past concepts. This week I've spent 5 hours teaching myself how bonds relate to the discount rate we see in the DDM/GGM/ and PDV models, how yield and interest/ central bank policy are related, and what coupon rates are. This was to understand an 11-minute video, one of 8, in the first half of week 3. Be prepared. Gird your loins. If you want to get the most out of this course, use it predominantly as a template to direct you to new topics that you can research on your own, if you do this I promise you will learn more in 8 weeks than you could possibly imagine.

por Mikolaj W D

6 de jul de 2020

I have learned some good points about financial markets, some aspects of how corporation works and how they are governed, as well as different types of corporations were very interesting. i was also surprised how much i knew already, without having any kind of finance background. I guess it's four stars cause i was expecting more maths and statistics and there is very little of that( just in the beginning) it is still very interesting though. As a science graduate i was surprised that same formulas used in statistics in biology, can be applied to the financial markets. The course if worth a try especially for beginners in financial markets but also I would make essential for general public, to broaden their knowledge about finances. I also wish there was one or two more peer reviewed assignments. I think it was great to read other people work as views have differed so much! Also the peer review should have few more options for scoring points. but other than that it was a really interesting. Very good opportunity to get into civilised debate.

por Melvin L A M

27 de mai de 2020

I love Robert Schiller's talk and lessons on this topic and I have learned a lot under his years of wisdom on financial markets around the world and how they play a huge part in the world overall. I also find the instructor to have a friendly fatherly approach as he speaks to his students and how in each of the videos he would smile, laugh and shares his personal stories and it doesn't make the lessons to be dull or boring. However, for someone who is not from finance or economic background, I find the quizzes hard and only to find that the theme of the quiz were actually taught later on. I also wished that the lessons could be made simpler (especially on the graphs and charts) could be elaborated better and simple before each lesson so I could understand what was explained. In some cases, the graph is shown and explained what it was and then the quiz appears. I did not know how the graph works or what it is for. I'll be sure going to miss Robert as an instructor as I graduate from this course. Thank you Robert.

por Zlatica S H

18 de jan de 2022

T​he course had a good plan to cover financial markets and the US economy in general, but it was not entirely successful in the execution of that plan. Some modules were presented assuming that you were familiar with market terms such as "put", "call" and "strike," while others were more thorough. I think the course would benefit from a few more voices and maybe some written summaries and glossaries of economic terms accompanying the modules where needed. I liked the emphasis on the importance of the humanitarian aspect of the finances: the need to share the wealth and avoid turning poeple's basic needs, such as home and shelter, into commodities. I wish education and health care were added to that. We are one of few industrialized countries (if not the only one) that have turned education, pharmaceuticals and health care into profitable industries at the detriment of the nation.

por Adam T

29 de abr de 2021

The course was mostly great. Robert Schiller is amazing and I appreciate the chance to learn from such a brilliant man. The peer reviewed papers have absolutely no value to me. It was a waste of time and not even on a topic that really relates to the course in a meaningful way. A paper on the stock market or something along those lines would be a much better option in my opinion. I also think in a beginner class as this is supposed to be, the mathematical equations could have been more glazed over and not such a focus early on. It made the course seem much more daunting than is actually necessary to get the point across. Last criticism is in regards to the transcripts. They are poorly edited and need to be gone over again to delete redundancies, etc.

With that said, thank you! I feel like I learned a lot.

por Zekun L

12 de mai de 2022

Overall, it is a great course that provides general kowledge of financial markets with focuses on the U.S. markets. Professor Shiller is wise, curious and extremly knowledgeable on the subject, though he tends to extend the materials during the discussions which may cause some confusion on the subject matter ( I think the reason being that he just knows a lot more and deeper than the particular subject being discussed with limited recording time); this can be a good or not-so-good thing depending on your familiarity of the subject.

Personally, I think it would be very helpful if you have some sort of financial background or understanding. Otherwise, do google/wiki during your study about the specific topics, becasue the course material is rather concise and sometimes not clearly illustrated.

por prateek n

17 de abr de 2021

the course itself is great especially for someone who is very new and wants an introduction into the realm of finance but deep enough to offer you most of the details and still not make it boring to learn.

would definitely suggest it to someone who is a beginner and wants to know more about Finance just for fun or maybe for revision or whatever other reason you might have. however, I am not someone from a finance background so I can't really say if this would be good for someone who already has a background in the field or not.

nonetheless, this was a very interesting course and made me aware of a lot of things I wasn't really sure about. I came here after watching "THE BIG SHORT" and now I guess I can actually understand what and why they did as they did in the movie.

por Iulian C R

19 de mai de 2020

Awesome course! I highly recommend it for anyone who wants to expand its knowledge in finance, financial markets, and economics. Although it does not require any prerequisite, some finance, economics & business knowledge can significantly leverage the course outcome. Prof. Shiller is a great teacher and its a pleasure to listen to his lectures.

I would have given 5* if there was more student engagement with more practical exercises especially those that required to apply maths, such as CAPM, Std Dev., insurance pool, compounding interest, etc.

I find it helpful working closely with the recommended textbook Frank. J. Fabozzi - Financial Markets. Although the last edition is expensive, there on the internet some older or similar versions that can be downloaded.