Chevron Left
Voltar para Engenharia Financeira e Gestão de Riscos, Parte I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Engenharia Financeira e Gestão de Riscos, Parte I da instituição Universidade Columbia

4.6
estrelas
1,815 classificações
323 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field drawing from finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part I will be on the use of simple stochastic models to price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities, fixed income, credit and mortgage-backed securities. We will also consider the role that some of these asset classes played during the financial crisis. A notable feature of this course will be an interview module with Emanuel Derman, the renowned ``quant'' and best-selling author of "My Life as a Quant". We hope that students who complete the course will begin to understand the "rocket science" behind financial engineering but perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism. The follow-on course FE & RM Part II will continue to develop derivatives pricing models but it will also focus on asset allocation and portfolio optimization as well as other applications of financial engineering such as real options, commodity and energy derivatives and algorithmic trading....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Jul 12, 2017

I appreciate how this course not only discusses the concepts in technical detail, but actually delves into the mathematics of the subject matter, and teaches how to actually do the actual work inv

EG

Aug 11, 2015

The content of this course is apropiate for drive the finances and risk, We be lear more about this course\n\nI am Engenier in Sofware, the know of finances is aplicable in anyware software.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Engenharia Financeira e Gestão de Riscos, Parte I

por Jorge P

Jun 12, 2017

Absolutely brilliant course, it is challenging and rewarding. The instructors are very clear and the assignments are fun to do!

por Md H U

May 31, 2018

Amazing course! You will fall in love with the modeling part of Finance. The assignments are little tough compared to course.

por Mahdi S

Oct 23, 2016

Really good explained. I also loved the exams. but I think you should have some background in finance if you want to enroll.

por Daniel S

Aug 29, 2017

Lots of great videos, practice, examples. Great introduction Financial Engineering and I'm excited to learn more about it.

por LENDRICK R

Aug 05, 2017

Makes clear concepts I've been struggling with; for me, understanding equals easier to digest and remember. :-) Well done.

por Kobe G

May 11, 2019

This course is really challgenging yet provides a very good overview of diffrent financial insturments. Higly recommend

por MARIO Z A

Apr 15, 2018

Excellent course. The best in his category, the way that teaches the financial management is the mathematical approach.

por Lars E P

Apr 27, 2017

Excellent introductory course to the subject! Requires some basic math (and programming if you are not an excel fan)

por Jona M

Jun 10, 2018

Excellent course! I very good first dive in the world of financial engineering. Can't wait to enroll for part II

por 何欣

Jul 31, 2017

Fascinating course covering all kinds of financial products, a great preparation course for higher grade study.

por Chi Z

Dec 30, 2018

Wonderful topics! Just suffered from EXCEL these days? It is better to provide some python or R codes.

Dars

por Arefo E

Nov 01, 2018

It's very insightful and eye-opening for me, since this course topic is not quite popular in my country

por Wanyuan X

May 24, 2019

Very useful skills, need some basic knowledge of mathematics, hard to complete, but very deliverable.

por Longzhan J

Sep 12, 2016

looking forward to lots of self-learning experience!! might be needed for my master program later on.

por Abanob R

May 04, 2017

not an easy course but it worth the hard work , i learned a lot from it and I enjoyed it very much

por Vidal L G

Feb 08, 2017

It's a very nice course for those of you who interested in financial engineering. Highly recommended

por Hsin-Hung ( W

Oct 22, 2017

It's really a tough course that gives me really valuable knowledge regarding the financial models.

por Reuven A

Feb 10, 2016

Great course. I learned a lot and I'm fucking master in Financial engineering so it's a good sign

por Rohan T

Mar 30, 2019

The material was excellent. Thank you for making this course and putting it on a public platform

por Do H L

Nov 20, 2015

This course is rigourous, the quizzes are challenging. I hope they provide more practice quizzes

por Liublu B

Aug 21, 2015

Excellent, well done course and an opportunity to touch some topics on finance very interesting

por Srinivas N

Dec 09, 2016

Great learning experience. Learnt the various concepts on financial modelling and related topi

por Rafail G

Sep 14, 2016

Very good for basic understanding of FInEng field. Especially on Binomial Model. Many thanks.

por Raymond L

Jan 25, 2016

Very technical-based teaching style, great experience with substantial amount of calculation.

por Ezio L

Apr 28, 2019

Good lectures and excellent exercises to test the understanding. Overall a very good course!